Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V3, RM2299 ETA 19/10. 3 more days!

codenamew
post Oct 18 2012, 08:05 PM

601 posts

wow.this thread is going fast.haha.looks like everyone is excited about the note2.between white and grey,which one do you guys prefer? any sgp case for note 2?
john1010

85 posts

How does the umobile prepaid mobile internet work. I just want the internet plan only but no call and sms.

Do i need to pay for it every month and what is the speed?
gouken

630 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2012, 05:19 PM)
My Korean colleague is going back to Korea for a short holiday in December. She was asking me if I need any Note 2 casing or anything. sweat.gif I'm still hunting for any exotic casings that produced in Korea. laugh.gif
Note2 64gb thanks wink.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 18 2012, 08:09 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Newbie of Samsung phones should download Galaxy Note2 User Digest from Play Google for easy reference. Got lots of tips and tricks inside.

un_id
post Oct 18 2012, 08:10 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 18 2012, 08:03 PM)
This TW version seems to have incorporated many of the best features that have been made via different apps. Only thing really missing now is to allow customizing of rows and columns on the homescreen and app drawer.

Apex Launcher does this very nicely. Will try later.
I finds Nova launcher is the most stable launcher since jellybean.

I hvn't have a Note 2 yet, but I think by using 3rd party launcher u will miss the apps and functions optimized for Note2, thus I think it's not beneficial. for me the features on Note 2 that attracts me the most
freak
post Oct 18 2012, 08:12 PM

Bending Unit B14TCH
3,092 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 18 2012, 08:09 PM)
Newbie of Samsung phones should download Galaxy Note2 User Digest from Play Google for easy reference. Got lots of tips and tricks inside.
cool..thanks for sharing. lots of useful information in there. TS should put this on the first page if it's not already up there. rclxms.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 18 2012, 08:13 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(john1010 @ Oct 18 2012, 08:05 PM)
How does the umobile prepaid mobile internet work. I just want the internet plan only but no call and sms.

RM28 Unlimited data for one whole month. (Throttle at 500MB)
Free 100 mins call (all network)
Free 30 sms (all network)
Free calls UMobile to UMobile whole month.
Good coverage inside Klang Valley.
joytest
post Oct 18 2012, 08:15 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 18 2012, 08:10 PM)
I finds Nova launcher is the most stable launcher since jellybean.

I hvn't have a Note 2 yet, but I think by using 3rd party launcher u will miss the apps and functions optimized for Note2, thus I think it's not beneficial. for me the features on Note 2 that attracts me the most
I'll try and update. I don't think apps will be issues since it's only a launcher. Pagebuddy may be missing due to S-pen integration, but apart from that, the other stuff is the base rom functionality (S-voice, Smartstay etc).

In fact, Apex has an "app" shortcut that actually links to the com.android.xxx file that launches whichever specific function you want. It's pretty cool.
PeanutButter~~
post Oct 18 2012, 08:16 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 18 2012, 08:13 PM)
where got free whole month?
ss1st
post Oct 18 2012, 08:16 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(john1010 @ Oct 18 2012, 08:05 PM)

i'm currently on umobile prepaid rm28 package
100 min free call to ALL telco
30 free sms to ALL telco
500mb data which after exceeding speed will become slow but unlimited

if u just need data with NO call & NO sms then go for the rm40 data package
2gb data which after exceeding speed will become slow but unlimited

rm28 pacjage can choose to auto renew or not, but rm40 data package i'm not sure.

john1010
post Oct 18 2012, 08:20 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 18 2012, 08:13 PM)
Does umobile have mobile internet only without call and sms because i think want to pull 2 sim card on the note 2?
PeanutButter~~
post Oct 18 2012, 08:21 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(john1010 @ Oct 18 2012, 08:20 PM)
Does umobile have mobile internet only without call and sms because i think want to pull 2 sim card on the note 2?
2 sim card? got slot meh? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
jun88
post Oct 18 2012, 08:22 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 18 2012, 05:35 PM)
Maybe gonna take Zenus Masstige Lettering Series this time. It use button instead of magnetic strap..hmmm
hi Waveweaver

If you order this Zenus or other prestige cade.

can i bulk with you..

i have not order from oversea before.

no paypal account olso..

tq

This post has been edited by jun88: Oct 18 2012, 08:24 PM
john1010
post Oct 18 2012, 08:22 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(PeanutButter~~ @ Oct 18 2012, 08:21 PM)
2 sim card? got slot meh? shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Can check it here how to make the note 2 with 2 sim card

http://www.magic-sim.com/product/id/9/phon...T-N7100%29.html
Superman7
post Oct 18 2012, 08:25 PM

11,086 posts

No new thread?

[Celcom] Samsung Galaxy Note II Official Package
john1010
post Oct 18 2012, 08:27 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(ss1st @ Oct 18 2012, 08:16 PM)
i'm currently on umobile prepaid rm28 package
100 min free call to ALL telco
30 free sms to ALL telco
500mb data which after exceeding speed will become slow but unlimited

if u just need data with NO call & NO sms then go for the rm40 data package
2gb data which after exceeding speed will become slow but unlimited

rm28 pacjage can choose to auto renew or not, but rm40 data package i'm not sure.
How if i dont reload rm40 every month, will my prepaid card get terminate or just cant use it only and if i reload rm40 into it, it will continue working as usual for 1 month?
waveweaver
post Oct 18 2012, 08:29 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Oct 18 2012, 08:22 PM)
hi Waveweaver

If you order this Zenus or other prestige cade.

can i bulk with you..

i have not order from oversea before.

no paypal account olso..

tq
Hi there..
I'll PM you later biggrin.gif
jun88
post Oct 18 2012, 08:30 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 18 2012, 08:29 PM)
Hi there..
I'll PM you later biggrin.gif
Thanks..
ss1st

134 posts

QUOTE(john1010 @ Oct 18 2012, 08:27 PM)
How if i dont reload rm40 every month, will my prepaid card get terminate or just cant use it only and if i reload rm40 into it, it will continue working as usual for 1 month?
iianm without top up the prepaid no can last for another 90 days before telco terminate the no.
bluebeary

379 posts

where is TS?
Who will be V3 TS?

131 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 >Top

0.0838sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:25 PM