5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

> Yamaha Fz150 ok or not?, ALL /k BIKER

rihuhs
post Oct 3 2012, 02:47 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt_dupe @ Oct 3 2012, 02:35 AM)
oh... I thought same because the difference of max output is marginal tongue.gif... so to extract extra 1hp from 150cc engine.. requires more than I thought

yup yup I am aware of that.. similar but not identical...
those 135LC may be running 62mm or even bigger bore block... O_O plus high cam & bigger carb... & lightweight kapcai chassis... those things can be pretty quick sweat.gif
carburetor might provide higher output due to higher flow of fuel, hence the higher rate of combustion. fuel injection on the other hand are designed for fuel efficiency, so that's pretty much explains.

and yes, chassis weight does contribute to performance as well. I admit my FZ150i can't overtake the new 5-speed 135LC, and I think that carburetor and relatively lighter chassis compared to FZ150i helps a lot.
SUSXabrius
post Oct 3 2012, 02:52 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Oct 3 2012, 02:47 AM)
carburetor might provide higher output due to higher flow of fuel, hence the higher rate of combustion. fuel injection on the other hand are designed for fuel efficiency, so that's pretty much explains.

and yes, chassis weight does contribute to performance as well. I admit my FZ150i can't overtake the new 5-speed 135LC, and I think that carburetor and relatively lighter chassis compared to FZ150i helps a lot.
sigh, my RXZ even EX5 also can't overtake, upslope over 100kmh

Flat out 110kmh, due to intake and output restriction on overpowered 2T bikes in SG

Dunno what bike to change now...

CBR150R EFI also cannot
CBR150R carb not in production anymore
FZ150i no more in SG, replaced by the crappy FZ16
R15 no cheap spare part in JB, all ori parts in SG from India
Bajaj Pulsar 200NR no parts in JB

basically im stuck with my RXZ cry.gif
rihuhs
post Oct 3 2012, 03:02 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Oct 3 2012, 02:52 AM)
sigh, my RXZ even EX5 also can't overtake, upslope over 100kmh

Flat out 110kmh, due to intake and output restriction on overpowered 2T bikes in SG

Dunno what bike to change now...

CBR150R EFI also cannot
CBR150R carb not in production anymore
FZ150i no more in SG, replaced by the crappy FZ16
R15 no cheap spare part in JB, all ori parts in SG from India
Bajaj Pulsar 200NR no parts in JB

basically im stuck with my RXZ cry.gif
what to do. both v1.0 & v2.0 R15 are made & assembled in India. at least Singaporeans are lucky enough to have them officially in the market, unlike Malaysia. but I can see more and more FZ150i owners here converted their bike to R15, with parts ordered directly from Yamaha India biggrin.gif
SUSXabrius
post Oct 3 2012, 03:13 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Oct 3 2012, 03:02 AM)
what to do. both v1.0 & v2.0 R15 are made & assembled in India. at least Singaporeans are lucky enough to have them officially in the market, unlike Malaysia. but I can see more and more FZ150i owners here converted their bike to R15, with parts ordered directly from Yamaha India biggrin.gif
Dont like R15's rear seat

V2 feels like a Ninja 150, slim and very aggressive riding position, me no rike
naminakata87
post Oct 3 2012, 07:53 AM

706 posts

ghoss
post Oct 3 2012, 08:04 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Oct 3 2012, 02:47 AM)
EX5 pun ada olang mao culik ahhh? New one only RM4k nia
my EX5 they stole it to go rob other people sweat.gif

Planning to get the Fz150i due to good FC
zarul90
post Oct 3 2012, 09:40 AM

268 posts

are u sure bro ? Stock LC135 5gear ? I always overtake LC135 4 & fifth gear at 130kmj.. also uphill 110-120kmj.. LC rider pulas minyak habis2 biggrin.gif

But like u said It depend on weight & wind..

This post has been edited by zarul90: Oct 3 2012, 09:40 AM
zarul90
post Oct 3 2012, 09:41 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Oct 3 2012, 08:04 AM)
my EX5 they stole it to go rob other people  sweat.gif

Planning to get the Fz150i due to good FC
Ya EX5 Top 1.. bcoz mat rempit will culik this motor..

Added on October 3, 2012, 9:43 am
QUOTE(rihuhs @ Oct 3 2012, 03:02 AM)
I want but R15 fairing set !!!! drool.gif

1 sebab sy beli efjek sbb mau convert r15 haha

This post has been edited by zarul90: Oct 3 2012, 09:43 AM
SUSsuicai99
post Oct 3 2012, 09:45 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Oct 3 2012, 02:52 AM)

time to upgrade to a cb400 then.
rihuhs
post Oct 3 2012, 09:59 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(zarul90 @ Oct 3 2012, 09:40 AM)
are u sure bro ? Stock LC135 5gear ? I always overtake LC135 4 & fifth gear at 130kmj.. also uphill 110-120kmj.. LC rider pulas minyak habis2  biggrin.gif

But like u said It depend on weight & wind..
I'm 90kg and the wind that time is very strong on that stretch of PLUS highway northbound. plus I had a small luggage and had my top box on sweat.gif

QUOTE(zarul90 @ Oct 3 2012, 09:41 AM)
I want but R15 fairing set !!!! drool.gif

1 sebab sy beli efjek sbb mau convert r15 haha
complete set full front fairing including headlamp, windshield, all the mounting brackets, rear tail, rear & front fender, and tank would set you back around RM3k. that doesn't include the digital-analog combination meter (about RM500 with custom wire harness), handlebar set with top crown (about RM350), key sets to match the R15 tank (not sure about the cost), and converting the rear brake to disc (at least RM300 for murah2 one)

This post has been edited by rihuhs: Oct 3 2012, 10:00 AM
SUSXabrius
post Oct 3 2012, 10:13 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Oct 3 2012, 09:45 AM)
time to upgrade to a cb400 then.
No time to take license, plus maintaining a CB400 is more expensive than maintaining a Wira....

You will cry.gif when you overhaul its engine
Tires itself costs a lot already
lagenda
post Oct 3 2012, 10:17 AM

­
1,061 posts

ayam ride belang 150.

120km/h no shaking but fc not so good.

full tank only can tahan 2.5 days cheras - puchong
emptydisk
post Oct 3 2012, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(lagenda @ Oct 3 2012, 10:17 AM)
ayam ride belang 150.

120km/h no shaking but fc not so good.

full tank only can tahan 2.5 days cheras - puchong
kehkehkeh sama la kita.
but tank capacity FZ150 is much bigger than belang(4.9L iinm)
i went to buy fz150 but end up with suzy eventhough my daily usage favors FZ150.
evryday ride danau kota to shah alam(sek27) yawn.gif
lagenda
post Oct 3 2012, 10:36 AM

­
1,061 posts

QUOTE(emptydisk @ Oct 3 2012, 10:29 AM)
kehkehkeh sama la kita.
but tank capacity FZ150 is much bigger than belang(4.9L iinm)
i went to buy fz150 but end up with suzy eventhough my daily usage favors FZ150.
evryday ride danau kota to shah alam(sek27)  yawn.gif
yeah. fc not good + small tank = wtf

end up always go to petrol station.
thianz
post Oct 3 2012, 10:41 AM

For selalu travell / dispatch

Tis bike is a good choice ....

Ride biasa , change engine oil/ oil filter on time

Do service ikut user manual ...

Less problem ...
zarul90
post Oct 3 2012, 11:03 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Oct 3 2012, 09:59 AM)
I'm 90kg and the wind that time is very strong on that stretch of PLUS highway northbound. plus I had a small luggage and had my top box on sweat.gif
complete set full front fairing including headlamp, windshield, all the mounting brackets, rear tail, rear & front fender, and tank would set you back around RM3k. that doesn't include the digital-analog combination meter (about RM500 with custom wire harness), handlebar set with top crown (about RM350), key sets to match the R15 tank (not sure about the cost), and converting the rear brake to disc (at least RM300 for murah2 one)
Owh I tot can get cheaper at JB.. biggrin.gif ahhhh stay the original 1 rolleyes.gif
azsace
post Oct 3 2012, 12:59 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(zarul90 @ Oct 2 2012, 05:38 PM)
nothing yet.. i read some forum the milage reach 30k still give no prob..

if stock at 110-120 not much vibrate i guess coz i always go 120-140 hehe..

my milage 5k++  biggrin.gif
sure or not 110-120kmh... try to check with gps...
anyway.. my cerita sejuk...
- cruising ngan friend with my sym t2... under gps meter, my speed is 105km/h... my friend fz150 speedometer is 130kmh... my friend fz150 using stock component..

---------------------------------

if u wanna fast n cheap... buy belang... very fast motor n suprisingly belang tak vibrate much compared to fz150, but high speed susah mau bawa laju.. very sensitive to wind/crosswind.. fc also very good (based on highway usage)... but fuel tank is small laa...
azsace
post Oct 3 2012, 01:26 PM

412 posts

yep... the new 135LC is slightly faster than fz150
rihuhs
post Oct 3 2012, 02:16 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(zarul90 @ Oct 2 2012, 05:38 PM)
nothing yet.. i read some forum the milage reach 30k still give no prob..

if stock at 110-120 not much vibrate i guess coz i always go 120-140 hehe..

my milage 5k++  biggrin.gif
my one-year-old FZ150i just passed the 30k km mark. not a problem at all. just do regular oil change & also others like oil filter, air filter, spark plug, coolant. my bike is not just an everyday beater, but I also "lenjan" it every now and then. done a few long distance trip as well like Kuala Kangsar & Kuala Terengganu

yeah, in stock condition around 120kmh still no vibration. around 130-140kmh you can feel the engine is "meraung" already. maybe it's nearing it's limit. by that moment the rpm is usually around 9.5k
SUSXabrius
post Oct 3 2012, 02:20 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Oct 3 2012, 02:16 PM)
my one-year-old FZ150i just passed the 30k km mark. not a problem at all. just do regular oil change & also others like oil filter, air filter, spark plug, coolant. my bike is not just an everyday beater, but I also "lenjan" it every now and then. done a few long distance trip as well like Kuala Kangsar & Kuala Terengganu

yeah, in stock condition around 120kmh still no vibration. around 130-140kmh you can feel the engine is "meraung" already. maybe it's nearing it's limit. by that moment the rpm is usually around 9.5k
Yes, thats the word im looking for

When I reach 120kmh, i floor it, it will roar, but it wont go up, exhaust sounds muffled

RXZ*

This post has been edited by Xabrius: Oct 3 2012, 02:20 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >

0.0201sec    1.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:38 PM