Dude... You are hardcore!!
Mov_freak
post Nov 19 2014, 09:26 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(fx20 @ Nov 19 2014, 09:17 PM)
Nice.

Any significant difference with the sonicaps?
Hi Chin How

I understand from Mr Lim he is finally getting a unit in to his shop. Looking forward to finally trying out the X-LS Encore.

Please extend my apologise to your friend for not taking up his invite.

Cheers
carcrazy
post Nov 20 2014, 12:18 AM

189 posts

Definitely big difference. In fact i posion the owner to upgrade further to flat copper foil inductor soak in wax for more harmonics n separation..hehe
i have removed the tweeter bypass cap 0.1uf as its not needed since the new main value caps are of similar grade unless its a sonic teflon caps.

the speaker will be at my place in PJ till this sat only. Owner taking them back. Ur welcome to drop by for an audition

carcrazy
post Nov 20 2014, 12:25 AM

189 posts

Speaker is excellent. But din like the cardboard make for the rear port..but then again at its price, cant complain much lar..
Mov_freak
post Nov 20 2014, 09:11 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(carcrazy @ Nov 20 2014, 12:18 AM)
Definitely big difference. In fact i posion the owner to upgrade further to flat copper foil inductor soak in wax for more harmonics n separation..hehe
i have removed the tweeter bypass cap 0.1uf as its not needed since the new main value caps are of similar grade unless its a sonic teflon caps.

the speaker will be at my place in PJ till this sat only. Owner taking them back. Ur welcome to drop by for an audition
Have you done similar a similar thing to Monitor Audios Silver Speaker?

How much does something like this cost the owner?
TSfx20
post Nov 20 2014, 12:14 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Nov 19 2014, 09:26 PM)
Hi Chin How

I understand from Mr Lim he is finally getting a unit in to his shop. Looking forward to finally trying out the X-LS Encore.

Please extend my apologise to your friend for not taking up his invite.

Cheers
Mr Lai, I visited Lim last Saturday and I have promised send him a pair for him to play with. Hopefully, it will be there this or next week.

Sorry for taking this long to settle.
TSfx20
post Nov 20 2014, 12:21 PM

817 posts

Wow, sound like you have brought the speaker performance to another level in term of the bass speed and detail. I am glad you like it eventually. Perhaps the next upgrade will be damping material? No-Rez, anyone?

I will definitely want to audition, too bad I am in over-the-sea-Sarawak now.

What your owner used to run the speaker?
TSfx20
post Nov 20 2014, 12:29 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(carcrazy @ Nov 20 2014, 12:25 AM)
Speaker is excellent. But din like the cardboard make for the rear port..but then again at its price, cant complain much lar..
We have requested to change the PVC port to MDF due to sonic differences not the cost. In fact, they cost almost the same. MDF port has less resonance compared to PVC. We have a reference here from the original AV123 with PVC port, to compare with.
TSfx20
post Nov 20 2014, 12:30 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Nov 20 2014, 09:11 AM)
Have you done similar a similar thing to Monitor Audios Silver Speaker?

How much does something like this cost the owner?
Mr Lai, you should go and audition it, it is like once in a life time chances, rclxms.gif
Quazacolt
post Nov 20 2014, 01:18 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

victor, tomorrow after office hours around 6/7pm (taking into account leaving sunway ~5pm and traffic) how's your schedule? i'll definitely be on LDP since i am at Sunway Training.
carcrazy
post Nov 21 2014, 11:44 AM

189 posts

quaza
call me lar...but u cum so late. need to pick up my kids leh
Quazacolt
post Nov 21 2014, 12:19 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(carcrazy @ Nov 21 2014, 11:44 AM)
quaza
call me lar...but u cum so late. need to pick up my kids leh
hehe should be able to come much earlier, training done jor laugh.gif
will call you in a bit
Mov_freak
post Nov 21 2014, 03:18 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(fx20 @ Nov 20 2014, 12:30 PM)
Mr Lai, you should go and audition it, it is like once in a life time chances,  rclxms.gif
And Chance GRABBED!

The Speaker sounds... FANTASTIC

For THAT price range and the size the sound is AMAZING!!!

The detail, VERY TRANSPARENT!!!!

I am sure the setup had something to do with that...

Now that I have the chance to listen to the "upgraded" version, I really look forward to hearing it before the upgrade.

MR LIM!!! When is your set arriving!!!!

Seriously people, especially the ones who are looking for your first pair of Hifi speakers, seriously consider this!!!

My Two Sen
vivakarna
post Nov 21 2014, 03:51 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Nov 21 2014, 03:18 PM)
And Chance GRABBED!

Now that I have the chance to listen to the "upgraded" version, I really look forward to hearing it before the upgrade.

Seriously people, especially the ones who are looking for your first pair of Hifi speakers, seriously consider this!!!

My Two Sen
Wow! welcome to the club thumbup.gif
carcrazy
post Nov 21 2014, 05:04 PM

189 posts

And Chance GRABBED!

My Two Sen
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Mov_freak
post Nov 22 2014, 09:25 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(carcrazy @ Nov 21 2014, 05:04 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Thanks again Victor, for letting me audition the speakers

Great setup!! nod.gif
vivakarna
post Nov 22 2014, 09:59 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(carcrazy @ Nov 21 2014, 05:04 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Hello, can I come to your place oso? i'd love to audit others setup biggrin.gif
carcrazy
post Nov 22 2014, 10:00 AM

189 posts

Mov freak,
Thank you. We need to share so give ppl more options.
rather than depending on reviews whic sometimes is not accurate
TSfx20
post Nov 22 2014, 10:27 AM

817 posts

And Chance GRABBED!

My Two Sen
The stock crossover is a better one when compared to the original ones. You still have the smooth high, clear mid and punchy bass.

Lim is playing with the speaker now.
TSfx20
post Nov 22 2014, 10:42 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(carcrazy @ Nov 22 2014, 10:00 AM)
Mov freak,
Thank you. We need to share so give ppl more options.
rather than depending on reviews whic sometimes is not accurate
I have listened to your line array at klav 2014. I thought it was really good in construction and sound.

Unfortunately, I didn't have a chance to listen to your Aphologee(sorry if I spelled it wrongly).

18 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:19 AM