354 posts

[quote=babyandy,Mar 31 2013, 10:27 PM]
Oh you're here as well..
Ayer Panas GPS via google map is
http://maps.google.com.my/maps?q=3.187105,...&num=1&t=h&z=17

Here's a video by QiW

[/quote]
might call him out yamcha and ask for advice brows.gif
btw usually what time u guys at the site wan? 8~11? or 6~7? everyday or? sweat.gif

need to hang out more with pro to be pro thumbup.gif

[/quote]

u will need lots of time and patience in learning
and be willing to pay for your mistakes as well
the technical side of this hobby alot of ppl lazy to learn .. they just wanna fly .. hahahaha

i am usually at puncak jalil on saturdays ... maybe sundays too
830am onwards ... normally ends 1030am or so ... depending on mood and turnout
babyandy
post Apr 2 2013, 02:39 PM

119 posts

well hope to see u guys there =) i have lots of things to learn from u guys =)
shockk
post Apr 3 2013, 05:08 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

hey guys. suddenly interested in this RC heli hobby. what you guys reckon a beginner buy? i've heard that more expensive ones with powerful motors are easier to fly due to their better power-to-weight ratio.

also, are gas-powered RC helis still available? might be interested in those too.

budget 4-5k. and my aim is to build a nice heli with Airwolf fuselage (with all the bells and whistles like retractable landing gear, etc). hope sifu can shed some light on what to get and the recommended shops. biggrin.gif
i've so far heard of Hobbysportz Paradigm Mall and RC Smart Amcorp Mall. I'm from PJ area myself btw.

cheers.
infrasonic
post Apr 3 2013, 05:13 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Apr 3 2013, 05:08 PM)
hey guys. suddenly interested in this RC heli hobby. what you guys reckon a beginner buy? i've heard that more expensive ones with powerful motors are easier to fly due to their better power-to-weight ratio.

also, are gas-powered RC helis still available? might be interested in those too.

budget 4-5k. and my aim is to build a nice heli with Airwolf fuselage (with all the bells and whistles like retractable landing gear, etc). hope sifu can shed some light on what to get and the recommended shops. biggrin.gif
i've so far heard of Hobbysportz Paradigm Mall and RC Smart Amcorp Mall. I'm from PJ area myself btw.

cheers.
what i heard from my friend (i'm a beginner myself) start with cheap and small plane/heli electric heli first.but good radio can be good
for heli, go for v911 micro electric heli..don't go those big electric/fuel heli first coz the blades are strong and fast, can chop off your fingers very easily
not sure for plane tho..
TSQiW
post Apr 4 2013, 07:44 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Apr 3 2013, 05:08 PM)

cheers.
with a budget of 4-5k ... u can start with a good radio ... highly recommend the futaba 8FG ~ 1.3k
then decide on your choice of helis

within your budget
u can either buy new or 2nd hand ... IC powered or electric

bigger is better coz its is less sensitive and handles wind better
bigger is oso much more expensive ... unless u go the IC way
IC = internal combustion .. u will need to know how to tune the engine well in order for it to operate well
bad tuning normally results in poor power and engine shut down during flight

i myself is an electric guy so cannot help u in the IC dept ...
electric is just plug and play
but batteries has higher cost in the long run

your remaining 2k+ ... (if u choose to go the electric way)
i would choose either a 450 size to be cost effective
a decent 450 would be slightly less than 1k
300-400 for budget batts and charger (high end chargers cost much more)
scale body apprx 300-700 depending on your choice
thats almost 2k spent

since u are starting from nothing ... and no RC experience with helis
i suggest u keep the remaining balance of your budget for repairs and parts

get a simulator to practice ... this way u can learn alot while crashing less
then practice and practice more
when u feel confident enuff ... put the scale body onto the heli

good luck !!!
lavunaz
post Apr 5 2013, 10:20 AM

Hi guys,

I'm new to this forum but have already flown several 4 ch FP helis like V911, mjx f45, v929 etc. Im starting to go with multirotors route, maybe aerial photography and FPV next.

Recently I just ordered Walkera UFO MX400S (RTF and its just look sleek and nice). Anyone here have flown and deal with this model before? Any advice or tip would be very helpful since there are not many reviews or videos about this model on the internet. Thanks
TSQiW
post Apr 5 2013, 03:12 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(lavunaz @ Apr 5 2013, 10:20 AM)
Hi guys,

I'm new to this forum but have already flown several 4 ch FP helis  like V911, mjx f45, v929 etc. Im starting to go with multirotors route, maybe aerial photography and FPV next.

Recently I just ordered Walkera UFO MX400S (RTF and its just look sleek and nice). Anyone here have flown and deal with this model before? Any advice or tip would be very helpful since there are not many reviews or videos about this model on the internet. Thanks
my experience with walkera is lack of local support for parts
and the parts are not cheap at all

most of my multirotors are kit or scratch build based and i add on the power system and electronics myself
depending on what u wanna do ...
lavunaz
post Apr 5 2013, 03:27 PM

That's true. I guess im just lazy to build my own. Can you recommend any affordable multirotor kit with local support? I heard DJI NAZA has one of the best multirotor kit.
TSQiW
post Apr 5 2013, 03:29 PM

354 posts

i used to have the NAZA ...
and i would personally AVOID the NAZA .. dont ask me why ... hahaha
kodox
post Apr 5 2013, 03:31 PM

wow ianya sagat hebat!!! hahahaha,
QIW tomorrow fly where?

TSQiW
post Apr 5 2013, 03:48 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(kodox @ Apr 5 2013, 03:31 PM)
QIW tomorrow fly where?
tak fly kot ... not happy with my quad settings yet
and no time to work on the quad oso ...
got new place ... cantek .. grass and sungai kecik and pokok ..
and nearer than p6 .. hahahaha
will only go there when my quad ready and happy tongue.gif
shockk
post Apr 5 2013, 04:04 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Apr 3 2013, 05:13 PM)
what i heard from my friend (i'm a beginner myself) start with cheap and small plane/heli electric heli first.but good radio can be good
for heli, go for v911 micro electric heli..don't go those big electric/fuel heli first coz the blades are strong and fast, can chop off your fingers very easily
not sure for plane tho..
Thanks bro. Yeah, but what I read is that gas powered heli is much more easier to control due to superior power-to-weight ratio. Hmmm. But perhaps for beginner like me, should try small ones first.

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 4 2013, 07:44 AM)
with a budget of 4-5k ... u can start with a good radio ... highly recommend the futaba 8FG ~ 1.3k
then decide on your choice of helis

within your budget
u can either buy new or 2nd hand ... IC powered or electric

bigger is better coz its is less sensitive and handles wind better
bigger is oso much more expensive ... unless u go the IC way
IC = internal combustion .. u will need to know how to tune the engine well in order for it to operate well
bad tuning normally results in poor power and engine shut down during flight

i myself is an electric guy so cannot help u in the IC dept ...
electric is just plug and play
but batteries has higher cost in the long run

your remaining 2k+ ... (if u choose to go the electric way)
i would choose either a 450 size to be cost effective
a decent 450 would be slightly less than 1k
300-400 for budget batts and charger (high end chargers cost much more)
scale body apprx 300-700 depending on your choice
thats almost 2k spent

since u are starting from nothing ... and no RC experience with helis
i suggest u keep the remaining balance of your budget for repairs and parts

get a simulator to practice ... this way u can learn alot while crashing less
then practice and practice more
when u feel confident enuff ... put the scale body onto the heli

good luck !!!
Thanks a lot bro for the very very detailed introduction to RC heli. biggrin.gif

Now I need to find myself a shop to shop for the stuff. Any recommended ones?
Is RC Smart (Amcorp Mall) or Hobbysportz (Paradigm Mall) better?

Also, most likely will go for Futaba 8FG as you recommended. thumbup.gif

Mind to list what are the recommended exact parts to get for it (like which 450 model, and which batteries and charger, I don't mind to spend more for batteries as I'm a fan of really long flight times)? Or should I ask the shop to recommend to me? sweat.gif

Cheers bro! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(kodox @ Apr 5 2013, 03:31 PM)
QIW tomorrow fly where?
Would like to know as well. biggrin.gif
TSQiW
post Apr 6 2013, 08:51 PM

354 posts

i have not been to hobbysportz in a long time ... but not cheap la i know
rcsmart may have more choices ... and maybe slightly better prices

i get most of my rc stuff online .. even my batteries
now there is a very competitive local seller ... myrccorner.com.my ... i think
his 450 heli and lipo batts are price very competitively
dunno if he sells radio (8FG) ..
shah05
post Apr 8 2013, 08:14 PM

72 posts

Hye there.. Want to join also.. 2 weeks ago i'm buying heli mjx f-46.. Very noob to fly that.. Hehee.. Now i'm planning to start again with small heli.. Anyone want to sell v911 with good condition.. Hehehe
TSQiW
post Apr 9 2013, 12:42 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(shah05 @ Apr 8 2013, 08:14 PM)
Hye there.. Want to join also.. 2 weeks ago i'm buying heli mjx f-46.. Very noob to fly that.. Hehee.. Now i'm planning to start again with small heli.. Anyone want to sell v911 with good condition.. Hehehe
i think the 911 is just smaller than the f46
otherwise it is basically the same thing .. cool2.gif
shah05
post Apr 9 2013, 01:27 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 9 2013, 12:42 PM)
i think the 911 is just smaller than the f46
otherwise it is basically the same thing ..  cool2.gif
yes i know it but f-46 is too big for me.. very difficult to control for newbie like me.. biggrin.gif thats why i want to buy v911 for flying small heli..
sLapshock
post Apr 9 2013, 08:12 PM

124 posts

So where is mr daddoo? Come fast go fast also? Lol....
TSQiW
post Apr 10 2013, 09:32 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(shah05 @ Apr 9 2013, 01:27 PM)
yes i know it but f-46 is too big for me.. very difficult to control for newbie like me..  biggrin.gif  thats why i want to buy v911 for flying small heli..
actually u may be sirprised that f46 is much easier to control .. compared to the 911
the only pro for 911 is its more crash resistant cool2.gif
TSQiW
post Apr 10 2013, 09:34 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Apr 9 2013, 08:12 PM)
So where is mr daddoo? Come fast go fast also? Lol....
dunno ... mr daddoo very quiet nowadays
me oso quiet liau .. temporary relax sikit

ps.. how to do multi quote ah ?? me internet idiot cool2.gif
shah05
post Apr 10 2013, 10:38 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 10 2013, 09:32 AM)
actually u may be sirprised that f46 is much easier to control .. compared to the 911
the only pro for 911 is its more crash resistant  cool2.gif
for sure?? have u try both of it??

120 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:41 AM