Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v19, Poland #1 get JB~
waveweaver
Sep 23 2012, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Sep 23 2012, 10:26 PM) If i already register thru e warranty, do i need to bring receipt to repair my s3? now it cant detect the sim card:(((( If already registered the no need to bring receipt. Just go and send your phone for repair/service
mmw5610
Sep 23 2012, 10:31 PM
whr is the main service center? can i go direct to service center to repair?
waveweaver
Sep 23 2012, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Sep 23 2012, 10:31 PM) whr is the main service center? can i go direct to service center to repair? Main SC at PJ. But you can send your phone to any Samsung service centre that near your area.
arju
Sep 23 2012, 10:39 PM

go direct to center better or thru seller ( i bought from seller), they said every Thursday come n pickup
chriscym
Sep 23 2012, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(arcaloveher @ Sep 23 2012, 08:24 PM) Hi guys, can I know what is the current market price for a new S3? Is it a good time to purchase a new one now? Or should I wait for a further decrease in price, if its expected? Thanks, looking to replace my antique nokia phone lol I got it for RM1799 last week, I saw some people here post that the current price they found is RM1740. Added on September 23, 2012, 10:42 pmI want to ask, when you guys flash a custom rom, does those Samsung Apps like S planner, S something something can be ported over to the new rom? This post has been edited by chriscym: Sep 23 2012, 10:42 PM
waveweaver
Sep 23 2012, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(arju @ Sep 23 2012, 10:39 PM) go direct to center better or thru seller ( i bought from seller), they said every Thursday come n pickup Better go straight to service centre..much quicker
jiant
Sep 23 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 23 2012, 10:44 PM) Better go straight to service centre..much quicker How long taken for claim? That say if sim card no detect problem?
mmw5610
Sep 23 2012, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 23 2012, 10:44 PM) Better go straight to service centre..much quicker if i on wanam rom can go repair?
elmodistortion
Sep 23 2012, 10:52 PM
http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i9305_galaxy_s_iii-5001.phpguys, ni bila keluar? ok i want to ask something, if i root, is there any posibilities samsung will update firmware to block reset firmware counter?
waveweaver
Sep 23 2012, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(jiant @ Sep 23 2012, 10:49 PM) How long taken for claim? That say if sim card no detect problem? I don't know..better ask at service centre for more accurate answer  QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Sep 23 2012, 10:50 PM) if i on wanam rom can go repair? Better flash stock firmware first before go to service centre. Added on September 23, 2012, 10:58 pmQUOTE(elmodistortion @ Sep 23 2012, 10:52 PM) http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i9305_galaxy_s_iii-5001.phpguys, ni bila keluar? ok i want to ask something, if i root, is there any posibilities samsung will update firmware to block reset firmware counter? The possibility is always there..just keep your fingers crossed This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 23 2012, 10:58 PM
XeactorZ
Sep 23 2012, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Sep 23 2012, 10:52 PM) http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i9305_galaxy_s_iii-5001.phpguys, ni bila keluar? ok i want to ask something, if i root, is there any posibilities samsung will update firmware to block reset firmware counter? end of september at singapore
elmodistortion
Sep 23 2012, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 23 2012, 11:00 PM) end of september at singapore this will be my last. i dunno my s3 so heavy now. with my 1)ms exchange service 2)FB 3)Widget 4)2 acc Gmail 5)whats app 6)Line 7)hidden apps which i dunno how to stop auto update. 8)calendar 9)my remote desktop/teamviewer
XeactorZ
Sep 23 2012, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Sep 23 2012, 11:08 PM) this will be my last. i dunno my s3 so heavy now. with my 1)ms exchange service 2)FB 3)Widget 4)2 acc Gmail 5)whats app 6)Line 7)hidden apps which i dunno how to stop auto update. 8)calendar 9)my remote desktop/teamviewer heavy ?? elaborate please
elmodistortion
Sep 23 2012, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 23 2012, 11:08 PM) heavy ?? elaborate please i mean its not smooth .(the lag is 0.5 sec - still acceptable). i will use my phone for office work such remote server,play game, multitask and etc but i can say in ICS this s3 still awesome in term performance. waiting jelly bean soon.
nicregi
Sep 23 2012, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Sep 23 2012, 10:31 PM) whr is the main service center? can i go direct to service center to repair? Honestly, I prefer go straight to SC. I heard there is either collection date or postal. So, if the SC is close to you, better send yourself faster. Of course, don't want the device to stuck at SC for a long time right?  Added on September 23, 2012, 11:13 pmQUOTE(elmodistortion @ Sep 23 2012, 11:08 PM) this will be my last. i dunno my s3 so heavy now. with my 1)ms exchange service 2)FB 3)Widget 4)2 acc Gmail 5)whats app 6)Line 7)hidden apps which i dunno how to stop auto update. 8)calendar 9)my remote desktop/teamviewer I am guessing that he is low on RAM? Macam super heavy user ni... This post has been edited by nicregi: Sep 23 2012, 11:13 PM
RedDevils88
Sep 23 2012, 11:14 PM
normally the SC in PJ will fix your phone on the spot and will be available for collection on the same day
XeactorZ
Sep 23 2012, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Sep 23 2012, 11:12 PM) i mean its not smooth .(the lag is 0.5 sec - still acceptable). i will use my phone for office work such remote server,play game, multitask and etc but i can say in ICS this s3 still awesome in term performance. waiting jelly bean soon. try close unnecessary apps when not using
TamiyaOne
Sep 23 2012, 11:27 PM
oohhhh my god!  ..need send to SC warranty » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
YouDontKnowMyName
Sep 23 2012, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Sep 23 2012, 11:27 PM) oohhhh my god!  ..need send to SC warranty i also have one on the bottom left of my phone. i went to a samsung shop (not service center), the worker said i can try sending to SC but they probably won't let you claim warranty since it's considered as "user damaged". i have yet to go to SC myself to claim because got no free time, but i think you should try going anyway and see how it goes This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Sep 23 2012, 11:36 PM
G K Lai
Sep 23 2012, 11:36 PM
I see this SGP Neo Hybrid case is quite nice, but when I did a search at Garage Sales section, I can see there are those selling at RM1xx.00 while there is also some selling at RM53.00? Why so much different?