y_owez
post Jan 24 2010, 11:35 AM

1,745 posts

best place to change aud to myr?
calvingkf
post Jan 31 2010, 10:25 AM

20 posts

Sigh.. i just saw this thread.. If i check earlier 2 days ago then i might be save more money.. i changed Rm 3000 with 10.80 rates which is Rm 1k = 9,259 bath which total up 27,780 baht .

I just called wawasan money changer just now Rm 3 k = 28570 at 10.50 rate . Kena con 792 baht by money changer at Mines SHopping Mall ( Serdang). Even the rate more worst at Endah Parade Carrefour.

Reupdate : Just went Midvalley to change another 2 k . I look for 3 changer in midvalley found that the cheapest 10.48 is the Rapid Million Sdn Bhd . It is located inside a magazine shop in LG floor. Wawasan money changer and another 1 near beside it hv the same rates 10.50 for baht and even alot of ppl queue.

I saw all the currency rates is simply abit lower compare to another 2 money changer and another better things is no need to queue as its located in the magazine shop and most ppl hardly can see it.

This post has been edited by calvingkf: Jan 31 2010, 03:49 PM
Putraskyline
post Feb 2 2010, 09:29 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Hmmm.....I'm confuse of calculation from ringgit to THB.

From Wawasan,

100        THAI BHAT   Buying 10.300000   Selling 10.500000

Thats means, if I change Rm 8k, what I got is :

(8000/10.5)*100 = THB76,190

If change with h4e,

(8000/10.4)*100 = THB76,923

If I want to change at Phuket, for example

http://www.bangkokbank.com/Bangkok%20Bank/...es/Default.aspx

MYR   Malaysia: 10, 50, 100   Buying 8.95   Selling 10.01 
[Unit : Baht per 1 unit of foreign currency]

Thats mean :

8000*8.95 = THB71,600

All my calculation correct or not ?

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Feb 2 2010, 09:54 AM
stimix
post Feb 2 2010, 10:00 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yes correcto liao
Putraskyline
post Feb 2 2010, 10:01 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 2 2010, 10:00 AM)
Yes correcto liao
Means, change in M'sia better than in Thailand liao?
stimix
post Feb 2 2010, 10:05 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah..Unless u can change 1/2 here & another 1/2, u can try looking for better than Banghkok bank money changer in phuket?
Putraskyline
post Feb 2 2010, 10:08 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 2 2010, 10:05 AM)
Yeah..Unless u can change 1/2 here & another 1/2, u can try looking for better than Banghkok bank money changer in phuket?
I was looking the same method. Change half with h4e and another half at money changer in Phuket. But from seeing Bangkok Bank rates, do you think money changer rates in Phuket can compete with ours?
stimix
post Feb 2 2010, 10:31 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Probably not..Yeah change 100% here will be better...Normally for S$ & THB, I changed in Malaysia..I don't really check the rate in Thailand..probably H4E already done his homework checking the rate in BKK??
nicodemus88
post Feb 2 2010, 04:41 PM

202 posts

I'm quite confused with this buy/sell thing at the money exchange counters... Can anyone please confirm if I get this right?

100 Taiwan Dollar We Buy 10.7 We Sell 10.9

So this means that if I want to change RM to NTD, for every 100 Taiwan Dollar, I'm buying from them for RM10.9...

And if I have any NTD, and I wanted to change it back to RM, the banker will buy it back from me for RM10.7 for every 100NTD...

Did I get this right?

This post has been edited by nicodemus88: Feb 2 2010, 04:41 PM
stimix
post Feb 2 2010, 05:13 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yes correcto too.

But for those currency that are badly traded here..& one of it..NT$, it's better to change to US$ 1st & thereafter to NT$ at Taipei Airport...read the 1st page of Taiwan thread for more info.

BTW, the market rate of NT$ is ~10.50..almost similar to Thai bath but u are getting it at RM10.9-RM11.2 in KL...beware...By changing to US$ & NT$ at Taipei, U get ~ RM10.60
nicodemus88
post Feb 3 2010, 07:39 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 2 2010, 05:13 PM)
Yes correcto too.

But for those currency that are badly traded here..& one of it..NT$, it's better to change to US$ 1st & thereafter to NT$ at Taipei Airport...read the 1st page of Taiwan thread for more info.

BTW, the market rate of NT$ is ~10.50..almost similar to Thai bath but u are getting it at RM10.9-RM11.2 in KL...beware...By changing to US$ & NT$ at Taipei, U get ~ RM10.60
OK, thanks for the advice... I read all about it in the Taiwan thread already... Just that I'm a bit confused with the foreign exchange thingy, just wanted to confirm whether I got it right...

OK, will keep in mind the tips! smile.gif
Ahteh81
post Feb 5 2010, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(nicodemus88 @ Feb 3 2010, 07:39 PM)
OK, thanks for the advice... I read all about it in the Taiwan thread already... Just that I'm a bit confused with the foreign exchange thingy, just wanted to confirm whether I got it right...

OK, will keep in mind the tips!  smile.gif
Does currency exchange in lcct airport good to change RM to USD?

stimix
post Feb 5 2010, 06:47 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Anything at airport all overpriced including the currency! Just goto those recommended such as wawasan, NZ store also in MV or th ePublic Bank bintang walk
happy4ever
post Feb 8 2010, 03:49 AM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(calvingkf @ Jan 31 2010, 10:25 AM)
Sigh.. i just saw this thread.. If i check earlier 2 days ago then i might be save more money.. i changed Rm 3000 with 10.80 rates which is Rm 1k =  9,259 bath which total up 27,780 baht .

I just called wawasan money changer just now Rm 3 k = 28570 at 10.50 rate . Kena con 792 baht by money changer at Mines SHopping Mall ( Serdang). Even the rate more worst at Endah Parade Carrefour.

Reupdate : Just went Midvalley to change another 2 k . I look for 3 changer in midvalley found that the cheapest 10.48 is the Rapid Million Sdn Bhd . It is located inside a magazine shop in LG floor. Wawasan money changer and another 1 near beside it hv the same rates 10.50 for baht and even alot of ppl queue.

I saw all the currency rates is simply abit lower compare to another 2 money changer and another better things is no need to queue as its located in the magazine shop and most ppl hardly can see it.
hahaha...actually, wawasan website show the lowest rate was at RM10.40 per 100Baht somewhere at the mid January.

But anyhow, can buy from me. Not much baht left though, but my rates are always between 10.40 to 10.45.

tongue.gif
hiphopstar
post Feb 8 2010, 04:34 PM

169 posts

Lately, HKD went up from 43.6 to 44.5 but it's starting to drop again.

Is HKD going down further? Any advice?
moody5
post Feb 9 2010, 09:32 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(hiphopstar @ Feb 8 2010, 04:34 PM)
Lately, HKD went up from 43.6 to 44.5 but it's starting to drop again.

Is HKD going down further? Any advice?
well the lowest i could remember that HKD went was only around 42.50 and i don't think it could go lower than that

HKD has been hovering around around 43 to 44.50 since then

If you are just changing for 3000 HKD for holiday then difference for 44.10 (yesterday rate) and 43 is Rm33 only. biggrin.gif
smilan
post Feb 18 2010, 02:49 PM

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Antaraduit Agensi Sdn.bhd. - Ampang Park -Google Location Map.

http://maps.google.com.my/maps?hl=en&rlz=1...F-8&sa=N&tab=wl

call:21611225

Added on February 18, 2010, 3:02 pmHKD might go up again.. following US dollars ..how ever the current market is not stable and might soley depend on the usd movements...and the comodities levearing with USD.

This post has been edited by smilan: Feb 18 2010, 03:02 PM
moody5
post Feb 22 2010, 02:48 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(smilan @ Feb 18 2010, 02:49 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif 

Antaraduit Agensi Sdn.bhd. - Ampang Park -Google Location Map.

http://maps.google.com.my/maps?hl=en&rlz=1...F-8&sa=N&tab=wl

call:21611225

Added on February 18, 2010, 3:02 pmHKD might go up again.. following US dollars ..how ever the current market is not stable and might soley depend on the usd movements...and the comodities levearing with USD.
HKD might go up again following US dollars ? rclxub.gif

biggrin.gif Friend, if you are just changing for traveling, no need to worry so much

QUOTE(moody5 @ Feb 9 2010, 09:32 AM)
well the lowest i could remember that HKD went was only around 42.50 and i don't think it could go lower than that

HKD has been hovering around around 43 to 44.50 since then

If you are just changing for 3000 HKD for holiday then difference for 44.10 (yesterday rate) and 43 is Rm33 only.  biggrin.gif
smilan
post Feb 22 2010, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(moody5 @ Feb 22 2010, 02:48 PM)
HKD might go up again following US dollars ? rclxub.gif
biggrin.gif  Friend, if you are just changing for traveling, no need to worry so much
USD has come down a bit to day ..if any body wishing to buy HKD or RMB another 3 to 4 rates might be coming down...proceed with your purchases if you find the rates to be cheap..

wink.gif

Putraskyline
post Feb 23 2010, 09:34 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Thai Baht going down. Good news to me smile.gif

http://www.wawasanmoneychanger.com.my/exchangeRates.asp

133 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top