127 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v19, Poland #1 get JB~

TamiyaOne
post Sep 24 2012, 12:30 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Sep 23 2012, 11:42 PM)
Can claim warranty meh?

I think cannot claim with warranty.

Something that is broken/crack is not manufacturing defect.
if drop or broken by user then cannot claim. but is manufacture defect yes. suppose to have 12 month warranty.

see here :--Samsung Galaxy S3 cracked case problems

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Sep 24 2012, 12:34 AM
waveweaver
post Sep 24 2012, 12:32 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Sep 24 2012, 12:30 AM)
if drop or broken by user then cannot claim. but is manufacture defect yes. suppose to have 12 month warranty.
It will be hard to convince service centre that the crack was a manufacture defect unless the phone is one or two days old.
TamiyaOne
post Sep 24 2012, 12:37 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 24 2012, 12:32 AM)
It will be hard to convince service centre that the crack was a manufacture defect unless the phone is one or two days old.
check out this page Samsung Galaxy S3 cracked case problems

this happen around the world not just mine cry.gif cry.gif.. and i am one of then (victim)

link---Galaxy S3 casing issues plague the smartphone, Samsung to repair affected units

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Sep 24 2012, 12:44 AM
waveweaver
post Sep 24 2012, 12:48 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Sep 24 2012, 12:37 AM)
check out this page  Samsung Galaxy S3 cracked case problems
this happen around the world not just mine  cry.gif  cry.gif.. and i am one of then (victim)
The problem is our SME. Very stingy one. Some countries can do exchange 1 to 1 for any defect within 30 days. Some very lucky country can even do 1 to 1 exchange OR refund even without any defect. You just need to say 'i'm not satisfied with your product' and they tefund your money without question.
Here..walaoweii..talk until throw blood aso cannot do anything
cyberskull
post Sep 24 2012, 12:50 AM

409 posts

instead of casing alone.. just bought ones with the external battery.. quite useful.. protection & longer battery live..

jiun89
post Sep 24 2012, 12:56 AM

26 posts

Hi there!! does any1 ever encounter tat ye sgs3 will trigger a sound when put on the wallet ? means there will have a sound if u put "mycard" or "touch n go" under ye sgs3... does this phone have any future development for use with my card or tng eg. check the value of those card ?
chriscym
post Sep 24 2012, 12:57 AM

1,399 posts

this happen around the world not just mine  cry.gif  cry.gif.. and i am one of then (victim)

link---Galaxy S3 casing issues plague the smartphone, Samsung to repair affected units
This is same problem with iPhone 3gs plastic. Never drop but will crack on it's own
G K Lai
post Sep 24 2012, 12:59 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 24 2012, 12:14 AM)
same with you
the back cover also got scratch, when free go lowyat service center claim warranty to exchange the battery cover whistling.gif
Can claim? Let's we go together! tongue.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 24 2012, 12:22 AM)
Better buy a soft pouch then. biggrin.gif
After full of scratches then only use casing la. Dont hide your shinny new phone inside a casing.
Very true and agreed with this! thumbup.gif
By the way, the reason I like the Neo Hybrid is because this design does not make the side volume and power button difficult to press. Other case make the buttons "too inside" and hard to press.

Cases in Malaysia always a bit different, consumers in Malaysia are so -> shakehead.gif
Like waveweaver said in post #624.

QUOTE(cyberskull @ Sep 24 2012, 12:50 AM)
instead of casing alone.. just bought ones with the external battery.. quite useful.. protection & longer battery live..
Can you recommend some casing with battery built in? notworthy.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 24 2012, 01:01 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jiun89 @ Sep 24 2012, 12:56 AM)
Hi there!! does any1 ever encounter tat ye sgs3 will trigger a sound when put on the wallet ? means there will have a sound if u put "mycard" or "touch n go" under ye sgs3... does this phone have any future development for use with my card or tng eg. check the value of those card ?
That one is your NFC enable. Disable it if you dont want to trigger the sound. At the moment you cannot check you TnG balance or read your MyKad data biggrin.gif
RedDevils88
post Sep 24 2012, 01:04 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 24 2012, 12:48 AM)
The problem is our SME. Very stingy one. Some countries can do exchange 1 to 1 for any defect within 30 days. Some very lucky country can even do 1 to 1 exchange OR refund even without any defect. You just need to say 'i'm not satisfied with your product' and they tefund your money without question.
Here..walaoweii..talk until throw blood aso cannot do anything
this is not SME's problem. this is our country's trend. US or UK can do 1 to 1 exchange if u are not satisfied with the product that u have bought. no matter a phone, a pillow or a pair of specs. that's something we would never get. to them, customers are always rights. To us, customers are always right before u buy the products!
bububang
post Sep 24 2012, 01:26 AM

1,739 posts

Better gaming experience now tongue.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Sep 24 2012, 02:06 AM

1,189 posts

does anyone know where i can get this from?
perhaps anyone knows if anybody in garage sales selling?

it's a metal back cover for the SGS3 smile.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ZUgGYGGdh0&feature=related
ntdote
post Sep 24 2012, 02:13 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Sep 24 2012, 02:06 AM)

Very nice back cover
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Sep 24 2012, 02:13 AM

713 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Sep 24 2012, 02:06 AM)

saw someone selling this in garage sales. but i cant recall the seller's name. sweat.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Sep 24 2012, 02:17 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Sep 24 2012, 02:13 AM)
Very nice back cover
yeah agree drool.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Sep 24 2012, 02:13 AM)
saw someone selling this in garage sales. but i cant recall the seller's name.  sweat.gif
found it! biggrin.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2455385/all
doggydogg
post Sep 24 2012, 03:02 AM

Got some tomatoes to spare?
838 posts

after coming back from nexus 7, realised my s3 screen is displaying yellow tint .______.
YouDontKnowMyName
post Sep 24 2012, 05:24 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Sep 24 2012, 03:02 AM)
after coming back from nexus 7, realised my s3 screen is displaying yellow tint .______.
display issue? ohmy.gif

nexus is using regular LCD right?
XeactorZ
post Sep 24 2012, 07:31 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 24 2012, 12:22 AM)
Me..?  Impulsive buying  laugh.gif
Actually i just want to try and feel the phone with casing. In fact i bought a few..but in the end..none actually suits me. Now all sitting inside drawer. Same stories with SP. The longest i tahan using SP was one week before i pull it out  doh.gif
Btw..where can claim warranty for wear and tear on battery cover..buy new one lor  tongue.gif
lol, don't know will go and try biggrin.gif

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Sep 24 2012, 12:59 AM)
Can claim? Let's we go together!  tongue.gif
normally can whistling.gif

QUOTE(bububang @ Sep 24 2012, 01:26 AM)
Better gaming experience now  tongue.gif
wow, how to get it works ?
cyberskull
post Sep 24 2012, 07:54 AM

409 posts