Fist is my 3rd choice after dagger n sword
Monk Discussion V3, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!
Oct 30 2012, 05:32 PM
48 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Fist is my 3rd choice after dagger n sword
Oct 30 2012, 05:32 PM
2,248 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
26.5mil?! i skip a heart beat!
Oct 30 2012, 05:39 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 30 2012, 01:56 PM) LS or LoH I think the important is you can survive when using them... I mean tank able Monk using ls/loh. As I understand LS need high damage (CC or CD) but LoH do not need. Every hit generate life (LoH doesnt care enemy amour or resistance) LoH on inferno is not cut by 80% like LS tho...2200 LoH in inferno (20%) is 440hp per second. With my attack speed 2.47 meaning 2.47x440 = 1068 p/s. I now can stand in desecrator, molten, poison and arcane (not in heart of lazer). For LS I really no idea because I never use them. 3% LS out of 100k is 3000 in inferno (20%) is 600. With my attack speed 2.47 meaning 2.47x600 = 1482 p/s. Provided I can every hit 100k damage which normally as I mention you need high CC and CD. For normal to average people I think LoH is still best for them. No need to be sad... be hardworking farm and earn money for better gear.. good luck https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key...d=0&output=html ^ its something like that, but as yuhhaur said it doesnt proc on alot of the skills |
Oct 30 2012, 05:46 PM
2,407 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(SleepEverywhere @ Oct 30 2012, 05:39 PM) LoH on inferno is not cut by 80% like LS tho... Oh ready? then LoH has much more potential for avg player (avg damage), no wonder the price is much more higher. I dont know about this till now I tot is same with LS~https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key...d=0&output=html ^ its something like that, but as yuhhaur said it doesnt proc on alot of the skills Fist of Thunder Thunderclap 198 75* / 75* / 75 meaning that using thunderclap only 75%? Added on October 30, 2012, 5:49 pm QUOTE(clautee @ Oct 30 2012, 05:32 PM) try shenlong with 11% speed This post has been edited by M2K2Land: Oct 30 2012, 05:51 PM |
Oct 30 2012, 05:55 PM
M2K2land, the reason I opt out fist bcoz I wan a decent weapon for multi char.
1h wise I prefer echoing fury for the 0.24 atk spd. Godly when it comes with 11% atk spd |
Oct 30 2012, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(clautee @ Oct 30 2012, 05:55 PM) M2K2land, the reason I opt out fist bcoz I wan a decent weapon for multi char. bro, i m currently with 3% LS and much lower DPS, doing so-so with mp6... i dont have habit of staying in lava, etc...1h wise I prefer echoing fury for the 0.24 atk spd. Godly when it comes with 11% atk spd 3% LS with 100k DPS not enough? you mean MP9 or 10 or what? i intent to just continue pumping DPS instead of getting more LS or LoH... Added on October 30, 2012, 6:03 pm QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 30 2012, 05:46 PM) Oh ready? then LoH has much more potential for avg player (avg damage), no wonder the price is much more higher. I dont know about this till now I tot is same with LS~ ya, say your LoH is 1000, you only get 750 life back per hit. but it's for ALL targets Fist of Thunder Thunderclap 198 75* / 75* / 75 meaning that using thunderclap only 75%? This post has been edited by cowithgun: Oct 30 2012, 06:04 PM |
Oct 30 2012, 06:51 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
yes its as what cow said, but u are wrong on the pricing for LS weps, LS weps are alot more expensive if the stat are good since only high end monks will compete with u, my weps costed more than 300m+....
Oct 30 2012, 06:54 PM
70 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
bidding on a slightly better amulet for my monk.. trying for 130K unbuff dps now
Oct 30 2012, 07:55 PM
Oct 30 2012, 08:37 PM
Oct 30 2012, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 30 2012, 07:55 PM) Should have use this skill long before..it makes travelling/escaping so much easier...EXCEPT for the fact that this skill cause rubberbanding..QUOTE(clautee @ Oct 30 2012, 08:37 PM) Just for the record, I only run MP1, thus my survivability with that amount of LS is very very high indeed.. 2 bell skill, Elite down.I never tried past MP1 as for farming goes, and I believe DW is way better for a "prolonged" fight for higher MPs. I'm not sure if you ever seen Nisse's stream on twitchtv. Nisse Stream He/She is LS Skorn user with over 200k DPS, but i never saw him farm solo on MP10 yet using his Skorn setup, only in party. So I honestly don't know the viability of LS Skorn for higher MPs Skorn is most efficient in lower MPs farming, couple with 4 set Innas, I just burned through everything without worrying much on Sweeping Wind spirit cost. And I manage to grab my Skorn for 50M, which to ME, is like an awesome deal. |
Oct 30 2012, 10:05 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(clautee @ Oct 30 2012, 05:04 PM) Used to hold prior to MP introduction. Nw I felt spam will hit faster. Prolly the mob long hp play a part. hold will be faster than your clicks.Added on October 30, 2012, 10:07 pm QUOTE(paranoid @ Oct 30 2012, 05:10 PM) i dare not go with LS because i read somewhere, to have LS work efficiently, it would require very high and consistent dps. i would think high IAS+LoH work better. - dont need to read anywhere, its "pinned" on first page of this very monk thread.main concern also coz i got no gold ahha - contradiction: LoH gears and IAS gears are not cheap if you have gold for that, you can have gold for general dps (be it dex, cc, cd) and LS Added on October 30, 2012, 10:11 pm QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 30 2012, 05:32 PM) pretty much my entire gear LOL!Added on October 30, 2012, 10:18 pm QUOTE(waklu @ Oct 30 2012, 09:51 PM) i used tempest when i was tanking hahahaand yeah the rubber banding can get REALLY funky, though they claimed that they fixed it (in previous patch after i have stopped using) This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 30 2012, 10:18 PM |
Oct 30 2012, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(waklu @ Oct 30 2012, 09:51 PM) Should have use this skill long before..it makes travelling/escaping so much easier...EXCEPT for the fact that this skill cause rubberbanding.. 50m for ur skorn is awesome deal for sure... why not u chg ur passive exalted soul to STI since ur sweeping wind has spirit requirement reduction and it costs 75 spirits w/o inna set bonus. i dun tin exalted soul will be useful to u..Just for the record, I only run MP1, thus my survivability with that amount of LS is very very high indeed.. 2 bell skill, Elite down. I never tried past MP1 as for farming goes, and I believe DW is way better for a "prolonged" fight for higher MPs. I'm not sure if you ever seen Nisse's stream on twitchtv. Nisse Stream He/She is LS Skorn user with over 200k DPS, but i never saw him farm solo on MP10 yet using his Skorn setup, only in party. So I honestly don't know the viability of LS Skorn for higher MPs Skorn is most efficient in lower MPs farming, couple with 4 set Innas, I just burned through everything without worrying much on Sweeping Wind spirit cost. And I manage to grab my Skorn for 50M, which to ME, is like an awesome deal. ur RES i think is sufficient for MP6 if ur armor can pump to 5k at least. should try that since u have 100k unbuff.. |
Oct 30 2012, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(clautee @ Oct 30 2012, 10:20 PM) 50m for ur skorn is awesome deal for sure... why not u chg ur passive exalted soul to STI since ur sweeping wind has spirit requirement reduction and it costs 75 spirits w/o inna set bonus. i dun tin exalted soul will be useful to u.. I used Exalted Soul for 2 reasons. Higher spirit pool to help Tempest Rush channeling spirit cost and to spam 2 bells on elites.ur RES i think is sufficient for MP6 if ur armor can pump to 5k at least. should try that since u have 100k unbuff.. Like I mentioned earlier, I just run MP1 for farming loots and Paragorn levelling. With 100k dps, my exp rate and farming efficiency is so much better. |
Oct 30 2012, 10:57 PM
93 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) |
how cum i cant log in to d3?
T_T |
Oct 31 2012, 09:47 AM
3,757 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E A R T H |
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 30 2012, 05:32 PM) QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 30 2012, 10:05 PM) LoH gears and IAS gears are not cheap 900dps + socketed + LS + LoH + main stats = uber price |
Oct 31 2012, 10:11 AM
18 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 31 2012, 09:47 AM) 900dps + socketed + LS + LoH + main stats = uber price mine 980 DPS same affixes like urs....2 month back had cost me 86M...at last minute b4 bidding ends it was 40M...so i dump all my gold that time...around 120M++...hopping to win it just around 50M, it couldnt be worth more then that...i think..suddenly after the bidding end...i was shocked...wafakkk??!!..I bought it at 86M!?...and that fist doesnt even have CD!!... after that i never wanted to buy any weapon again....i think for myself better upgrade armor first...it was worth it...even without a weapon with CD...still manage to breached the 100K DPS mark..bcuz of armor upgrades.. This post has been edited by sangtupperware: Oct 31 2012, 10:15 AM |
Oct 31 2012, 10:48 AM
Oct 31 2012, 10:53 AM
93 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) |
my weapon is like the cheapest thing in my all my gear? |
Oct 31 2012, 10:55 AM