Nov 15 2013, 11:06 PM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(Dyno_leong @ Nov 15 2013, 10:36 PM) Hi... I'm newbie in quadcopter whole... Wan to know normally how long can quadcopter fly using 2200mah 3s 25c turnigy battery... Kk2.0 flight board and 1650kv motor...or any better battery for my quadcopter flying time varies from copter to coptermostly depends on your AUW (all up weight) of your copter heavier of coz lesser flight time 1650kv seems like an odd kv for multicopter ... 8 inch or 7 inch propeller ?? have u tested flying with it ?? |
Jan 2 2014, 05:55 PM
Jan 3 2014, 07:00 AM
QUOTE(deigocage @ Jan 2 2014, 06:23 PM) there are other options that are cheaper than the phantomi am currently building one for about half the price of a phantom set but has more capabilities than the phantom it all depends on how much u wanna spend .. in monetary terms and time to dedicate yourself to read and learn if u just want ready to fly/plug and play with minimum setting up ... maybe the phantom could be good for u |
Jan 5 2014, 03:54 AM
Jan 5 2014, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(2am_solo @ Jan 5 2014, 05:37 AM) hi , very new to this , i need buy a toy for my nephew 13 years old way way overpriced ...http://www.lelong.com.my/4-channel-avatar-...14-01-Std-P.htm is this good ? is that over pricing ? roughly how much? those things able to get below rm100 for sure |
Jan 29 2014, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(evolove15 @ Jan 29 2014, 09:20 AM) hi guys, with little rc experience .. yr best bet would be the DJI phantomI am interested to get a quadcopter for Aerial photography purpose. Any recommendations on something that would be good for a Hero3? Budget below 1k if possible. I also have little experience doing RC flying, so something easy to fly or durable would be good. but that would cost u way way way over rm1k la |
Feb 8 2014, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(tutuyao @ Feb 8 2014, 05:48 PM) supp guys, been eyeing this tered for quite some time, finally bought myself a v911 to try.. standard set with extra 4 batteries (total 4 batt) for RM 145 is it good? the 911 is as ez as it getsbtw, first try flying indoor, very hard.. keep crash.. u just need lots of practice .. |
Feb 9 2014, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(tutuyao @ Feb 9 2014, 02:20 AM) muahaha, first day and already broke a pair of wings.. playing alone is the best way to kill this hobby ..but but, kasi tape dulu, dont want to use the replacement, or else it wont last 3 days.. ya, slowly getting better with controls.. but play alone manyak boring.. but the 911 is meant for indoors fun mostly .. for practicing orientation etc |
Feb 17 2014, 10:54 PM
Feb 18 2014, 04:45 PM
Feb 18 2014, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(Doomsday @ Feb 18 2014, 04:52 PM) Nice, but need to rebalance ? yes ... i have to balance those propsBeen research some alternative 3rd party props, end up not really balanced compared to stock plastic ones. BTW, I saw this.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « but if u learn how to do that then u learn an additional skill and will not be subjected to cut throat prices of props |
Mar 5 2014, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(ocz @ Mar 4 2014, 02:53 PM) Have not got any Gimbal yet. Maybe ill get it in this month too with the FPV set. no idea ... but generally CF props are much better than nylonBtw, is this props good? LINK MUDAH but u will have to check for balance la |
Mar 14 2014, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(uchvega @ Mar 13 2014, 04:41 PM) I guess so though my purpose was not to reintroduce the thread but to seek to create some kind of awareness that we all could actually band together to form a more vibrant community of pilots, flyers, controllers, (whatever name one chooses), etc. very difficult laThe community could then grow and mature in ways that beat simple cyber-hangouts such as these. Not that i don't like it. I do understand that many of us have our different fly groups and areas where each prefers to fly but imagine if most of us could actually come together and fly; like a RC festival or something. we could also be able to become a force for positive change in the minds of people about these unmanned aerial platforms and the immerse advantages they bring in a whole lot of sectors. everybody has a their own agenda ... money is a very strong pushing force and also a very intimidating force for some .. all the things u have listed above has some sort of commercial value .. if someone is going to take the responsibility to do it then they will expect some sort of payment those services encompass the safety of all around it flies .. if it is being done commercially then there are rules to follow ... not just hentam only la .. LOL i fly and take videos for fun .. for my own satisfaction ... nothing commercial i actually fly with a group of ppl with similar interest ... some have their own agenda (not loudly sounded of coz) |
Mar 22 2014, 02:31 PM
Apr 2 2014, 01:06 AM
Apr 12 2014, 07:33 PM
wanna learn something new and save some money ??
build your own quad ... a cheap one will cost less than rm500 excluding radio and battery costs and it is capable of lifting a gopro without gimbal there are cheap options and expensive options when u build your own so everything is entirely up to u for eg. my 4 motors alone costs more than a complete axn cloudsfly but there are even motors that are much more expensive at the same time there are oso motors that are about half the price of mine majority of world champion level fliers uses mode 2 |
Apr 13 2014, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(sya_cd @ Apr 13 2014, 11:19 AM) i watched your plane video and i got motion sickness if u want RTF set then i guess u will just have to pay for it la i honestly dont know what/where to buy now. I had a look at hobbyking and noticed that malaysian buyers can only buy items worth 200usd max Any idea if there's any malaysian rc shop selling walkera x350 pro? Or suggestion of other trusted sites to buy it? Also if buy from oversea someone said it could be up to 30% tax walao sure it's cheaper but it's gonna take me alot of time to learn and build it and i dont really have much time. Then there's always the risk of screwing up the assembly. i'd much rather get a rtf set and be done with it |
Apr 13 2014, 01:50 PM
Apr 15 2014, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(kirokiroshin @ Apr 13 2014, 11:19 PM) well... i already owned the original v911, now eyeing on the v911 pro. locally selling RM140+, if i grab the BNF from banggood it will cost only half the price... i dont have the 911pro ... but no matter what its a same sized fixed pitch ... doubt there will be much difference |
| Change to: | 0.0901sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:30 PM |