post Oct 2 2012, 05:49 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Oct 2 2012, 05:43 PM)
1 silly question..do you put box behind ur fz??? smile.gif
i need box.
do they have storage under the seat?

30k blink.gif
so 2nd hand under 5k mileage is reliable?
no problem, thats not a silly question biggrin.gif

just put a box last month.. hehe..

22liter if not mistaken..

5k 2nd ? price ?

This post has been edited by zarul90: Oct 2 2012, 05:50 PM
TSqueenc
post Oct 2 2012, 05:50 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(zarul90 @ Oct 2 2012, 05:49 PM)
no problem, thats not a silly question  biggrin.gif 

just put a box last month.. hehe..

22liter if not mistaken..

5k 2nd ? price ?
5k mileage.
RM6k
ok or not?

any posible ex- owner swap the ori item?
zarul90
post Oct 2 2012, 05:53 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Oct 2 2012, 05:50 PM)
5k mileage.
RM6k
ok or not?

any posible ex- owner swap the ori item?
Wow really cheap 1.. check excident before or not.

erm ori item i donnow.. coz u can see the sport rim ori or not.. check the Ecu ori or not..

and what gen.. if 5k milage maybe same gen like me 3rd gen..

TSqueenc
post Oct 2 2012, 05:55 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(zarul90 @ Oct 2 2012, 05:53 PM)
Wow really cheap 1..  check excident before or not.

erm ori item i donnow.. coz u can see the sport rim ori or not.. check the Ecu ori or not..

and what gen.. if 5k milage maybe same gen like me 3rd gen..

any different from 1st gen to 3rd gen in term of performance ??

i see alot of 1st gen (round shape headlight) around 5-10k mileage (price 5-6k)

i wonder why so many 2nd hand...senang kaput ke ..motor ni..

so 2nd hand..memang ok lar..kalau angkat?
zarul90
post Oct 2 2012, 05:58 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Oct 2 2012, 05:55 PM)
any different from 1st gen to 3rd gen in term of performance ??

i see alot of 1st gen (round shape headlight) around 5-10k mileage (price 5-6k)

i wonder why so many 2nd hand...senang kaput ke ..motor ni..

so 2nd hand..memang ok lar..kalau angkat?
check 1st.. if 1st gen how come 5k milage ? already change the meter ?

if 6k better get new 1.. mine 8.7k cash..

i think all gen is facelift engine all the same..
TSqueenc
post Oct 2 2012, 06:02 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(zarul90 @ Oct 2 2012, 05:58 PM)
check 1st.. if 1st gen how come 5k milage ? already change the meter ?

if 6k better get new 1.. mine 8.7k cash..

i think all gen is facelift engine all the same..
i dont think i cant afford 1st hand.

let us ignore the price tag..
will 2nd hand still reliable?
suicideroach
post Oct 2 2012, 06:15 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Oct 2 2012, 06:02 PM)

its all depend on the seller. if the owner took care the bike very carefully, its your luck then.

My advice is please buy from the owner himself. Don't buy 2nd hand bike at the shop, coz probably the shop already changed a lot of things inside it.

bring your friends along who expert on the technical, when u want to go check the bike.
ashyxt
post Oct 2 2012, 06:50 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Oct 2 2012, 06:02 PM)

it's a good bike with the main pros being highly fuel efficient

2nd pros for me is the availability of R15 fairing...

buying 2nd hand... depends on your luck bro... e.g. how the ex-owner treat their bikes

but to be honest, the most important thing (I reckon) is to make sure that the bike has never involved in severe accident... it's a non-kapcai bike with a kapcai engine, no matter how wrecked the engine is, RM1K should be more than enough for full overhaul tongue.gif
TSqueenc
post Oct 2 2012, 09:12 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt @ Oct 2 2012, 06:50 PM)
it's a good bike with the main pros being highly fuel efficient

2nd pros for me is the availability of R15 fairing...

buying 2nd hand... depends on your luck bro... e.g. how the ex-owner treat their bikes

but to be honest, the most important thing (I reckon) is to make sure that the bike has never involved in severe accident... it's a non-kapcai bike with a kapcai engine, no matter how wrecked the engine is, RM1K should be more than enough for full overhaul tongue.gif
fairing better airflow..better speed n stability

if put wind shield oso can right..like er6n
rihuhs
post Oct 3 2012, 01:39 AM

167 posts

most of FZ150i owners let go of their bike for upgrading. padan muka who ask to convoy with larger cc & faster bikes laugh.gif

full tank about RM20 (from its 12liter tank) can go about 400km if cruising around 100-110kmh. top speed depends on rider's weight, and other condition like wind, road etc but mostly it's around 140kmh and the comfortable speed should be around 110-120kmh.

btw owner of one-year-old FZ150i with 30k km mileage already clocked here brows.gif
SUSXabrius
post Oct 3 2012, 01:59 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

FZ150i only single valve
FZ16 got double valve, more HP but carburettor
R15 got quad valve, very powerful, me like

CBR150R EFI, Quad Valve, 21HP drool.gif

Bajaj Pulsar 200NR 23HP drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
nearlee
post Oct 3 2012, 02:05 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt_dupe @ Oct 3 2012, 02:03 AM)
bro, both FZ150i & R15 have SOHC 4 valves head... (actually.. basically same engine)
kecian my account kena banned ptuihhh
SUSXabrius
post Oct 3 2012, 02:06 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt_dupe @ Oct 3 2012, 02:03 AM)
bro, both FZ150i & R15 have SOHC 4 valves head... (actually.. basically same engine)
I see

But why:

FZ150i 14.89hp @ 8500 rpm
R15 16.8 Bhp @ 8500 rpm

The difference in power?
SUSXabrius
post Oct 3 2012, 02:15 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt_dupe @ Oct 3 2012, 02:12 AM)
I read somewhere, the R15's ECU is tuned for higher output (at higher rpm)

FZ150i's torque curve is more flat, so high end power is sacrificed a bit
Oh well, R15 has 6 speed

But it's made in YINDIA, and i've asked around in JB, no one knows how to repair and has spare parts...

FZ16 勉强 can....

Intend to get CBR150R Carb, but stopped production cuz Boon Siew Msia is selling this and it's no longer on sale, got replaced by the CBR150R EFI, and no one has the parts in JB doh.gif
rihuhs
post Oct 3 2012, 02:20 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Oct 3 2012, 01:59 AM)
FZ150i only single valve
FZ16 got double valve, more HP but carburettor
R15 got quad valve, very powerful, me like

CBR150R EFI, Quad Valve, 21HP drool.gif

Bajaj Pulsar 200NR 23HP drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
ini mana dapat punya facts? doh.gif

FZ16 lagi low-tech dari FZ150i. besides, single valve macam mana mau function? rclxub.gif

both FZ150i & R15 is equipped with electronic fuel injected (EFi) 150cc single-overhead-cam (SOHC) liquid-cooled with quad-valve (that's 4 valve, for those that don't know) engine. the difference between FZ150i & R15 is mainly the gearbox (FZ150i's 5-speed and R15's 6-speed) and power band due to R15's different configuration on the valves & camshaft. that's why you can see the "LC4V" label on FZ150i, R15 & LC135 coz all of them are Liquid Cooled 4-Valve.

FZ16 only has 153cc, twin-valve (yes, that's two less than FZ150i & R15) SOHC engine, air-cooled (like most kapcais like EX5 & Lagenda) and still have carburetor to manage it's air-fuel mixture.

CBR150R with EFi? the latest one, yes, but not sold in Malaysia. the old one (yeah, the "slim" one) is still using carburetor but it does have double overhead camshafts (DOHC) hence more power with a considerably good fuel consumption.

Bajaj Pulsar? the brand Bajaj alone was never here in Malaysia

rihuhs
post Oct 3 2012, 02:24 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt_dupe @ Oct 3 2012, 02:20 AM)
ya 6 speed so can stretch out a bit more top speed with the slightly higher hp at high rpm..

but but, R15 & FZ150i's engine are really very identical telur (的咯), I bet even the injection system are the same... how can no one possibly know how to repair worr, may be they don't know wtf is R15? may be only when they strip the engine parts only they know the similarity....

heck even 135LC's engine is similar to FZ150i's laugh.gif

the rest I don't have much comment liao... don't know much....
if not mistaken flow rate for the R15's injector is higher than FZ150i

135LC's engine is similar to FZ150i in terms of layout & technology only, but not configuration. plus 135LC is still using carburetor
rihuhs
post Oct 3 2012, 02:26 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt_dupe @ Oct 3 2012, 02:23 AM)
haha ya hor 1 valve how to do both intake & exhaust

oh.. so R15 has higher cam profile as well......
seems like it. add that to 6-speed gearbox & retuned ECU. then you'll get the higher output
SUSXabrius
post Oct 3 2012, 02:29 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Oct 3 2012, 02:20 AM)
ini mana dapat punya facts? doh.gif

FZ16 lagi low-tech dari FZ150i. besides, single valve macam mana mau function? rclxub.gif

both FZ150i & R15 is equipped with electronic fuel injected (EFi) 150cc single-overhead-cam (SOHC) liquid-cooled with quad-valve (that's 4 valve, for those that don't know) engine. the difference between FZ150i & R15 is mainly the gearbox (FZ150i's 5-speed and R15's 6-speed) and power band due to R15's different configuration on the valves & camshaft. that's why you can see the "LC4V" label on FZ150i, R15 & LC135 coz all of them are Liquid Cooled 4-Valve.

FZ16 only has 153cc, twin-valve (yes, that's two less than FZ150i & R15) SOHC engine, air-cooled (like most kapcais like EX5 & Lagenda) and still have carburetor to manage it's air-fuel mixture.
CBR150R with EFi? the latest one, yes, but not sold in Malaysia. the old one (yeah, the "slim" one) is still using carburetor but it does have double overhead camshafts (DOHC) hence more power with a considerably good fuel consumption.

Bajaj Pulsar? the brand Bajaj alone was never here in Malaysia
Bajaj, no one knows how to fix in JB
CBR150R, yep the slim one has DOHC

Now theres a trend, all DOHC engines are migrating back to SOHC (like the new Civic)
SOHC + EFI for better FC

Wanna find new slim CBR150R pun susah cry.gif

QUOTE(ashyxt_dupe @ Oct 3 2012, 02:20 AM)
ya 6 speed short ratio better acceleration & can stretch out a bit more top speed with the slightly higher hp at high rpm..

but but, R15 & FZ150i's engine are really very identical telur (的咯), I bet even the injection system are the same... how can no one possibly know how to repair worr, may be they don't know wtf is R15? may be only when they strip the engine parts only they know the similarity....

heck even 135LC's engine is similar to FZ150i's laugh.gif

the rest I don't have much comment liao... don't know much....
Does that means it's a bored 135LC engine?

But at kastam, I see those stock FZ150i tio smoke by those 135LC with loud racing exhausts with their 4 speed box... Even my RXZ can barely keep up using first gear
SUSXabrius
post Oct 3 2012, 02:38 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt_dupe @ Oct 3 2012, 02:35 AM)
oh... I thought same because the difference of max output is marginal tongue.gif... so to extract extra 1hp from 150cc engine.. requires more than I thought

yup yup I am aware of that.. similar but not identical...
those 135LC may be running 62mm or even bigger bore block... O_O plus high cam & bigger carb... & lightweight kapcai chassis... those things can be pretty quick sweat.gif
Yep, very fast...

135LC is the champion of CHEONG
Wave is the champion of nimbleness
Hayabusa is the champion of irritating the riders near them due to heat
CBR600RR is the champion of making people around it jizz due to the sound
1000GSX (Hayabusa too) is the champion of rev and clutch control due to its weight and gear ratio

and:

SUSXabrius
post Oct 3 2012, 02:47 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt_dupe @ Oct 3 2012, 02:42 AM)
hahahaha laugh.gif

actually EX5 has high resale value loh here in M'sia... especially the pre-thailand batch

& bike thief's primary target ohmy.gif
EX5 pun ada olang mao culik ahhh? New one only RM4k nia

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 

0.0187sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:53 PM