QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 11 2012, 10:27 PM)
IPTV is illegal because its not filtered by gomen.
Cos they want to control everything, of cos IPTV is illegal lor.
Moreover if it is legal then you wont be seeing we only have Astro while not having other big satelite tv service provider liow. xD
QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Oct 11 2012, 10:30 PM)
do u even know wat iptv is?
those box that need internet connection is to send u the code to decode astro satellite signal....
knn terms also dunno wan to talk iptv....
Lol, so harsh.
QUOTE(khengyi82 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:30 PM)
mean we watch tv channel in computer consider illegal ?
Confirmed, cos who is going to settle with all those legality? What if the contents are reallllly sensitive? (Having YouTube alone is sufficient to make many countries headache, let alone many internet video programs from China or other coutries.)
Which authority or who will be responsible?
If the issue is really severe, Malaysia ISP is most likely to activate filtering IP policy. Then Malaysia will be like in China unable to connect to Facebook, Youtube and many other international website without the use of VPN services.
QUOTE(khengyi82 @ Oct 12 2012, 03:02 PM)
ohh there is call card sharing via internet. that save u a lot on subscription.
Added on October 12, 2012, 3:04 pmthat mean every 1 watch internet tv in pc will jail la ? will get catch lo ?
Added on October 12, 2012, 3:07 pmiptv is streamming tv channel through internet without satellite dish. To send the code to decode astro satellite signal via internet connection is card sharing it need astro satellite dish.
Relax bro, Malaysia belum take action yet. But I am not surprise if they are going to take action one day. The latest debate between the new stupid internet policy is always apply for the purpose of controling Malaysia news and media to not reach any further audience to keep things under their HANDs to control.
Added on October 15, 2012, 4:41 pmBtw, I heard Maxis Fiber Optic service in the TnC does not allow torrent, if torrent then they really will sent you warning letter geh.
But if you pandai pandai, then still got methods to avoid geh.
This post has been edited by kwcheah: Oct 15 2012, 04:41 PM