Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V5

nymerine
post Dec 10 2012, 09:26 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Dec 9 2012, 11:24 PM)
i trying to observed every day...i get very slow connection every night....it slow by itself...no dc...
but day time..u can run max 4000++ speed....
the picture above is the time when it slow down....
i still can online..but very very slow...even using iphone or ipad.. even restart modem or change tmnet modem also doesn't help..
btw, what you mean by re-route your phone line?
change phone line cable?
i was thinking about this too...
cause i online and play games during night....this slowness happen every night...
rclxub.gif

i hope someone can help and guide me... notworthy.gif
You recognize all those 5 devices?
nymerine
post Dec 11 2012, 11:03 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 11 2012, 10:42 AM)
guys , i'm going to upgrade to BB Deal 4mbps , currently i'm using the Normal RM88 without modem 1mbps plan (that really old plan)
so i want to confirm a thing
is that monthly is only paying for RM140 include phone line charge???

the Free Call To TM Line is Limited or unlimited??

And can i just apply it thru online to upgrade my current plan to BB DEAL 4mbps?  icon_question.gif
Yes, RM140 is for everything except +6% government tax.
Free calls to other TM Landline only, unlimited.
Yes, you can apply online.
nymerine
post Dec 13 2012, 12:03 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Dec 12 2012, 08:28 AM)
Anyone else pinging high to a few US servers?
Do a trace route using PingPlotter, look for PL% and report to help@tm.com.my

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Dec 12 2012, 05:44 PM)
Hi guys, just upgraded my Streamyx to 4mbps. But im only getting about 2mbps speed (215kB/s). What is wrong here??
call your technician to upgrade your port to 4Mbps.
nymerine
post Dec 13 2012, 04:17 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(proff89 @ Dec 13 2012, 04:03 AM)
My aunty never bring home any form.  hmm.gif  Looks like I have to go and ask them myself.
I mean to check if my area got 4Mbps because last time they said no.
Thank you for your time.

Guys, is it normal to have 2++ ping with 1Mbps everyday? I ping it to yahoo.
*sorry guys, 1Mbps user have to hijack the elite 4Mbps thread. I just want to be like you guys.  cry.gif
yahoo does not own any local CDN so that's normal latency since it went straight to US. Try ping to google since they do own local CDN.
nymerine
post Dec 14 2012, 12:29 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(DannySia @ Dec 14 2012, 11:50 AM)
very2 dulan.. internet always not stable..
First step is to call 100..
nymerine
post Dec 17 2012, 01:33 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Dec 17 2012, 08:42 AM)
The tm guys said. When at night. Is colder. The cooper got some erection. Hehe. The cable is burn due to lightning
He say mostly still can use and make call
Just when at night or cooler time. The Internet will stop
I also wondering what he say is true or not. Hehe
Basic physics mah, metal expands when its heated, retract when its cold which could cause some connecting didnt touch each other.
nymerine
post Dec 23 2012, 03:28 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Dec 23 2012, 03:04 PM)
Hi guys, just want to check whether my line capable to upgrade to 4 Mbps??? Because I just install 2 MB line, before this a representative from TM said my line is not capable for 4 Mbps, after install 3 days ago the technician said my network can upgrade to 4 MB... I'm kinda confused rite now... Here's my connection... Thanks...  biggrin.gif
Your download speed is capped at 4Mbps, if you're paying for 2Mbps, stay shut because that's another free 2Mbps for you.
nymerine
post Dec 23 2012, 04:02 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Dec 23 2012, 03:42 PM)
Yes my download cap is at 4 Mbps but max speed I can get is at 2 Mbps exact... The technician said they had to cap at 4096 because of the SNR and attenuation... I don't know what that means but I like TM now because finally I get stable internet speed I always wanted... Browse in an instant and no YouTube buffering 480p... Buffer for a short time for YouTube 720p video... Before this I use U Mobile for home broadband... Totally sucks and always dc...  sad.gif

Plus their free WiFi modem TM gave me sucks... Connection not stable... Had to use my old trusty Buffalo AirStation... Now much more stable...  smile.gif

Added on December 23, 2012, 3:49 pmMy internet 2 Mbps speed...
http://www.speedtest.net/result/2389681745.png
SNR margin looks okay for 4Mbps, maybe because of the attenuation seems wee bit high. Try to talk with the technician and asks if he can upgrade it for you.
nymerine
post Dec 25 2012, 10:08 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Dec 25 2012, 09:58 AM)
what a surprise...i found out that my plan has been set to i Mbps speed..just a few days ago my hometown house count receive internet connection at all and my father called the 100 and later on the internet is back on but my father dint realize that the speed has change to 1 Mbps..

How they could do this ? i knew its my father fault by not verifying the speed before told the Tm everything its OK..but they should know that they have set it to 1 Mbps speed to my account..
i already lodge a report to them and waiting for their 24 hours respond..
This thing happens to me before, a technician was trying to fix other person internet, so they just simply re-plug all the cables for that guy, somehow forgot to put my line back on 4Mbps line, at least that's what I was told. A simple call to 100 will fix it, give it a day.
nymerine
post Dec 26 2012, 12:19 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(babybaby1988 @ Dec 26 2012, 11:42 AM)
is TM throttling youtube now?
Do the good old refresh method, refresh the youtube page until it instantly load.
nymerine
post Dec 26 2012, 10:22 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(wchsam92 @ Dec 26 2012, 10:09 PM)
Hi guys im now a streamyx 1mpbs user and wished to upgrade to 4mbps, just wanna ask can my line support 4mbps as i noticed the SNR is kinda low sad.gif

This is my line statistics:

Modem is Riger DB108-WL

Statistics -- ADSL

Mode:  ADSL2+
Line Coding:  Trellis On
Link Power State:  L0

Downstream  Upstream
SNR Margin (dB):  17.1  19.1
Attenuation (dB):  11.5  6.4
Output Power (dBm):  12.4  -18.1
Attainable Rate (Kbps):  11378  1445
Rate (Kbps):  2047  508
MSGc (number of bytes in overhead channel message):  65  16
B (number of bytes in Mux Data Frame):  54  14
M (number of Mux Data Frames in FEC Data Frame):  1  1
T (Mux Data Frames over sync bytes):  1  3
R (number of check bytes in FEC Data Frame):  0  16
S (ratio of FEC over PMD Data Frame length):  0.9129  1.0000
L (number of bits in PMD Data Frame):  482  248
D (interleaver depth):  1  2
Delay (msec):  0  0

Super Frames:  122935  124438
Super Frame Errors:  5  0
RS Words:  0  3669092
RS Correctable Errors:  0  0
RS Uncorrectable Errors:  0  N/A

HEC Errors:  0  0
OCD Errors:  0  0
LCD Errors:  0  0
Total Cells:  9617984  2312089987
Data Cells:  4071962  191792314
Bit Errors:  0  16421

Total ES:  5  15
Total SES:  0  0
Total UAS:  17  1799412
Depends on port availability, call 100 for more information.

QUOTE(sani154ta @ Dec 26 2012, 10:16 PM)
want to ask sifu's here for opinion how does this connection for 4 mb is it acceptable the ping is abit high for me other then that hope youll can comment.

Yes, you can do manual pingtest using command prompt as well, that one is more reliable.
nymerine
post Dec 26 2012, 10:39 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(sani154ta @ Dec 26 2012, 10:33 PM)
TQ nymerine & BeTheBest00 for your comment.
below is the ping statistic for my connection :
Ping statistics for 8.8.8.8:
    Packets: Sent = 30, Received = 30, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 41ms, Maximum = 45ms, Average = 42ms

btw BeTheBest00 ive been waiting for UNIFI for 2 years edy every 3 month call the unifi help support but no avail been inform that maybe 1st quarter 2013 it will reach my area biggrin.gif but i dont buy it always say few month but the result is 0. Pity TM to much monopoly.
Look acceptable for me. 34MS here.
nymerine
post Dec 28 2012, 12:05 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Dec 27 2012, 09:41 PM)
Anybody experiencing intermittent disconnects?

I am from Rasah Seremban and for the last few weeks (IINM) my router keeps on reconnecting to streamyx...I never changed anything to my router...
Call 100
nymerine
post Jan 2 2013, 08:13 PM

920 posts

Any of you guys happen to be working with TM or an agent?
nymerine
post Jan 9 2013, 12:47 PM

920 posts

Gonna call their CS for 8Mbps package, if it comes with faster upload I might consider upgrading biggrin.gif
nymerine
post Jan 9 2013, 02:25 PM

920 posts

My area does not have 8Mbps sad.gif
nymerine
post Jan 9 2013, 02:35 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(guanchung @ Jan 9 2013, 02:33 PM)
daam me to same here 4mbps also cannot

i am waiting unifi i still waiting 2year++ already long time still no unifi sigh
i using 1mbps only sad
can't play gaming online to get lower ping and upload speed more

that i need fiber 20mbps to get lower ping and upload speed higer
for i like play online BF3

i am sure streamyx will lag bf3
I'm using streamyx to play BF3, no problem wor
nymerine
post Jan 9 2013, 03:34 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 9 2013, 03:03 PM)
anyone jumping to 8M package ?
i think rm18 for it really worthy.
will try apply for next month bill
I'm so eager to upgrade, called them and they say no coverage cry.gif
nymerine
post Jan 10 2013, 05:09 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(ikengkai @ Jan 10 2013, 03:40 PM)
RM 18 x 12 month = RM216 extra spending...  sweat.gif
If the upload speed higher, might consider. Now my bottleneck is upload speed, not download speed. Unifi not available in my area.
If you're wishing for more upload speed, wait for unifi. I had my 4Mbps capped at 5128dl/1233ul before, it was horrible. I only used about 100kB/s uploading speed my internet went haywire (disconnection, 2k latency). I guess it was ADSL limitation or something hmm.gif
nymerine
post Jan 11 2013, 08:57 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Jan 11 2013, 04:21 PM)
guys, whats the best ADSL modem for streamyx 4mbps now?? my aztech kena lightning strike RIP already
Tell us budget, your least requirement etc then we can suggest. thumbup.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:28 AM