Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V3, RM2299 ETA 19/10. 3 more days!
lucaswjk
Oct 14 2012, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 14 2012, 07:36 PM) One can always get a spare battery if really heavy user Should not n never an issue at all to affect buying decision spare batt required a charging station le... the oni disadvantages is bulky...
crazyissac
Oct 14 2012, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(harvin6 @ Oct 14 2012, 07:42 PM) hey bro...you manage to get multiwindow and also sd to internal working?? multiwindow can arh... sd to internal...still peding...lol
arslow
Oct 14 2012, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(Moonflown @ Oct 14 2012, 07:41 PM) Do I need to flash rom or root to tune it to local set after getting an AP? root no need, but flash with Odin need, to Malaysian ROM, but I heard the firmware name is the same, so maybe ust to get multi window I guess
nicregi
Oct 14 2012, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 14 2012, 07:49 PM) root no need, but flash with Odin need, to Malaysian ROM, but I heard the firmware name is the same, so maybe ust to get multi window I guess  Correct. Get multi Window. The rest, not much difference.
silencer
Oct 14 2012, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 14 2012, 07:36 PM) One can always get a spare battery if really heavy user Should not n never an issue at all to affect buying decision Mr Benny, the size of Note 2 battery is the same like S3!
Nickysnipe
Oct 14 2012, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(silencer @ Oct 14 2012, 07:53 PM) Mr Benny, the size of Note 2 battery is the same like S3! dude.. capacity not same la
Reventon
Oct 14 2012, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 14 2012, 07:27 PM) thats only my concern is the battery life. If a full charge can last a day especially on heavy usage thats will be my next phone. You know la sometimes gsmarena review dunno reliable or not so want feedback from lowyat users itself. The main reason I sold off my 3 months old S3 is because this device amazing battery life. Ater using it for around 1 week I'd say it does have an amazing battery life , my juice defender ultimate is almost useless now LOL. The best android I ever used , zero lag and stock rom is already performing very well plus amazing battery life. My urge for lumia 920 and iPhone 5 totally die off After using this phone. Follow Benny review sure will not go wrong mate.
arslow
Oct 14 2012, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 14 2012, 07:25 PM) I notice you keep asking about battery I can tell you battery life is just insanely good It is the best I have ever encountered in all the androids I have used It is at least 2-3 times better than note/s3 n 4x that of s2 It can easily last 4+ days on 3g actively on 24/7 with active background notification, gmail, mail, tweeter updates Most users say 1-2 hours browsing, 1-2 hours video plus call sms n email tweets etc 14-18 hours. Light users 2 days Gsmarena did a comparison tests n I fully agree with those numbers QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 14 2012, 07:56 PM) The main reason I sold off my 3 months old S3 is because this device amazing battery life. Ater using it for around 1 week I'd say it does have an amazing battery life , my juice defender ultimate is almost useless now LOL. The best android I ever used , zero lag and stock rom is already performing very well plus amazing battery life. My urge for lumia 920 and iPhone 5 totally die off After using this phone. Follow Benny review sure will not go wrong mate. this thread is the most POISONOUS thread I have ever been at since 4 years I have been in these forum
yarusaru
Oct 14 2012, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 14 2012, 07:59 PM) this thread is the most POISONOUS thread I have ever been at since 4 years I have been in these forum  i have to say i oso poisoned by it! haha btw im a iphone user..now targeting note 2
joytest
Oct 14 2012, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 14 2012, 07:59 PM) this thread is the most POISONOUS thread I have ever been at since 4 years I have been in these forum  I suppose, for all of us non-fruity fans, this is the best damned phone ever to date. Even perhaps the best damned phone EVER, period. Of course, we need Note 3 to be the next best damned phone this time next year.
spikey2506
Oct 14 2012, 08:02 PM
Sold my Note already. Woohoooo. Note 2 come to papa!
bulibulizaimon
Oct 14 2012, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 14 2012, 07:36 PM) One can always get a spare battery if really heavy user Should not n never an issue at all to affect buying decision where can get spare battery for Note 2? Last time using 2 extra battery for Note, very useful and easy not like power bank need to attach going here and there..
arslow
Oct 14 2012, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 14 2012, 08:01 PM) I suppose, for all of us non-fruity fans, this is the best damned phone ever to date. Even perhaps the best damned phone EVER, period. Of course, we need Note 3 to be the next best damned phone this time next year. Exynos 5450 with 1080p screen ok, we will just leave the drooling for that to start around the same time next year haha
spikey2506
Oct 14 2012, 08:06 PM
Poisoned by forum members. Left, right and above got advertisement by DiGi. Damn lah. This is the ultimate poison thread
waveweaver
Oct 14 2012, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Oct 14 2012, 08:02 PM) where can get spare battery for Note 2? Last time using 2 extra battery for Note, very useful and easy not like power bank need to attach going here and there.. Once the phone officially released..the acessories including batteries will start flowing in..
crazyissac
Oct 14 2012, 08:13 PM
Guys.....i just move Asphalt 7 about 1.2gb to my sd card and i run the game and guess wat ... IT WORK !!!! with "GL to SD" <<<< this app frm playstore...
Reventon
Oct 14 2012, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 14 2012, 07:59 PM) this thread is the most POISONOUS thread I have ever been at since 4 years I have been in these forum  My poison resistant to awesome gadget with good battery life is zero.  after reading some early review from Benny and to add more poison to myself , search over xda for battery stats saw average 7 hours on screen time for 1st day usage. I am SOLD lol. I'd say this is phone of the year 2012. Just maybe the size not for everyone.
nicregi
Oct 14 2012, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(crazyissac @ Oct 14 2012, 08:13 PM) Guys.....i just move Asphalt 7 about 1.2gb to my sd card and i run the game and guess wat ... IT WORK !!!! with "GL to SD" <<<< this app frm playstore... That works for all Gameloft games only. Can use directory bind for the rest of the apps but for some reasons not working well on my s3. Weird. Added on October 14, 2012, 8:17 pmAlso, I feel people ask before but heck I am going to ask again. Do you have any recommendations for any sellers here at LYN for buying note 2 ap set? This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 14 2012, 08:17 PM
kob3bryant
Oct 14 2012, 08:18 PM

http://www.aliexpress.com/wholesale?shipCo...230&needQuery=yyou can order the battery and the charge cradle now from te above link
gin&tonic
Oct 14 2012, 08:18 PM
This poison is so potent its awesome. Best android device ever ya. Guys what the charging time from like 15% to 100%?