150 Pages « < 144 145 146 147 148 > » Bottom

Pebble E-Ink Smartwatch Thread - V1, Version 1.14 is out now. AWESOME update!

jychow
post Nov 9 2016, 12:28 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(neorage_x @ Nov 8 2016, 08:07 AM)
Anyone knows how to fix this? Try factory reset and it still bugs me. This pebble is 2 years old.
it is screen tearing.... hardware fault.
only solution i think is to get a new watch.
neorage_x
post Nov 11 2016, 05:08 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Nov 9 2016, 12:28 PM)
it is screen tearing.... hardware fault.
only solution i think is to get a new watch.
Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
dino89
post Nov 11 2016, 05:16 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(neorage_x @ Nov 8 2016, 08:07 AM)
Anyone knows how to fix this? Try factory reset and it still bugs me. This pebble is 2 years old.
Hardware issue already nod.gif
leecwai
post Nov 12 2016, 12:42 PM

233 posts

Need all sifu advice

I am using pebble time for slightly more than a year.
Recently I have faced few times where the watch will always show 100%, then it will shutdown itself after depleted there battery but the % never move down.

When I charge it, sometimes it will show fully charge in matter of minutes, then the problem above will happen again.

Any work around for this problem?
Zelmel
post Nov 14 2016, 11:42 PM

495 posts

Pebble 2 Flame arrived today finally.
Got on and off disconnection problem.
Especially hand phone too far away for too long.
Pair with android phone.
post Nov 15 2016, 03:50 PM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Nov 14 2016, 11:42 PM)
Pebble 2 Flame arrived today finally.
Got on and off disconnection problem.
Especially hand phone too far away for too long.
Pair with android phone.
waiting for more hands on review from you biggrin.gif
Zelmel
post Nov 15 2016, 06:49 PM

495 posts

Haha. Just cheapskate review from me. After using it for two days.
Never own any Pebble watch or Apple Watch. So nothing to compare.
I love the screen, I thought black and white might not easy to view. But it not, it is easily view in any angle. Like the silicon strap too, smooth and won't feel sticky when sweating.
Notification is fast. The Pebble app is easy to set up too.
Although I found one thing very interesting, not sure it is something wrong during my first set up or it is really a bug in the Pebble app.
Initial set up I pair my watch and android phone e
Language: English,
Notification language: English + Chinese
I can't receive any notification from whatsapp and yahoo mail app.
Factory reset both watch and Pebble app in phone
Language: English
Notification language: English
Then all the notification work fine, includes whatsapp and yahoo mail. But watch can't show Chinese character.
Then I add on Chinese language in notification language without factory reset.
Now everything work fine.
So if your whatsapp have problem, maybe it is same as mine?

As for the drop in connection.
I setup in my android phone never drop Bluetooth and autoshut down Pebble app even idle or "do no disturb" activated. Now the Bluetooth drop is lesser as for today.
Overall I love this watch, but this is my wife watch.
Waiting for my time 2. πŸ˜›

This post has been edited by Zelmel: Nov 15 2016, 06:51 PM
megahertz
post Nov 15 2016, 07:56 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

u need to setup and make sure ur android phone dont kill the pebble apps and enable auto startup.
if not, once killed, u wont get any notification.
LegendLee
post Nov 16 2016, 01:11 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,724 posts

Just got my replacement Pebble Time Steel.
Amazing customer service by Pebble.

My Original Pebble time steel just stopped working.
Particularly it's top right button. It was mushy and then it just didn't work.

I panicked as my warranty period was suppose to end a week before this occured.
Nevertheless, I got in contact with pebble support team and explained what had happened.

They shipped me a new watch and I got it within 2 weeks.
It's not just the body. They literally gave me a whole new watch. Inclusive of charging cable and strap.

I'm really really impressed with them. Kudos to Pebble.
post Nov 16 2016, 02:42 PM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 16 2016, 01:11 AM)
Just got my replacement Pebble Time Steel.
Amazing customer service by Pebble.

My Original Pebble time steel just stopped working.
Particularly it's top right button. It was mushy and then it just didn't work.

I panicked as my warranty period was suppose to end a week before this occured.
Nevertheless, I got in contact with pebble support team and explained what had happened.

They shipped me a new watch and I got it within 2 weeks.
It's not just the body. They literally gave me a whole new watch. Inclusive of charging cable and strap.

I'm really really impressed with them. Kudos to Pebble.
so far been hearing good comments on their replacement service.
luckily yours break down before warranty period ends tongue.gif
LegendLee
post Nov 16 2016, 03:40 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,724 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Nov 16 2016, 02:42 PM)
so far been hearing good comments on their replacement service.
luckily yours break down before warranty period ends tongue.gif
Nope it broke after the warranty period.
1 week+ to be exact.
That was the shipped date.

They had every right to reject my claim.

But hey they still did it.
drcro
post Nov 17 2016, 12:28 PM

472 posts

Hw to solve my problem? After factory reset it happen like this. Plz help...

My pebble hang on that status... Even push the 3 button at one time to restart...

This post has been edited by drcro: Nov 17 2016, 02:20 PM
mad093dean
post Nov 17 2016, 02:53 PM

311 posts

greetins from a new pebble member!

my first pebble .

pebble 2!

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif rclxms.gif cool2.gif

jychow
post Nov 18 2016, 09:22 AM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(drcro @ Nov 17 2016, 12:28 PM)

Hw to solve my problem? After factory reset it happen like this. Plz help...

My pebble hang on that status... Even push the 3 button at one time to restart...
You should be able to connect it again via Bluetooth. then you can update the firmware. You should try it from within the pebble app.

if the app doesn't find the watch, you should delete it manually inside the Bluetooth setting.
drcro
post Nov 18 2016, 02:31 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Nov 18 2016, 09:22 AM)
You should be able to connect it again via Bluetooth. then you can update the firmware.  You should try it from within the pebble app.

if the app doesn't find the watch, you should delete it manually inside the Bluetooth setting.
Tq so much bro... Solve...β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘
Zelmel
post Nov 18 2016, 08:20 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(mad093dean @ Nov 17 2016, 02:53 PM)
greetins from a new pebble member!

my first pebble .

pebble 2!

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif  cool2.gif

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
jychow
post Nov 18 2016, 08:52 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(drcro @ Nov 18 2016, 02:31 PM)
Tq so much bro... Solve...β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘
Glad that it worked.
Cheers.
everdomdom
post Nov 21 2016, 01:32 PM

196 posts

Hi! Anyone here kena sirim when importing pebble?
I bought one from amazon, and custom hold it and requested for sirim permit
dino89
post Nov 21 2016, 01:43 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(everdomdom @ Nov 21 2016, 01:32 PM)
Hi! Anyone here kena sirim when importing pebble?
I bought one from amazon, and custom hold it and requested for sirim permit
So far all my purchases from Pebble nvr kena stuck at customs
I bought mine off from Pebble website though, not sure about Amazon
everdomdom
post Nov 21 2016, 08:17 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 21 2016, 02:43 PM)
So far all my purchases from Pebble nvr kena stuck at customs
I bought mine off from Pebble website though, not sure about Amazon
I received my pt. Apparently the amazon seller declare it as radio -.-
No wonder got stuck at kastam