68 posts

wanna let go my personal collection of wallago
user posted image rclxms.gif
awansakti
post Dec 22 2013, 02:50 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(amirolzaris @ Dec 22 2013, 03:44 AM)
wanna let go my personal collection of wallago
user posted image rclxms.gif
tapah ke?

btw what food is consider a treat for your monster?fish/prawn fillet? How about fei feng?
qz4eva
post Dec 23 2013, 02:17 AM

743 posts

Hi bros,

I plan to get a gar for my arowana tank.

Based on your experiences, will you think they will fight?
Coz my Aro is really psycho.

Thanks smile.gif
aimank_88
post Dec 23 2013, 02:27 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Dec 23 2013, 02:17 AM)
Hi bros,

I plan to get a gar for my arowana tank.

Based on your experiences, will you think they will fight?
Coz my Aro is really psycho.

Thanks smile.gif
Yes it will. tongue.gif
qz4eva
post Dec 23 2013, 02:29 AM

743 posts

Oh no... Well gona dish the plan then...

Anyways who will win if they fight?
aimank_88
post Dec 23 2013, 02:31 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Dec 23 2013, 02:29 AM)
Oh no... Well gona dish the plan then...

Anyways who will win if they fight?
Dunno la depends on the fish. I comm my tank with oscar, RTC and gar. Initially it was a risk with the oscar but it turned out okay.

But Aro VS Gar, I'd put my money on the arowana. Hehehehe
qz4eva
post Dec 23 2013, 12:56 PM

743 posts

Ok,

Thanks for the tip then,

Ill not take the risk. Both die also will be sad case and bad karma.

Planning to get Channa Belheri...
awansakti
post Dec 23 2013, 04:22 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Dec 23 2013, 12:56 PM)
Ok,

Thanks for the tip then,

Ill not take the risk. Both die also will be sad case and bad karma.

Planning to get Channa Belheri...
for me gar is more of pond fish compared to arowana which is tank/display fish. And i think gar could own aro anyway haha

get it! Very pretty fish.auranti too smile.gif
TSgenielee_83
post Dec 23 2013, 04:37 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(awansakti @ Dec 23 2013, 04:22 PM)
for me gar is more of pond fish compared to arowana which is tank/display fish. And i think gar could own aro anyway haha

get it! Very pretty fish.auranti too smile.gif
after browsing through the pet magazine this morning, i really am tempted to make my dream come true~
owning a super garang aimara rclxms.gif but then reality hit me in the face.. no space.
myboo_1988
post Dec 23 2013, 05:06 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

aragorn from lord of the ring eat grasshopper laugh.gif
myboo_1988
post Dec 23 2013, 05:08 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

catfish? shocking.gif
antzz
post Dec 23 2013, 05:14 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Dec 23 2013, 04:37 PM)
after browsing through the pet magazine this morning, i really am tempted to make my dream come true~
owning a super garang aimara  rclxms.gif  but then reality hit me in the face.. no space.
Hoplias Aimara sweat.gif

Compatibility: Considered to the most aggressive Hoplias species and one of the most aggressive aquarium fish. They are well known for attacking maintenance equipment and given the chance will go for your hand. It is very unlikely that you will be able to keep other fish with them. It has been done usually with big wolves and very small cohabitants. There are examples of immature specimens being kept with larger fish but until these fish get bigger we won’t know if they are successful or not. As with most large fish personalities can vary between individuals. My own personal theory to the aggressiveness of Hoplias aimara is that they live in rapids where suitable territory to hide and wait for passing food is scarce so they are very defensive of their patch.

Preferred diet: Aimara are not fussy eaters and will except most meaty foods, shrimps, crabs, crayfish, and fish meats are all accepted and variety will help ensure good health.

Fierce monster for a fierce master. Suits u well genie tongue.gif

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Dec 23 2013, 05:06 PM)

aragorn from lord of the ring eat grasshopper  laugh.gif
That remains ancient secret.. only now ppl know.. it was grasshoppers that strengthen Aragorn and other people of Middle Earth to stand against Sauron biggrin.gif

Hoplias Aimara eats Red Bellied Piranha! shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by antzz: Dec 23 2013, 05:20 PM
myboo_1988
post Dec 23 2013, 05:49 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

sad...my piranha kena telan bulat bulat
awansakti
post Dec 23 2013, 09:59 PM

50 posts

Rainbow wolf was really tempting the other day. Going window shopping in good lfs's drives me crazy!
amirolzaris
post Dec 24 2013, 12:37 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(awansakti @ Dec 22 2013, 01:50 PM)
tapah ke?

btw what food is consider a treat for your monster?fish/prawn fillet? How about fei feng?
feeder fish only for tapah...fei feng?aku pon ada,x kasi makan pon,kadang2 je die curi makan pellet,die makan algae
beer8bottles
post Dec 24 2013, 07:05 PM

34 posts

Sharing pictures:

Feeder fish buffet.

The result of redecorating the tank. It's such a rascal.

Lots of poop

What other fish can I put in? The tank looks so bare with just one fish.
antzz
post Dec 24 2013, 07:09 PM

115 posts

Its bullfrog frenzy for Aragorn now. Only now i know a lfs here gets his supply of bullfrog every tuesday, and theyre selling fast! So few days ago i told him to keep some for me, and today i got quite ample supply for Aragorn biggrin.gif

Sharing pics. I know bullfrogs maybe common for u monsterfishkeepers, but not for me! tongue.gif

Sorry for those who geli at katak, did not mean to make u geli tongue.gif
aimank_88
post Dec 24 2013, 07:38 PM

383 posts

Wah so many pics of pipul feeding their fishies today. I want to share oso la. rclxms.gif

Mind the crap photo quality.

antzz
post Dec 24 2013, 07:59 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Dec 24 2013, 07:05 PM)
Sharing pictures:

What other fish can I put in? The tank looks so bare with just one fish.
Wah ur aba-aba looking very amazing la.. the skin somehow looks dolphin-like smile.gif

Maybe u should try bichirs? Theyre peaceful and look good in a long giant tank. If u want i may consider to give franky away as a gift. For elite monsterkeepers only, and strictly self-pick.

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Dec 24 2013, 07:38 PM)
Wah so many pics of pipul feeding their fishies today. I want to share oso la.  rclxms.gif
Ur RTC so tempting one. Ive always want one, but later dunno whom to give when it gets bigger.

Using blue light?
aimank_88
post Dec 24 2013, 08:00 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Dec 24 2013, 07:59 PM)
Ur RTC so tempting one. Ive always want one, but later dunno whom to give when it gets bigger.

Using blue light?
Yea wanted white, but no stock that time so i just buy blue. Hehe. Impatient me.

133 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:27 PM