Alternator & Starter Overhaul Shop, 40 years of experience

wonglokat
post Jun 21 2019, 03:33 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(nawaler @ Jun 20 2019, 06:25 PM)
I can recommend u a shop in Kulai, specialize in repairing alternator & starter..

I just replace my alternator pulley for RM140 part + RM65 labour. Labour might be cheaper if u DIY dismantle ur alternator then send them for repair..
Bro, PM or share here please. Planning to visit the next time I head to Senai for biz
vyseus
post Jun 21 2019, 04:19 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(nawaler @ Jun 20 2019, 06:25 PM)
I can recommend u a shop in Kulai, specialize in repairing alternator & starter..

I just replace my alternator pulley for RM140 part + RM65 labour. Labour might be cheaper if u DIY dismantle ur alternator then send them for repair..
great~ Can you share the name or location~ What's important for me is they do a good job~ last shop try to con me in Johor jaya.....
nawaler
post Jun 21 2019, 04:30 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Jun 21 2019, 03:33 PM)
Bro, PM or share here please. Planning to visit the next time I head to Senai for biz
Sykt. United Elektrik Service
No. 189, Jalan Bunga Tanjung,
Taman Aman, Johor, 81400 Senai

nawaler
post Jun 21 2019, 04:53 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(vyseus @ Jun 21 2019, 04:19 PM)
great~ Can you share the name or location~ What's important for me is they do a good job~ last shop try to con me in Johor jaya.....
Me also use Saga BLM, battery warning indicator appear on dashboard. Open hood then hear loud grinding noise from alternator..
Alex9892
post Jul 8 2019, 07:51 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(nbi @ Dec 15 2018, 03:50 PM)
Swan Auto Electrical Services
150C, Jalan Loke Yew, 55200 Kuala Lumpur
+603-9222 1142

repaired car alternator
Hi guys . Any review for this shop ? My alternator just fail yesterday night . Need to fix it today .
danial01
post Jul 27 2019, 12:11 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(JimmyChan77 @ Jun 1 2015, 06:56 PM)
Like to share...this shop in Johor Bahru area, repair alternator, starters and wirings...

13 Jalan Dedap
Taman Melodies
80250 Johor Bahru
Johor

GPS Latitude 1.4903959 Longitude 103.7636188

[attachmentid=4469234]

Thanks to you Jimmy. And thank god i found this thread, I was driving to City Auto Spare part in Taman Tasik, Johor Bahru or J.B. Then I stop on the road side and tried for the last time to search in google for alternator service. I guest luck was on my side just before I reach City Auto Spart. So i prayed that the uncle shop is.still exist. So i set my Waze to Jalan Dedap and there i found the shop. Thank goodness it was still there just like way back in 2015 when Jimmy put.up the thread. So i talk to this uncle show him the grinding noise from alternator and he asked me to bring my car inside. Mine is Wish 2009 recond.model from Japan.
I will update soon...just wait.

danial01
post Jul 27 2019, 12:21 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(danial01 @ Jul 27 2019, 12:11 AM)

Thanks to you Jimmy. And thank god i found this thread, I was driving to City Auto Spare part in Taman Tasik, Johor Bahru or J.B. Then I stop on the road side and tried for the last time to search in google for alternator service. I guest luck was on my side just before I reach City Auto Spart. So i prayed that the uncle shop is.still exist. So i set my Waze to Jalan Dedap and there i found the shop. Thank goodness it was still there just like  way back  in 2015 when Jimmy put.up the thread. So i talk to this uncle show him the grinding noise from alternator and he asked me to bring my car inside. Mine is Wish 2009 recond.model from Japan.
  I will update soon...just wait.

Hi guys, due to excitement I decided to post.some. another picture here from the shop that serviced my alternator. Pic shown my 2009 Wish engine bay. Easy to bring out the alternator.coz of.the location in Wish 2009 is at the top of engine bay unlike some car at the bottom.
danial01
post Jul 27 2019, 12:31 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(danial01 @ Jul 27 2019, 12:21 AM)

Hi guys, due to excitement I decided to post.some. another picture here  from the shop that serviced my alternator. Pic shown my 2009 Wish engine bay. Easy to bring out the alternator.coz of.the location in Wish 2009 is at the top of engine bay unlike some car at the bottom.

Actually there was 3 bearing for.the alternator. Mine was Denso alternator. 1 bearing was for the alternator pulley, another 2 bearings was inside the alternator. See that the bearing housing was already a bit exposed when the mechanic took out the pulley.
And there was rusted steel dust inside the bearing pulley. That explained the brown dust that I saw sticked on to d outer casing of.the alternator earlier.a few.days ago.

JimmyChan77
post Jul 27 2019, 07:52 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(danial01 @ Jul 27 2019, 12:31 AM)

Actually there was 3 bearing for.the alternator. Mine was Denso alternator. 1 bearing was for the alternator pulley, another 2 bearings was inside the alternator. See that the bearing housing was already a bit exposed when the mechanic took out the pulley.
  And there was rusted steel dust inside the bearing pulley. That explained the brown dust that I saw sticked on to d outer casing of.the alternator earlier.a few.days ago.
Hi danial01,

You are most welcome, that's the purpose of this thread, to share good stuffs.

So, did the shop solved your problems? And whats the cost for repairing?

wonglokat
post Jul 27 2019, 01:06 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(danial01 @ Jul 27 2019, 12:31 AM)

Nice one danial01. Don't keep us waiting for too long. Let us know how it went
danial01
post Jul 27 2019, 02:13 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(JimmyChan77 @ Jul 27 2019, 07:52 AM)
Hi danial01,

You are most welcome, that's the purpose of this thread, to share good stuffs. 

So, did the shop solved your problems?  And whats the cost for repairing?
Hi Jimmy, feel good to read that you are still active here in LYN. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Yes, I think so far solved oleady, but will monitor this for 2-3weeks time. Hmm ..total damaged was RM300 (actually the second boss write receipt of rm305 biggrin.gif ) . Actually there were 3 persons working in the workshop..will continue

danial01
post Jul 27 2019, 02:15 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Jul 27 2019, 01:06 PM)
Nice one danial01. Don't keep us waiting for too long. Let us know how it went
Hi, will do update picture soon.

danial01
post Jul 27 2019, 02:25 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(danial01 @ Jul 27 2019, 02:13 PM)
Hi Jimmy, feel good to read that you are still active here in LYN. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif Yes, I think so far solved oleady, but will monitor this for 2-3weeks time. Hmm ..total damaged was RM300 (actually the second boss write receipt of rm305  biggrin.gif ) . Actually there were 3 persons working in the workshop..will continue

Pic shown above: So dirty inside the alternator pulley . The other end of the alternator pulley
danial01
post Jul 27 2019, 02:39 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(danial01 @ Jul 27 2019, 02:25 PM)

Pic shown above: So dirty inside the alternator pulley . The other end of the alternator pulley
3 person working here. The first chap, young man , i think he is the one who do the heavy & complicated job, taking out alternator from inside the engine- if d alternator is at the top then his job will be easy, if at the bottom then it is more difficult coz need to jack up the car and take out from bottom.

Above pic shown this uncle receive the alternator from the young chap and working on the alternator inside out.

When the other customer wanted to pay, the younger chap asked him to pay to this towkay. He is the one who wrote the receipt for me( I guest may be he is the share partner or longest time one working here.)
The other uncle, I think he is the one who is really d big boss here coz most of the time he only monitor the older guy and young chap do the job from his sitting place biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by danial01: Jul 27 2019, 03:13 PM
Kitty_catts
post Jul 29 2019, 02:05 PM

131 posts

Might be nice if TS can update 1st page to the latest adress.
abubin
post Jul 29 2019, 03:57 PM

10,429 posts

Thanks for the update. Now that I learn alternator can be fixed I won't get a recond anymore unless it cannot be repaired.
wonglokat
post Jul 29 2019, 04:59 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(danial01 @ Jul 27 2019, 02:39 PM)
3 person working here. The first chap, young man , i think he is the one who do the heavy & complicated job, taking out alternator from inside the engine- if d alternator is at the top then his job will be easy, if at the bottom then it is more difficult coz need to jack up the car and take  out from bottom.

Above pic shown this uncle receive the alternator from the young chap and working on the alternator inside out.

When the other customer wanted to pay, the younger  chap asked him to pay to this towkay. He is the one who wrote the receipt for me( I guest may be he is the share partner or longest time one working here.)
    The other uncle, I think he is the one who is  really d big boss here coz most of the time he only monitor the older guy and young chap do the job from his sitting place biggrin.gif
Thanks rclxms.gif If you were to be kelar-ed at other shop, how much you think you'd have to pay for a reconditioned alternator for the Wish?
danial01
post Jul 29 2019, 08:56 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Jul 29 2019, 04:59 PM)
Thanks  rclxms.gif If you were to be kelar-ed at other shop, how much you think you'd have to pay for a reconditioned alternator for the Wish?
I guess ( more to guesstimated shakehead.gif ) may be around rm500-600++ for non Denso alternator. I guess for Denso recond may be can fetch a price of 700-900. Before that I did asked the guy at City Auto Sparepart the price of the ori Denso, and be told that for ori Denso is RM1200++ (that not including labour charge at the workshop ) The common one people who own Toyota cars always go for replacement one, but not Denso, made in China but technology are from Japan ( sort like Japanese join venture with China factory)

I also asked the uncle who serviced the alternator to replace all the bearings and brush carbon, but upon checking the brush carbon still got 1/3 ok. So no need to change, will take long time before need to change he said. ( I said to myself, they seem to be honest thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif , if not, like some other rip-off shop surely they will replace whatever they can.

Some unscrupulous workshop even replace the parts without asking you first. This happened to my brother, when first came to workshop they quot rm2500 to fix his 20 years old kancil, after finish the job, it was a rude shock to him when they charge to rm4500!! Saying that certain parts got to be replaced. They dont even call to ask him first. bangwall.gif Haihhh..

Kitty_catts
post Jul 29 2019, 09:45 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(danial01 @ Jul 27 2019, 02:39 PM)
3 person working here. The first chap, young man , i think he is the one who do the heavy & complicated job, taking out alternator from inside the engine- if d alternator is at the top then his job will be easy, if at the bottom then it is more difficult coz need to jack up the car and take  out from bottom.

When the other customer wanted to pay, the younger  chap asked him to pay to this towkay. He is the one who wrote the receipt for me( I guest may be he is the share partner or longest time one working here.)
    The other uncle, I think he is the one who is  really d big boss here coz most of the time he only monitor the older guy and young chap do the job from his sitting place biggrin.gif
Is this the one at kepong?

danial01
post Jul 30 2019, 10:10 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Kitty_catts @ Jul 29 2019, 09:45 PM)
Is this the one at kepong?
Nope, this one at Jalan Dedap, Taman Melodies, Johor Bahru.

26 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:10 PM