Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V5
blacktubi
May 17 2014, 10:28 PM
-
QUOTE(gsan @ May 17 2014, 08:35 PM) their device show the DL snr margin is 15dB and claim that the line is good... I got told them im getting about 20dB previously but they jz say the line is good The staff testing using the same line used as your device? If this is the case, you might need a new modem.
blacktubi
May 18 2014, 11:13 AM
-
CyrusWong : China site is depends on luck. Sometime TM use different routing which will produce good speed
blacktubi
May 20 2014, 03:20 PM
-
LordMuramasa : Nothing looks wrong, ADSL sync rate for DL is 5118
Try restart your modem and speedtest again
blacktubi
May 20 2014, 04:31 PM
-
LordMuramasa
Something looks really wrong, ring them
blacktubi
May 20 2014, 11:50 PM
-
devilnevercry : Make them send a technician. Tell them your port speed is still 2Mbit
Technician didn't increase the port speed
blacktubi
May 21 2014, 10:14 PM
-
QUOTE(devilnevercry @ May 21 2014, 10:03 PM) Thank you Blacktubi. 2 different TM party contact me. Condo TM appointed streamyx technician say he will change the telekom room port and another TM team to change to 4Mb port at my taman area. Ask me to switch on my modem router for 24 hours. Very confusing now. They will call your sometime to ask if your port speed already 4Mbit So check at your modem page frequently
blacktubi
May 22 2014, 06:17 PM
-
QUOTE(glamour @ May 22 2014, 04:41 PM) hello all sifu here i just move to my new house... i go telekom...they say no phone line and no streamyx.. i wondering how long they will install phone line for new taman.. is kinda boring without internet.. i already stay more than 3 months without internet... normally for new taman, how long it takes for them to install the port? Usually depends on how many demand is on that area, try complaining to SKMM sometime For temporary, I recommend you get a wireless broadband.
blacktubi
May 26 2014, 05:38 PM
-
ChuanHong : 2 ways
Set it at the router or just configure speed limit at the PPS software.
blacktubi
May 26 2014, 07:12 PM
-
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ May 26 2014, 05:57 PM) any way to set speed limit on PPS Software? if yes then it's the best.. PPS on tablet and android phone.. i will try to think and figure out any setting in PPS apps or not Sure, just look around in the settings. I remember there's something which can limit the speed
blacktubi
May 27 2014, 09:45 PM
-
QUOTE(Rudd @ May 27 2014, 02:57 PM) 4mbps for 9 person living on the same house, will it be sufficient? Get 8Mbit if your area support it. Add RM20 and 2X the speed
blacktubi
Jun 5 2014, 05:30 PM
-
QUOTE(AssassinXGamer @ Jun 5 2014, 05:18 PM) i want to ask what is the login and password on the page 192.168.1.1 the password need to add 4 last digit of the modem mac id like   adm@macid do i even need to add @ between it or no                        do i need to use capital letter on the pass or login If your router is W7100N then follow below. ID : tmadmin Password : Adm@xxxx (xxxx is the last 4 digit of the MAC ID, look below the router) Eg : If your MAC ID is AA:BB:CC:DD:EE Your pas word is : Adm@DDEE Note : Password is case sensitiveThis post has been edited by blacktubi: Jun 5 2014, 05:30 PM
blacktubi
Jun 5 2014, 06:37 PM
-
QUOTE(AssassinXGamer @ Jun 5 2014, 06:21 PM) mine is riger db120wl and do the mac id digit need to use capital letter and put @ between it Yes, you need capital and @ between
blacktubi
Jun 5 2014, 10:18 PM
-
QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Jun 5 2014, 09:44 PM) Oic... So do I need to wait for tm to set up a new port o go for the 4 Mbps  quite urgent leh... Can I install 4 Mbps first and upgrade to Unifi if it is available in the future without paying termination fee? In fact tm ask me to call them back after 7 days to check again the status, not sure they are jus entertain me or what So the 4 Mbps speed is not much difference with Unifi 5 Mbps is it? So worry will face a lot of problem after install the 4 Mbps package  Yes, you wont be charged any early termination when upgrading within TM plans. Unifi will be more stable and you will feel smoother on certain case thanks to the lower latency (ping) and the upload speed is a lot faster.
blacktubi
Jun 7 2014, 02:43 PM
-
QUOTE(screwless eyewear @ Jun 7 2014, 02:19 PM) hi..i just had my streamyx 4mb installed.. the technician offer to cap my speed to 5mbps..is the 5mbps going to stay permanently or just for awhile like a few weeks then my speed will go back to 4mb?thanks Port speed 5Mbit, actual speed 4.5Mbit
blacktubi
Jun 13 2014, 10:50 PM
-
QUOTE(justine5363 @ Jun 13 2014, 06:30 PM) I apply streamyx 4mbps,but i am only able to get 1mbps due to no port. today i get this: Downstream Upstream SNR Margin:28.0 23.1 db Line Attenuation:7.5 4.2 db Data Rate:5094 509 kbps Attainable Rate:22452 1096 kbps POWER:19.4 12.1 dbm CRC:0 0 Is it i am able to upgrade to 4mbps? i just call 100, but they tell me no 4bmps port,but why i am able to get 5094 downstream? Go to TM Point and talk with them. They are usually a lot better. Maybe you can borrow your friend's 5Mbit account and test.
blacktubi
Jun 18 2014, 10:50 PM
-
QUOTE(whomiask @ Jun 18 2014, 10:45 PM) Hi, I wonder if I split the WAN, will I still get 2M each of the routers..  No, get a router with QoS function, you can distribute the bandwidth to the client you want. Tell us more about the setup you intend
blacktubi
Jun 19 2014, 10:30 AM
-
QUOTE(whomiask @ Jun 18 2014, 11:18 PM) Actually it's a crazy idea(isn't it?  ).. I just got a 4M streamyx and intend to share with my brother. He got a Vodafone router and I have a TPLink router, both has WAN ports so..  anyone tried before?  Yes it will work, but in order to have the speed distributed equally you need some router with QoS
blacktubi
Jun 19 2014, 06:26 PM
-
QUOTE(whomiask @ Jun 19 2014, 03:42 PM) Hi WanR & blacktubi My router is MR3220, a small brother of 3420. Budget a bit tight so choose the 3220.  Any idea if I set my 3220 on 2M speed and my brother's Vodafone does not has the Qos. What's likely he will get the speed, max? Then I rugi liao..  Just set QoS 2Mbit for your brother at MR3220
blacktubi
Jun 21 2014, 09:43 PM
-
QUOTE(JM10 @ Jun 21 2014, 08:14 PM) hello guys.. my streamyx 4mbps keep frequent disconnect...technician already came like more than five times and seems like they dont know nothing about this..what should I do know? report to SKMM? What is your ADSL stats
blacktubi
Jun 22 2014, 11:34 AM
-
QUOTE(JM10 @ Jun 22 2014, 11:23 AM) ADSL stats looks alright although DL SNR is a bit low Try cool your modem or else it is their equipment fault.