126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V3, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

gladfly
post Oct 31 2012, 09:54 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(warlock89 @ Oct 31 2012, 09:52 PM)
WTA about vile ward

My friend is selling a vile ward by the following spec:

Arcane Resist: 58
All Resist: 77
Dex: 181
Vit: 84
Armor:638
214 Life regen

How much is this worth?? 15m??
yes..because of the vit//its actually below market
TSQuazacolt
post Nov 1 2012, 03:23 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

oh wow belial fight was actually fun ROFL!

my ehp can only take 2 hits from anything he throws at me, needless to say the ground explosion phase its a 1 hit death.

initially after 3-4 tries i resorted to shield, that is steady and all, however he enraged lol and the ground explosion still 1 shots me (40k dmg while i got 33k with shield)

so just f*** it, play better with my DW and lol downed him after a few more tries. dropped trash though
waklu
post Nov 1 2012, 09:11 AM

70 posts

Upgraded a few items for my monk

Amulet: higher CC and CHD
Gloves: CC/CHD, slightly higher Vit
Bracers: Higher CC, higher Vit

Farming on permanent tempest rush build on MP0 now. Changes 2 item to provide spirit regen.

Innas Helm and SoJ with 2spirit regen per sec each. My profile is updated with current DPS, HP and skill build.

After shopping for upgrades and boost my dps to 110k unbuff, still have 110M in funds. Any ideas how to get to 130K dps unbuff?
yuhhaur
post Nov 1 2012, 09:11 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 1 2012, 03:23 AM)

my ehp can only take 2 hits from anything he throws at me, needless to say the ground explosion phase its a 1 hit death.

initially after 3-4 tries i resorted to shield, that is steady and all, however he enraged lol and the ground explosion still 1 shots me (40k dmg while i got 33k with shield)

so just f*** it, play better with my DW and lol downed him after a few more tries. dropped trash though
Which MP? I haven't been to Belial long long time lol.

Yesterday tried MP10 Ghom and the killing takes me 10min with MoE Hard target. Today gonna try MoC Overawe see if it can goes below 7 (or I gg.com 1st tongue.gif )

Any physical monk need a 80% as good as Vile Ward shoulder? Selling cheap to those who can't afford a VW.
Top left hand corner. 113dex, 513 armor+139str = 652 effective armor, 49phy+70AR

M2K2Land
post Nov 1 2012, 09:29 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Oct 31 2012, 02:53 PM)
oh mai... i love att speed so much because i thought it would benefit in tanking with LoH.
but the dps number makes me sad..

M2K2Land's dps is too far to catch..
and because i was trying to maintain at least 30k life and my AR...
Muahaha.... I can do it you can do it too paranoid bro...

Yesterday just bought a Vile Ward with Vit (+89) remain Dex(-5) and Arcane (-10). Now my Hp is 37K. Not too bad.

This post has been edited by M2K2Land: Nov 1 2012, 09:32 AM
yuhhaur
post Nov 1 2012, 09:31 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

You bought VW too? I bought a 193 dex + 196 str + 71AR + 39Phy one, and it is cheap!

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Nov 1 2012, 05:02 PM
cowithgun
post Nov 1 2012, 09:31 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(SleepEverywhere @ Oct 31 2012, 08:22 PM)
with real ring its 140k+, i need 35% exp for lvling, and yes i can tank mp10 ghom poison, i only did mp10+ uber quest anyways, gotten 20+ hell fire rings now and none of them have CC sleep.gif
good to know!!! look like 5k armor and 600-ish resist is all you need if you have high dmg and LS... that is valuable info for me.. i m planning to push my monk towards that!
M2K2Land
post Nov 1 2012, 09:34 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 1 2012, 09:31 AM)
You bought VW too? I bought a 19x dex + 1xx str + AR + Phy one
Yup, you can check my profile smile.gif
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/D3JT-6798/hero/1852358

191DEX + 89VIT + 75AR + 45Arcane. This way to improve my Vit/HP without sacrificed too much thing. Now got 37K liao. The next thing I going to improve is my Inna Pants to VIT then should able reach 40k.

cowithgun
post Nov 1 2012, 09:35 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 1 2012, 03:23 AM)

Yup! I actually so many times in MP5 (before 1.05a), I was so happy I finally killed him I SS

Added on November 1, 2012, 9:37 am
QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 1 2012, 09:34 AM)

191DEX + 89VIT + 75AR + 45Arcane. This way to improve my Vit/HP without sacrificed too much thing. Now got 37K liao. The next thing I going to improve is my Inna Pants to VIT then should able reach 40k.
Shenlong's Relentless Assault!!!!

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Nov 1 2012, 09:37 AM

yuhhaur
post Nov 1 2012, 09:38 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 1 2012, 09:34 AM)

So you gonna drop the str roll on the inna?
M2K2Land
post Nov 1 2012, 09:40 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 1 2012, 09:38 AM)
So you gonna drop the str roll on the inna?
Yeah, it will drop some of my armor as well. Base on http://d3up.com the armor will drop -87 to exchange VIT. Do you think worth? and Inna with VIT is freaking expensive sleep.gif"
yuhhaur
post Nov 1 2012, 09:45 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 1 2012, 09:40 AM)
Yeah, it will drop some of my armor as well. Base on http://d3up.com the armor will drop -87 to exchange VIT. Do you think worth? and Inna with VIT is freaking expensive sleep.gif"
no comments. Because as far as tanker monk with high life recovery like me, I don't really need that extra 4k hp. MP10 Ghom can't kill me and I am not gonna farm MP10 elites anyway. VIT won't help your dps. only effective hp. If we got one-shotted you think that extra 4k helps?

Personal challenge? go ahead.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Nov 1 2012, 09:45 AM
M2K2Land
post Nov 1 2012, 09:51 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 1 2012, 09:45 AM)
no comments. Because as far as tanker monk with high life recovery like me, I don't really need that extra 4k hp. MP10 Ghom can't kill me and I am not gonna farm MP10 elites anyway. VIT won't help your dps. only effective hp. If we got one-shotted you think that extra 4k helps?

If you mean not to farm at Mp10, then is okies for you.

For me Mp10 bosses or elite, they can kill me in 1 shot if you only have 30k HP. I tested with 42k life and I can survive in Butcher Act 1 and kill him. Coz base on my Resistance and Armor, He hit me 1 hit about 30k-40k HP with fire and bla bla bla so HP is very much important if you going to hunt in Mp10.
yuhhaur
post Nov 1 2012, 09:53 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 1 2012, 09:51 AM)
If you mean not to farm at Mp10, then is okies for you.

For me Mp10 bosses or elite, they can kill me in 1 shot if you only have 30k HP. I tested with 42k life and I can survive in Butcher Act 1 and kill him. Coz base on my Resistance and Armor, He hit me 1 hit about 30k-40k HP with fire and bla bla bla so HP is very much important if you going to hunt in Mp10.
Challenge accepted: see my 6x% dodge monk can survive butcher MP10 or not flex.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Nov 1 2012, 09:53 AM
M2K2Land
post Nov 1 2012, 09:55 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 1 2012, 09:53 AM)
Challenge accepted: see my 6x% dodge monk can survive butcher MP10 or not flex.gif
Yes you can try and its fun, dont get hit else you going very painful tongue.gif

This post has been edited by M2K2Land: Nov 1 2012, 09:56 AM
sangtupperware
post Nov 1 2012, 10:20 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 1 2012, 09:45 AM)

speaking of the current topics between u 2....

last night played mp7 coop with lau pan, moba, kuhiko and zhong + black (second round portal). im using my current 100K DPS MOC-Overawe set-up...the finding were

1) i cant lazy tank anymore...meaning i cant barge in sit in the middle..i have to be very careful with arcane and descretor cuz with low allress with average 730++ unbuffed even after buff by barb becomes 1000 allress....will definitely eat me very fast..not like last time...with barb buff...i can get around 1.2K allress...

2) reflects dmg is very very pain....i really need to kite when coming into these type of elite...

3) my life bar fluctuation (up n down) bcuz of being hit is very scary...really scary...not like last time stable usually at full health...

4) dmg wise im so happy..everything can clear very fast..

conclusion..

1) either i change back my past equipment set-up which will lead me back to 83K DPS unbuffed.. cry.gif cry.gif

2) find LOH item in the armor which is i think the best candidate will be a blackthorne duncraid crost (usually with high LOH)

3) become a dual wielder...straight find the ultimate weapon with LOS/LS/CD/Socketed

4) Dont use MOC-Overawe instead use MOH-Time of Need..

3) or lastly change the same glove n the same witching hour with an All Ress attribute....damn! this gonna be very expensive!!..

p/s: even after finish the round..a guys said in the group this team can go MP9 etc....but inside myself i said...i cant be a tanker even in MP8 anymore using the current MOC-Overawe set-up...and i have a mix feelings about that...

This post has been edited by sangtupperware: Nov 1 2012, 10:23 AM
yuhhaur
post Nov 1 2012, 10:23 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I stick to MOE-Hard target on MP7 and above. Scare die.
cowithgun
post Nov 1 2012, 10:24 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Nov 1 2012, 10:20 AM)

blah...blah..blah....

conclusion..

blah... blah...blah..
Ignorance is a bliss rolleyes.gif
M2K2Land
post Nov 1 2012, 10:25 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Nov 1 2012, 10:20 AM)

last night played mp7 coop with lau pan, moba,  kuhiko and zhong + black (second round portal). im using my current 100K DPS MOC-Overawe set-up...the finding were

1) i cant lazy tank anymore...meaning i cant barge in sit in the middle..i have to be very careful with arcane and descretor cuz with low  allress with average 730++ unbuffed even after buff by barb becomes 1000 allress....will definitely eat me very fast..not like last time...with barb buff...i can get around 1.2K allress...

2) reflects dmg is very very pain....i really need to kite when coming into these type of elite...

3) my life bar fluctuation (up n down) bcuz of being hit is very scary...really scary...not like last time stable usually at full health...

conclusion..

1) either i change back my past set-up

2) find LOH item in the armor which is i think the best candidate will be a blackthorne duncraid crost (usually with high LOH)

3) become a dual wielder...straight find the ultimate weapon with LOS/LS/CD/Socketed

4) Dont use MOC-Overawe instead use MOH-Time of Need..

3) or lastly change the same glove n the same witching hour with an All Ress attribute....damn! this gonna be very expensive!!..

p/s: even after finish the round..a guys said in the group this team can go MP9 etc....but inside myself i said...i cant be a tanker even in MP8 anymore using the current set-up...and i have a mix feelings about that...
I did face the problem you face when I switch from Shielding -> Dual. Yes it take times to adopt to the situation and gear change to suit. I will still use MoC to give party benefit, is okies to die 1-2 times as long as kill those elite and uber boss in short time. Definitely Loh/Ls is important for Dual if you wanna tank. Like you say I wearing blackthorne duncraid cross with 600+ LoH.
MOBAJOBG
post Nov 1 2012, 10:52 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 1 2012, 09:53 AM)
After that challenge, go to see and fight siegebreaker! Let us know the outcome, please.

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:01 PM