Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V5

nymerine
post Feb 6 2014, 12:49 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Userzero @ Feb 4 2014, 06:28 PM)
Thank you for reply But the TM guy is the guy on the phone calling 100,no technician came to my house. Is activation of 4mb takes 3 days or sooner than that?
QUOTE(TiroVanguard @ Feb 5 2014, 03:59 AM)
One TM agent said 2 days another say 1 week, now 2 weeks past i'm still connected to 2Mbps port. Called to the agent yesterday and they still need to check and callback, haven't got a callback for a whole day. Who know if the agents are doing their job or slacking off. Best to go down to TM branch to check.
I recommend to do this, agents are the worst, they do half assed work and abandon when they can't get profit from that. shakehead.gif
nymerine
post Feb 9 2014, 11:42 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(icecreamcake @ Feb 8 2014, 11:04 PM)
This is how TM treat me with 4mbps package  cry.gif

[attachmentid=3845144]
Don't sad lah brother, always call 100 to report. TM don't know your problem until you tell them yo.

QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 9 2014, 03:29 AM)
Sifu here,
what is the upload speed for 4Mbps and 8Mbps?
512Kbps. Look for unifi if you need better upload.
nymerine
post Feb 12 2014, 10:39 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Feb 9 2014, 06:10 PM)
Received a call from TM people today offering me to upgrade my 4mbps line to 8mbps for rm160 monthly.

is it a good deal?
Yup, there's good promotion on going now, proceed to TMPoint to apply for an upgrade.

QUOTE(KahLooN @ Feb 10 2014, 10:51 AM)
I'm planning to upgrade my current 1Mbps to 4Mbps.

Is my ADSL statistic good? Hope some sifus can enlighten me.

We can't check for you, call 100 or even better go to TMPoint to ask.

QUOTE(babygirl55 @ Feb 10 2014, 12:01 PM)
i just think to upgrade from 1mb to 4mb.
I just wonder whether the set-top box on tv lagging or not?
How about download speed? Better than 1mb?
QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 11 2014, 02:05 PM)
The Customer service at Tm Point told me that for 4mb, if your subscribe with hypptv, part of the bandwidth will be allocate for hypptv only. So instead of download speed 4mb, you only get 1-2mb.

So far, my download speed is okay. Can achieve more than 400kb easily when downloading from my torrent seed. But for internet surfing, it not much different with 1mb. May be the page load a bit faster, but not 4 times faster.
They're not supposed to share bandwidth, IPTV will have their own dedicated line and your streamyx will have their own too. Call 100 and lodge a report if you're having such problem

QUOTE(rgchai @ Feb 12 2014, 09:15 AM)
I also found out not much different for 4MB line on Internet surfing. For download, if single thread download hardly to get full speed, normally I can only get 100kB/s to 200kB/s. Only when download using multiple threads can reach >400kB/s.
You should be able to tell the difference when you visit a website with rich media contents, otherwise no difference. Download speeds depends on the source location, I got full speed from US but only able to max 200kB/s per connection if from EU. I also used my campus internet to download from EU, giving same speed per connection when downloading from EU, I guess it's the congestion.
nymerine
post Feb 13 2014, 11:20 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 12 2014, 05:26 PM)
nymerine

HyppTV on Streamyx use our existing internet connection unlike Unifi. (Around 2Mbit for SD channel)
QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 13 2014, 11:16 AM)
The info I get directly from TM Officer at TM Center when I upgrading my streamyx package. So, it must be true.She suggest me to get 8mb if want hyppTV and fast download speed. If only need fast download, 4mbs is okay.
Huh... that's new. sweat.gif
nymerine
post Mar 3 2014, 02:00 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(FeiZai_5155 @ Mar 3 2014, 05:01 AM)
glad to hear the answer that i willing to know  icon_rolleyes.gif
most probably later go and ask those agent shop nearby my house. biggrin.gif
There should be no problem to retain the old package when you relocate, I've forgotten how much they charge but won't be much and only can be successfully relocated if the new place supports your package speed.
nymerine
post Mar 6 2014, 08:43 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(BugFace @ Mar 5 2014, 05:06 PM)
I finally decided to complain this morning at Kedai Telekom about line issue where severe static sounds affecting my internet & phone calls. Help desk phone 100 and let me speak with them instead of writing report right there (Lazy!). Its being going on for 4-5 months but it really deteriorate last 2 months. My Line Attenuation increased from 36-37 to 40-45. Line cap either at 3mb 2mb 1mb and worse less then 1mb. With Telekom's modems I can't even get online at all but only Dlink could with countless DC daily.

[attachmentid=3879035]

I was worried it was my apartment line issue. They came within few hours after complain, at first claim my apartment line kena lightning I might need to pay outside contractor lots of $$$. They later went to check the apartment main. Found out there is sound as well they then tried other apartments same issue! They finally went outside to TM Box and fix it there. What a relieve didn't have to pay for contractor.

1. I didn't want to made a complain and wait for them to come over. I tried to anonymous complain through emails because I thought issue was with TM Box but TM's respond was kept asking for personal info before doing any checking on their TM Box which turns out to be the culprit.

2. Seems this issue affected whole apartment block but nobody complains for months?!

3. A neighbour I know whose family member works at Telekom was given free rewiring recently and they confirm with me their internet has DC issues but they never get Telekom technician to come over to check properly? WTF.

At least now I can get back to good surfing.
They require your information because every works must be logged (report/ticket), can't simply go fix things. TMPoint no longer provides customer service too since a long time ago, all complaints must be go through 100. TMPoint staff only can handle Payment/Subscribe/Termination.

Edit : It seems your case can file for a service fees refund because the problem is at the TM's end, call 100 and choose Billing, talk with Operator. Your refund request usually will be approved in 2 weeks.

This post has been edited by nymerine: Mar 6 2014, 08:46 AM
nymerine
post Mar 27 2014, 12:24 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(MonfereBlogspot @ Mar 26 2014, 07:13 PM)
It's been almost 2 weeks and TM still haven't send any contractor to come over to my house to upgrade my Streamyx sad.gif
Installation only takes 2-3days, proceed to your nearest TMPoint and ask them about your order.

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Mar 26 2014, 11:09 PM)
Check with TM Points system...Said distance problem...Last time technical come and test said SNR Margin or Line what what very far or what ...conclusion is not support 4/8m...have other way to get 4/8m?
If they say it's not possible then it is not possible, can't do anything unless they decided to add another DSLAM that nearer to your house which is most likely not happening.
nymerine
post Mar 27 2014, 06:02 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(MonfereBlogspot @ Mar 27 2014, 05:44 PM)
Yes I went to TM Point and a contractor just called me claiming that he had just upgraded the internet to 4mbps but till now the speed test only shows 1.3mbps max.
Call 100 now, tell that you just upgraded to 4Mbps and you're not getting the speed you're supposed to get.
nymerine
post Mar 28 2014, 10:52 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(cj7 @ Mar 27 2014, 08:10 PM)
my line jitter is >10ms rating D* how to fix this?
bandwidth normal, just cant play online game.

external line->internal line-> converter -> phone line -> router
Open up command prompt and do simple ping to lowyat.net for 10 times.
ping lowyat.net -t 10

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Mar 28 2014, 12:54 AM)
Is there any way to ask TM to incrase upload speed?
It's PAINFUL to see the upload speed i'm having now...
user posted image TM vs
user posted image Some other Telco... T____T
Not possible
nymerine
post Apr 22 2014, 11:04 PM

920 posts

Just want to share my story.
Since 4-5months ago I noticed there's this weird internet problem with this house that I just rented. Connection was super stable, no slowdown but disconnect once in a day, Thinking it was a temporary problem I let it goes on for a month, afterward I beh tahan because I need stable connection to do works and play my games, makes report about the random daily disconnection, first tech made a visit, figures nothing wrong and left after cleaning the RJ11 port.

Next few days problem still persist, made another report, same tech came, still can't figure out what's wrong since everything was fine (regular SNR Margin/speedtest check). Problem still there after he left, because of my busy schedule, I made another report a week late. This time a new tech came, he looks more experienced than the last one, also can't figure out what is wrong, decides to change the default modem we're using and told us to wait 1-2 days before making another report if problem came back, but I did not because trimester break, no one was home.

So the new trimester (2nd months) starts, proceed to made another report since I still got the problem, again the 2nd tech can't figure out what's wrong, this time he decides to remove the RJ11 port, made a direct connection to router. (He did ask why we didn't give any feedback after 1-2 days since last visit, we told him why, and he nodded). Again, problem still there, he still can't figure out whats wrong because it doesnt happen when they're around (because random, that's why) and wrote us a service request form to us to send to the apartment management office, this is the part where it takes like 2 weeks to solve (mostly waiting) because apartment didn't have any permanent sysadmin in house. After 2 weeks, the apartment tech finally came, pokes around, also figures nothing wrong with their networking equipments (I waited longer because apartment did not tell me about it, he visited when no one was around).

So 3rd months, I made a final report stating properly to the CS about my situation, acknowledged of my situation, report was made. The 2nd tech called me after few hours after I made a report stating that my internet will be cut off for 2-3hours to replace a part in their DSLAM and splice a new cable to my unit. Few hours after that last call, tech called me to tell that my internet back on and asks me to do a speedtest, made a self speedtest, acknowledged them everything looks fine (speedtest/snr margin), they left and told me to call him directly if the problem still persist. No more random DCs since then, pretty happy at the moment. Doesn't ends here though, I'm going to ask for bill rebates for 4 months (date of first report made), hopefully everything went smooth and I get my well deserved rebate.

Thanks for reading,

TL;DR : Don't give up, its your right to have stable connection biggrin.gif
nymerine
post Apr 23 2014, 09:38 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 23 2014, 08:37 AM)
my speed dropped to 1.x mbps these few days. anybody else facing the same problem? im in puchong

i tried calling 100, I heard got some upgrade service and wonder if thats what affecting the speed
Talk to their CS directly to know what's up.
nymerine
post Apr 24 2014, 07:59 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(ladyxixi @ Apr 23 2014, 10:55 PM)
yea, but inside the game is still around 160-250+
Where is this game based? 220+/-ms is considered good for a US based game server.
nymerine
post Apr 24 2014, 06:21 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(ladyxixi @ Apr 24 2014, 02:21 PM)
the game based is SEA of course.
Exact location of the game server? Or what game is it?
nymerine
post Apr 25 2014, 07:48 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(BugFace @ Apr 24 2014, 11:42 PM)
I am curious those of us who subscribed to streamyx 4mb sometime ago do we get to enjoy free TM Wifi too?
Yes, login with your streamyx ID and streamyx password, call 100 if your WiFi ID didn't work, it requires reset sometimes.
nymerine
post Apr 25 2014, 08:51 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Apr 25 2014, 08:38 AM)
anyone having sudden slow down ? cant even get 1Mbit now. sad.gif
Nope, totally fine, call 100 to ask what's up.

QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 25 2014, 08:42 AM)
for my case last time it's different, login with your streamyx username, but password is another one default password...
Yeah, that's why need to call 100 if it doesn't work.
nymerine
post Apr 26 2014, 10:05 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(ladyxixi @ Apr 25 2014, 11:51 AM)
let say dota 2
Probably Dota2 server itself, it has been known for awhile. The only issue I had with my SG server only during night time, only sometimes where latency spiked to 100ms for couple hours.

QUOTE(BugFace @ Apr 25 2014, 04:33 PM)
I cannot login to TM Wifi get Invalid ID/Password

Call 100, waited sometime got CS, who after checking see if I use my username@streamyx pass then says I should be able to login, then not sure what to do. I ask him to reset he claims cannot reset. I ask him to write case report, waited couple mins claims cannot write report ask I speak with Product and Services as he isn't sure bla bla bla transfer me to Product and services waited another 10-15mins with "all our lines CS are busy" or something decided to hang up.

Received email from TM: ...please be informed that promotion of FREE TM WIFI id if customer register after Septermber 2010. Upon checking in our system, we found that you subcribe the package on early 2010. Thus, please be advise to migrate the package at the nearest TMpoint to get FREE TM WIFI id.

What the hell is migrate? Resubscribe to new contract along with technician comes over? Bullshit!
Doubt it, you can go ask them and choose if you want to or not.
nymerine
post Apr 27 2014, 01:14 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Apr 27 2014, 12:41 PM)
Since last 2 days, my streamyx keep getting disconnection and hard to connect back. Anyone getting the same problem?
Nope, call 100 to ask them what's up. They're up 24/7
nymerine
post Apr 29 2014, 07:12 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(ladyxixi @ Apr 28 2014, 11:20 PM)
if that was server lag, i guess i wouldnt post here for solutions. but that was really internet connection problem
Well then, are you using wireless or wired?
nymerine
post Apr 29 2014, 07:14 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(BugFace @ Apr 28 2014, 02:06 PM)

Called 100 again they now insist I sign new contract and have technician over. What happen to honoring what was said previously or even by email? Its basically wasting my time to go to Kedai TM after both 100 & tm email said no need new contract or technician come over. This just pisses me off right now.
Not sure what else you can do, but you can try lodge a complaint to CFM for misinformation, you can try if you're free, else no need because it's less likely they will do anything about it.
nymerine
post May 5 2014, 09:03 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(ladyxixi @ Apr 29 2014, 11:28 PM)
i am using LAN cable
Hi, it seems like you're not alone, it's the eClub server's problem and less likely will be fixed by Valve.
http://www.reddit.com/r/DotA2/comments/24r...ast_week_eclub/

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0458sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:43 AM