126 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V3, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

Davy123
post Nov 21 2012, 04:12 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Nov 21 2012, 04:07 PM)
going public amuses you sometimes..
get to stalk on ppl's build.
Or troll them by dropping gibbering gemstones..haha look at them standing beside to gemstone for some time and ask why i cnt pick em up really amuses me laugh.gif

Anyway, playing in co-op is a lot better than solo. Why? each consecutive player in game adds 70% mob hp instead of 100%.
meaning a 4 player party makes an increment of 310% hp instead of 400% and u hav more buffs and tactics. Not to mention player to ress u when u die and dun hav to waste 1min running to mid of areat map..

For me, i only solo when im up for lvling rush, haha faceroll mp1-2 with archon. Or solo when I online in the morning 10am when nobodys around nod.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Nov 21 2012, 04:13 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Nov 21 2012, 04:07 PM)
going public amuses you sometimes..
get to stalk on ppl's build.
im not sure what other amusement you may have, however stalking other people's build when there's bnet profile or other sites providing such services and on "builds" where there's only 6 skills and 3 passive... i don't know lol
paranoid
post Nov 21 2012, 04:27 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

QUOTE(Davy123 @ Nov 21 2012, 04:12 PM)
Or troll them by dropping gibbering gemstones..haha look at them standing beside to gemstone for some time and ask why i cnt pick em up really amuses me laugh.gif

Anyway, playing in co-op is a lot better than solo. Why? each consecutive player in game adds 70% mob hp instead of 100%.
meaning a 4 player party makes an increment of 310% hp instead of 400% and u hav more buffs and tactics. Not to mention player to ress u when u die and dun hav to waste 1min running to mid of areat map..

For me, i only solo when im up for lvling rush, haha faceroll mp1-2 with archon. Or solo when I online in the morning 10am when nobodys around  nod.gif
most of the time coop doesnt feel 90% hp reduction. LOL if you know what i mean.
most of the people are overgeared they will do better/faster in solo runs. but having buffs in coops are awesome.

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 21 2012, 04:13 PM)
im not sure what other amusement you may have, however stalking other people's build when there's bnet profile or other sites providing such services and on "builds" where there's only 6 skills and 3 passive... i don't know lol
not literally looking at ppl's build and go like "oh u use this rune"
what i meant was, random public games exposes me to different coop environments. sometimes a particular WD or DH plays amazingly, but with a totally weird setup.
like seeing why ppl use those super rare skills/non popular skills. sometimes a lot to learn from there.
playing in public trains you how to play better. understanding other classes, their skills, how they normally play would really help in coop games.

just like how a player would not know about WD's BBV, if he is not in range, he doesnt get the bonus.
or try killing that certain elite first if they're marked for death.
this happens to players that only understand his/her own class.
TSQuazacolt
post Nov 21 2012, 04:53 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Nov 21 2012, 04:27 PM)
like seeing why ppl use those super rare skills/non popular skills. sometimes a lot to learn from there.
playing in public trains you how to play better. understanding other classes, their skills, how they normally play would really help in coop games.

just like how a player would not know about WD's BBV, if he is not in range, he doesnt get the bonus.
you have to understand diablo3 is a gear based game; the skill cap is extremely shallow lol.

if you're talking this to people that have raided WoW in end games, or pvp/arena with fairly decent ratings, plays sc2 semi-competitively (or any other games with much higher skill cap in general), it's just... well, yeah there isn't a whole lot to understand on the game minus mechanics/mathematics that you can achieve the same offline/on paper (like this thread! lol)

i mean, i get where you're coming from, however on my view point, where i used to be a guild leader on WoW, imagine more classes, more skills, more talents, and gear setup, and rotations/assignments.

d3 is... nothing compared to those lol.

bottom line is i'd rather save myself the frustration in playing public lol.
MOBAJOBG
post Nov 21 2012, 04:56 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Nov 21 2012, 04:27 PM)
most of the time coop doesnt feel 90% hp reduction. LOL if you know what i mean.
most of the people are overgeared they will do better/faster in solo runs. but having buffs in coops are awesome.
not literally looking at ppl's build and go like "oh u use this rune"
what i meant was, random public games exposes me to different coop environments. sometimes a particular WD or DH plays amazingly, but with a totally weird setup.

My DH's 1hxbow calamity can Marked for Death an enemy. The marked enemy will take 12% additional damage for the next 30 seconds. So, please kill it first asap ...hehehe.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Nov 21 2012, 05:06 PM
Sabenarian
post Nov 21 2012, 04:57 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Davy123 @ Nov 21 2012, 04:12 PM)
i will try this also if my party members are PL1-10. last time i did it with Staff or Herding plan.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Sabenarian: Nov 21 2012, 04:58 PM
paranoid
post Nov 21 2012, 05:05 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 21 2012, 04:53 PM)
you have to understand diablo3 is a gear based game; the skill cap is extremely shallow lol.

if you're talking this to people that have raided WoW in end games, or pvp/arena with fairly decent ratings, plays sc2 semi-competitively (or any other games with much higher skill cap in general), it's just... well, yeah there isn't a whole lot to understand on the game minus mechanics/mathematics that you can achieve the same offline/on paper (like this thread! lol)

i mean, i get where you're coming from, however on my view point, where i used to be a guild leader on WoW, imagine more classes, more skills, more talents, and gear setup, and rotations/assignments.

d3 is... nothing compared to those lol.
bottom line is i'd rather save myself the frustration in playing public lol.
yes the complexity of WoW got me digging into complicated details in any games i play in.
d3 is just nowhere near that. and yet there are people having problem playing d3 properly.

god i miss raiding.
TSQuazacolt
post Nov 21 2012, 05:07 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Nov 21 2012, 05:05 PM)
god i miss raiding.
i miss the arenas, lol.
present me
post Nov 21 2012, 05:09 PM

@vicson,
hehehe.. ur barb is good at mp10..
i had a run in mp10 with aleune earlier, it was tiring lol. barely kept myself alive most of the time. my LoH is not high enuf. unless i sacrifice my emeralds on my fists.

THks yulia u can go mp 10 to challenge tat u cant think about roll fast they... u need kite sometime, i always go mp 10 v aleune cos v need facing some possible elite n experience they..

those elite can curse ur skill, if v coop four party in mp10 some elite hav arcane more then 10 n fire chain surrounding area ....i came across mp10 some elite cant kill u need run out ,cos their elite too annoying n smart. My barb go mp10 i cant say wont die depend count how many time im death .....

When i went to mp10 one round I need rest awhile... lol, cos too concentrate n focus non stop ww spinning around 10min pack or few pack elite.
Davy123
post Nov 21 2012, 05:48 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Nov 21 2012, 05:09 PM)
@vicson,
hehehe.. ur barb is good at mp10..
i had a run in mp10 with aleune earlier, it was tiring lol. barely kept myself alive most of the time. my LoH is not high enuf. unless i sacrifice my emeralds on my fists.
THks yulia u can go mp 10 to challenge tat u cant think about roll fast they... u need kite sometime, i always go mp 10 v aleune cos v need facing some possible elite n experience they..
those elite can curse ur skill, if v coop four party in mp10 some elite hav arcane more then 10 n fire chain surrounding area ....i came across mp10 some elite cant kill u need run out ,cos their elite too annoying n smart. My barb go mp10 i cant say wont die depend count how many time im death .....

When i went to mp10 one round I need rest awhile... lol, cos too concentrate n focus non stop ww spinning around 10min pack or few pack elite.
That is why u nid a ww/cm wiz tht can near perma-lock elites..with a monk tht uses tht skill which pulls all mob to him, can say its very safe even encountering those fire chain/molt/vortex..but cannot deny freeze and nightmare with electric affix is the most anoying..

My best record so far with another freezer wiz..in 20s-30s can down 1 pack of scorpions..longest around 2mins+ due to teleport+freeze+nightmare+electric..thus, a monk is much needed..no shitting u guys icon_rolleyes.gif
paranoid
post Nov 21 2012, 06:00 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(Davy123 @ Nov 21 2012, 05:48 PM)
That is why u nid a ww/cm wiz tht can near perma-lock elites..with a monk tht uses tht skill which pulls all mob to him, can say its very safe even encountering those fire chain/molt/vortex..but cannot deny freeze and nightmare with electric affix is the most anoying..

My best record so far with another freezer wiz..in 20s-30s can down 1 pack of scorpions..longest around 2mins+ due to teleport+freeze+nightmare+electric..thus, a monk is much needed..no shitting u guys  icon_rolleyes.gif
i have not encountered a monk which uses implosion in here.. (other than me)
99% of the monks here uses FoT/cyclone

SUS2890
post Nov 21 2012, 06:17 PM

146 posts

Any demon/dark souls player? Yeah D3 has zero skill requirement.
TSQuazacolt
post Nov 21 2012, 06:30 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 21 2012, 06:17 PM)
Any demon/dark souls player? Yeah D3 has zero skill requirement.
go play rockman (or aka megaman) or touhou or something.
notice those are all (even demon/dark souls) japanese games.

they have the tendency to grief their gamers/buyers/fans as hard as they possibly could doh.gif
SUS2890
post Nov 21 2012, 06:35 PM

146 posts

Man I love rockman.. I was hoping they have a PS3 version or smth..
present me
post Nov 21 2012, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(Davy123 @ Nov 21 2012, 06:48 PM)

My best record so far with another freezer wiz..in 20s-30s can down 1 pack of scorpions..longest around 2mins+ due to teleport+freeze+nightmare+electric..thus, a monk is much needed..no shitting u guys  icon_rolleyes.gif
I had few fren wizard cm dpser wont come a long to us mp 10 bcos y FD damage more increase wiz tank for tat melee cant work for mp10, vortex v FD wiz sure die alot..... no joke...

Added on November 21, 2012, 6:46 pmIm a wiz cm too go mp 10 just can say semi tank only means u can tank a sec but cant tank until 10min per pack their molten, teleport, firechain, arcane, freeze every way... imagine tat not easy... i always caring my barb need to kite n bring them pack go to weird area to attend....

This post has been edited by present me: Nov 21 2012, 06:46 PM
Davy123
post Nov 21 2012, 06:50 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Nov 21 2012, 06:38 PM)
I had few fren wizard cm dpser wont come a long to us mp 10 bcos y FD damage more increase wiz tank for tat melee cant work for mp10, vortex v FD wiz sure die alot..... no joke...
wats FD?
present me
post Nov 21 2012, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(Davy123 @ Nov 21 2012, 07:50 PM)
wats FD?
Reflect damage
TSQuazacolt
post Nov 21 2012, 07:05 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Nov 21 2012, 06:55 PM)
Reflect damage
no offense, but i was already having troubles reading your post, and now FD = reflect damage.

man this one just takes the homerun.
present me
post Nov 21 2012, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 21 2012, 08:05 PM)
no offense, but i was already having troubles reading your post, and now FD = reflect damage.

man this one just takes the homerun.
Bro small matter if dont understand can ask or i was type wrong sometime.....My mistake sory.... lol

As long u all understand, also can say FD =fight die... lol

Davy123
post Nov 21 2012, 07:23 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Nov 21 2012, 06:55 PM)
Reflect damage
Yo my bro,

I feel u dun like and dun believe me.
i'll tell u my stats..

2.74apsd, 50crit chc, 600+ LOH, 4k armor,800AR, 960FResist unbuffed cos im using Shocknadohards(SNS) and of course 2.7msec latency..latency affects ur aspd indirectly..
above 400latency really cnt freeze n lock well..

few minutes ago, i jz killed mp10 RD champion pack (around 6mobs i tink). Dint die 1 time..but on RD i cnt use meteors..record is less than 2mins.
Yes its hard to believe wiz tht look thin n weak can do it..lol but i can prove to u if u want..if a barb is around warcry buff me i will hav around 1kAR, 1.2k FR.
That way i got more chance to not die.

But in solo mp10, can die easily, im no godmode..i do die alot of times in solo..i jz rely on freeze to win mp10 and yes averagely elite and champion packs die in averagely 2mins..fastest 20-30s noob elite pack..

and yes in co-op sometimes members always make mob scatter and chaos as mob runs all the corner..when mobs arent together a wiz cant lock properly. Why? bcos the twister dint hit multiple enemies to proc cm(reduces cooldown) quick enuf and tht makes frost nova uneffective, which i tink is ur party's case. Thats why monk's imba skill comes in - pull all mobs together in 1 spot so wiz can do their job easily.

Peace bro

This post has been edited by Davy123: Nov 21 2012, 07:25 PM

126 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:32 PM