RC Flying Models V4, radio controlled aircrafts

babyandy
post Mar 15 2013, 12:24 PM

119 posts

hi guys, i new to RC plane world and wan to ask anyone do charity training? i belanja mamak xD
babyandy
post Mar 16 2013, 12:53 AM

119 posts

i cant find any xD iam a beginner xD and have non knowledge
babyandy
post Mar 18 2013, 12:54 AM

119 posts

anyone know ayer panas fly site?
babyandy
post Mar 19 2013, 02:08 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Mar 18 2013, 03:46 PM)
state your location ... maybe can recommend some sites for u
i from Sri Petaling and Seremban =) Ei, your name look like dono where see b4.... hmm.gif
malaysia-RC forum? wink.gif
babyandy
post Mar 20 2013, 03:21 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Mar 20 2013, 12:06 PM)
my nick can be seen in malaysia Rc forum of coz
we used to fly near sri petaling ie. puncak jalil but now maybe cannot fly thee anymore
however certain part of where we flew seems still can be used so prolly still can fly there
thats the nearest place to sri petaling i can think of ... u can try go there on weekends around 9am ... u will see some ppl flying
ok will try to go there and hang out for sometime =)
babyandy
post Mar 31 2013, 10:27 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Mar 28 2013, 10:09 PM)
haiyo ini sifu u dunno meh.. he's my sifu oso, helped me a lot during my startup days (now still startup after a year of flying.. )  laugh.gif

Anyway this is the update of our puncak jalil flying site.. looks like it's good to fly again.

QUOTE(babyandy)
anyone know ayer panas fly site?
Oh you're here as well..
Ayer Panas GPS via google map is
http://maps.google.com.my/maps?q=3.187105,...&num=1&t=h&z=17

Here's a video by QiW

might call him out yamcha and ask for advice brows.gif
btw usually what time u guys at the site wan? 8~11? or 6~7? everyday or? sweat.gif

need to hang out more with pro to be pro thumbup.gif
babyandy
post Apr 2 2013, 02:39 PM

119 posts

well hope to see u guys there =) i have lots of things to learn from u guys =)
babyandy
post Apr 15 2013, 12:00 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Apr 14 2013, 09:33 PM)
i've bought a Futaba T6J already.. but still looking for Phoenix 4 Simulator... really hard to find stock..
try mymegastation.com i saw a ver 4 there yesterday... blush.gif
babyandy
post Apr 18 2013, 11:54 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Apr 14 2013, 09:33 PM)
i've bought a Futaba T6J already.. but still looking for Phoenix 4 Simulator... really hard to find stock..
check Rc Smart! they just instock Pheonix 4.0 cool2.gif
babyandy
post Apr 20 2013, 01:40 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(cpmboy @ Apr 19 2013, 01:10 PM)
Does anyone know or been using/flying with the cockpit view option in Phoenix V4?
u need to use the 3D map in order to use the cockpit view
babyandy
post Apr 20 2013, 01:43 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(zamorin @ Apr 19 2013, 03:58 PM)
I got myself a v911 type helicopter and all I do when I try to fly it, is crash it. So I got myself a bigger heli (V-max) but that crashed on the very first flight (into the neighbor's roof) and cannot fly properly, it just keeps rotating on the ground. I have changed the stabilizer bar, had to resolder the wire and change other parts on the v911.

I'm thinking, this r/c helicopter hobby is not for everybody. Even hovering indoors takes so much of an effort and only to crash it. I think I'm giving up on this as I'm not going anywhere. Or maybe I'll try the FPV type flying.

Any comments or suggestions are appreciated. Thank you.
bro, did u even try on the simulator? u crash there cost u nothing man! icon_rolleyes.gif and u need to find experts from the flying field to trim your Rc b4 your own personal flight (solo fly) it is recommended to seek help in RC because RC is all about communicating and sharing knowledge icon_rolleyes.gif

here go to this forum, it is all about RC and u may find the nearest flight zone that u can seek advice and some additional knowledge

This post has been edited by babyandy: Apr 20 2013, 01:47 AM
babyandy
post Apr 20 2013, 01:50 AM

119 posts

anyone here letting go their turnigy9x or Flysky, FS-TH9B 2.4G 9 Channel Radio System TX plus RX ? quote me a price for the item =)
babyandy
post Apr 21 2013, 02:04 AM

119 posts

I too, taught myself to fly. Got started in 2011. Practiced flying on simulator for months before flying an actual airplane. My first plane was an electric C182 foamy by ST Model. Got the RTF one with a China-made radio. On the first flight it dawned on me how different real world is to flying in the simulator. In the simulator there's very little depth perception unlike real world, so your eyes kinda get used to staring at the model all the time and you need to retrain yourself to rely on peripheral vision. Anyway my first flights were not so good, my landings were hard and I constantly had issues with the nosewheel of the plane (the plane was a scale plane, not built with beginners in mind, my mistake ). The final straw was when the motor threw a magnet and the C182 has never been flown since.

I never had problems with CG or with putting parts together (the foamies are simple enough to begin with), coming from an aeronautics background (I'm an aero-engineering final year student, did my homework on electric flight as well). Over the months I practiced a lot more in the sim and moved on to better and bigger planes (all foam so far) I can now fly simple aerobatics and do proper take offs and landings (as in scale-like take offs, not jumping off the ground and gentle touch-down-on-the-main-wheels landings). Got myself computer radios as well, the DX6i and Futaba 6J. I think I can now call myself a semi-beginner, still a lot to learn 'cause I've only been flying on-and-off, like every three months whenever I'm away from uni on breaks. Last month got my first balsa ARF kit, planning to put it together after graduating. Wish me luck.

You can teach yourself to fly, as long as you're prepared to at least learn how planes fly, to invest in a good simulator and spend endless hours practicing in said simulator and to always keep safety in mind. I fly alone all the time, never had anyone coaching me. Mind you, while the simulator is an indispensible tool, it's only good to train your orientation, it can never replace depth perception in 3-dimensional world, wind in your hair, turbulence, the heat, dust grass etc etc in the real world.

Bottom line is, it is very possible to teach yourself to fly/belajar terbang sendiri..

Quoted from a bro at Rc forum name mazz738 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by babyandy: Apr 21 2013, 02:10 AM

0.0845sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:58 AM