121 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

RC Flying Models V4, radio controlled aircrafts

TSQiW
post Jan 29 2014, 06:25 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(evolove15 @ Jan 29 2014, 09:20 AM)
hi guys,

I am interested to get a quadcopter for Aerial photography purpose. Any recommendations on something that would be good for a Hero3? Budget below 1k if possible.

I also have little experience doing RC flying, so something easy to fly or durable would be good.
with little rc experience .. yr best bet would be the DJI phantom
but that would cost u way way way over rm1k la tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
radver
post Feb 1 2014, 10:21 PM

18 posts

Filmed with 808 #16 Lens D camera, on an AXN Floater glider with Frsky module and FS-TH9X transmitter

Sebana Cove, Johor
It was a run down and neglected 5 star hotel + yacht club few years ago. Until recently it was acquired by IJM and a complete interior renovation have been carried out.
An overnight stay cost RM280 for 2 and is well worth the price as it also offers fresh air, a serene environment and some small wildlife.

There was some strong winds as it was near the sea and I didn't dare to fly too long as it was gradually picking up. The plane was stationary in the sky going against the wind at half throttle, and I usually cruise at half throttle. One test flight and another Aerial recording flight and I called it a day.

Didn't have my laptop around so didn't realised the beautiful scenery that was captured. If I knew, I would brave any storm to continue filming and flying till all my batteries were drained.

PS, One 2200mAh 3s pack can provide 20 minutes of flight time. And I had 3...T_T

mousepad87
post Feb 2 2014, 04:21 PM

1,008 posts

I think this page offer good price for rechargeable battery.... newbie who looking for rechargeable battery for their RC...

https://www.facebook.com/merchant9user posted image
neato4u
post Feb 4 2014, 12:10 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

Season premiere (tapi dalam bahasa Melayu, for those who crave RC channel in Malay) laugh.gif

Episode 1 - Budget Mini UAV
tutuyao
post Feb 8 2014, 05:48 PM

noob
876 posts

supp guys, been eyeing this tered for quite some time, finally bought myself a v911 to try.. standard set with extra 4 batteries (total 4 batt) for RM 145 is it good?

btw, first try flying indoor, very hard.. keep crash.. sweat.gif
TSQiW
post Feb 8 2014, 10:13 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(tutuyao @ Feb 8 2014, 05:48 PM)
supp guys, been eyeing this tered for quite some time, finally bought myself a v911 to try.. standard set with extra 4 batteries (total 4 batt) for RM 145 is it good?

btw, first try flying indoor, very hard.. keep crash.. sweat.gif
the 911 is as ez as it gets
u just need lots of practice .. smile.gif
tutuyao
post Feb 9 2014, 02:20 AM

noob
876 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Feb 8 2014, 10:13 PM)
the 911 is as ez as it gets
u just need lots of practice ..  smile.gif
muahaha, first day and already broke a pair of wings.. sweat.gif

but but, kasi tape dulu, dont want to use the replacement, or else it wont last 3 days..

ya, slowly getting better with controls.. but play alone manyak boring.. cry.gif
TSQiW
post Feb 9 2014, 12:35 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(tutuyao @ Feb 9 2014, 02:20 AM)
muahaha, first day and already broke a pair of wings..  sweat.gif

but but, kasi tape dulu, dont want to use the replacement, or else it wont last 3 days..

ya, slowly getting better with controls.. but play alone manyak  boring..  cry.gif
playing alone is the best way to kill this hobby ..
but the 911 is meant for indoors fun mostly .. for practicing orientation etc
zeroglyph
post Feb 10 2014, 09:26 AM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(tutuyao @ Feb 9 2014, 02:20 AM)
muahaha, first day and already broke a pair of wings..  sweat.gif

ya, slowly getting better with controls.. but play alone manyak  boring..  cry.gif
depending on the extent of the damage, taping might make flying even more difficult, as the tape might disturb the aerodynamic of the blades. rotor blades are cheap, i suggest just use the spare.

crashing is a prerequisite, so don't worry too much about. besides crashing a 911 is cheap compared to the bigger helis.
tutuyao
post Feb 10 2014, 09:54 AM

noob
876 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Feb 10 2014, 09:26 AM)
depending on the extent of the damage, taping might make flying even more difficult, as the tape might disturb the aerodynamic of the blades. rotor blades are cheap, i suggest just use the spare.

crashing is a prerequisite, so don't worry too much about. besides crashing a 911 is cheap compared to the bigger helis.
haha, 2 days and now i broke my helicopter skids too..

oh, i tape the area where both blades are attached and have to lock the screws near to the rotor right... just a small tape.. biggrin.gif

btw any sites recommend to get new spare blades? thanks! icon_rolleyes.gif
zeroglyph
post Feb 10 2014, 10:53 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(tutuyao @ Feb 10 2014, 09:54 AM)
haha, 2 days and now i broke my helicopter skids too..

oh, i tape the area where both blades are attached and have to lock the screws near to the rotor right... just a small tape..  biggrin.gif

btw any sites recommend to get new spare blades? thanks!  icon_rolleyes.gif
just to note, main rotor blades are factory balanced in pairs. additional weight from a tape on one side 'might' throw it off balanced. if you don't feel any difference after adding the tape, then you probably got lucky laugh.gif .

no idea on where to get spare blades though as i don't own a v911. the shop you bought it from should carry it.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Feb 10 2014, 10:53 AM
tutuyao
post Feb 10 2014, 11:11 AM

noob
876 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Feb 10 2014, 10:53 AM)
just to note, main rotor blades are factory balanced in pairs. additional weight from a tape on one side 'might' throw it off balanced. if you don't feel any difference after adding the tape, then you probably got lucky  laugh.gif .

no idea on where to get spare blades though as i don't own a v911. the shop you bought it from should carry it.
aha, the tape is stick in the middle, very close to the rotor there.. in order to make it balance, i stick on the other side too sweat.gif
zeroglyph
post Feb 10 2014, 11:23 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(tutuyao @ Feb 10 2014, 11:11 AM)
aha, the tape is stick in the middle, very close to the rotor there.. in order to make it balance, i stick on the other side too  sweat.gif
as i said, if you don't feel any balance issue in flight, you got lucky. just leave it as it is. nod.gif

look at the spinning blades as you hover, they should spin on the same horizontal plane.
tutuyao
post Feb 10 2014, 11:26 AM

noob
876 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Feb 10 2014, 11:23 AM)
as i said, if you don't feel any balance issue in flight, you got lucky. just leave it as it is.  nod.gif

look at the spinning blades as you hover, they should spin on the same horizontal plane.
yup, i did check.. should try to fly outdoor, indoor tak boleh, not much space and keep crash.. sooner or later it'll break up.
Doomsday
post Feb 17 2014, 09:27 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Just got myself a quadcopter as new hobby here biggrin.gif

Hope to learn new stuff and tricks here.
TSQiW
post Feb 17 2014, 10:54 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Feb 17 2014, 09:27 AM)

Just got myself a quadcopter as new hobby here biggrin.gif

Hope to learn new stuff and tricks here.
great ez to learn for beginners ...
not cheap though
Doomsday
post Feb 18 2014, 11:12 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Feb 17 2014, 10:54 PM)
great ez to learn for beginners ...
not cheap though
ya new props need approx RM100++ for 2 pair sad.gif
TSQiW
post Feb 18 2014, 04:45 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Feb 18 2014, 11:12 AM)
ya new props need approx RM100++ for 2 pair sad.gif
thats a COn JOB la .. can always get them much cheaper from somewhere else
my CARBON FIBER props costs me less than rm60 for 2 pairs la cool2.gif
Doomsday
post Feb 18 2014, 04:52 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Feb 18 2014, 04:45 PM)
thats a COn JOB la .. can always get them much cheaper from somewhere else
my CARBON FIBER props costs me less than rm60 for 2 pairs la  cool2.gif
Nice, but need to rebalance ?

Been research some alternative 3rd party props, end up not really balanced compared to stock plastic ones.

BTW, I saw this.. brows.gif

TSQiW
post Feb 18 2014, 07:12 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Feb 18 2014, 04:52 PM)
Nice, but need to rebalance ?

Been research some alternative 3rd party props, end up not really balanced compared to stock plastic ones.

BTW, I saw this..  brows.gif

yes ... i have to balance those props
but if u learn how to do that then u learn an additional skill and will not be subjected to cut throat prices of props tongue.gif

121 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:46 PM