63 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Saltwater fish and reef tank keepers, All about saltwater creatures and reef

dananmy
post Apr 13 2010, 05:23 PM

89 posts

Haha so Happy, just got a anemonies. My maroon host it within few hours rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
alexlow
post Apr 15 2010, 01:59 PM

19 posts

very nice bubble tip anemone, how much izzit?
dananmy
post Apr 15 2010, 05:25 PM

89 posts

Oh.. is call bubble tip? I taught is a long tentacle anemone. I bought it for rm40. haha.. it looks the same as your picture!! Hope it last long. Do you know what is the suppliment i need to get for them?

alexlow
post Apr 17 2010, 08:52 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(dananmy @ Apr 15 2010, 05:25 PM)
Oh.. is call bubble tip? I taught is a long tentacle anemone.  I bought it for rm40. haha.. it looks the same as your picture!! Hope it last long. Do you know what is the suppliment i need to get for them?
doesn't look long on the pic, more like bubble tip
noneed suppliment, medium light and stable water parameter, 26-28c
occasionally feed chop prawn meat, small small pcs will do.

This post has been edited by alexlow: Apr 17 2010, 08:54 PM
dananmy
post Apr 19 2010, 09:40 PM

89 posts

Y'day I gave the whole prawn to it , the mouth blows like a balloon while sucking it . I think the prawn is to big, can't really eat it. At last it let go but very wierd
cause when d lights on it will shrink, but when the lights off, it can really expend like fluffy cotton!! I taught they suppose to love light ? 
alexlow
post Apr 22 2010, 12:26 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(dananmy @ Apr 19 2010, 09:40 PM)
Y'day I gave the whole prawn to it , the mouth blows like a balloon while sucking it . I think the prawn is to big, can't really eat it. At last it let go but very wierd
cause when d lights on it will shrink, but when the lights off, it can really expend like fluffy cotton!! I taught they suppose to love light ? 
chop the meat till very fine.
that means it doesn't like the condition yet.
ruknu
post Apr 26 2010, 02:18 AM

alex,can i use sea sand that i collect from beach as substrate or live sand in my aquarium??
would it safe??
alexlow
post Apr 26 2010, 11:40 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ruknu @ Apr 26 2010, 02:18 AM)
alex,can i use sea sand that i collect from beach as substrate or live sand in my aquarium??
would it safe??
rclxm9.gif haha, should be usable just u need to clean and dry it first.
ruknu
post Apr 27 2010, 02:56 AM

QUOTE(alexlow @ Apr 26 2010, 11:40 PM)
rclxm9.gif  haha, should be usable just u need to clean and dry it first.
what if i collect sand in the sea and dump into my tank??
alexlow
post Apr 29 2010, 11:25 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ruknu @ Apr 27 2010, 02:56 AM)
what if i collect sand in the sea and dump into my tank??
god bless u & sembayang kuat kuat , haha rclxm9.gif

Added on May 1, 2010, 7:56 pmwant to sell off sun & supersun coral, anyone interested can contact me, item at pg

This post has been edited by alexlow: May 1 2010, 07:56 PM
ruknu
post May 17 2010, 03:30 AM

want 2nd chiller (at least resun mini-200)..plz pm me..
Foxngn
post May 17 2010, 01:59 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

Guys, would like to know.. if i wan to start off a small marine tank, let's said in a 1ft tank, can i use Hang-on filter ?

Also, usually how much it cost for all, just with 2 clown fish & a live rock like that ...

1 more thing, is lightning is a necessary ?

This post has been edited by Foxngn: May 17 2010, 02:00 PM
dananmy
post May 17 2010, 04:51 PM

89 posts

hi, well.. mine is smaller then 1 feet. only around 15 gallon. Those that come in a set with built in light and normal filter. A set of tank, 2 nemo 3 life rock and 2 bottle of active bacteria cause me around 300. For the light I've change to those 1 blue and 1 white bulb. Without lightning my blue tang will have white spots (weird) rclxub.gif , so yeah.. light is a must. My tank now have 2 nemo, 1 blue tang, 1 dwarf angel, 1 anemone. They are fine and my anemone is still open beautifully after a month now withou a chiller. Just have to change water once every 2 week and don't feed to much to keep the water clean. That all... so far so good, just have problem with Atom... sweat.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by dananmy: May 17 2010, 05:00 PM
Foxngn
post May 17 2010, 04:59 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

If my tank previously had been used for planted tank, do i still need to re-cycle the tank for marine ? I'm asking about the lightning is because if is not necessary, i don't intend to place 1 up, since they will share the light of my other planted tank.
dananmy
post May 17 2010, 05:11 PM

89 posts

re-cycle the tank is a must, but I'm not sure in your case is it necessary or not. But as I know without lightning it wont be pretty for a saltwater tank... then wats the point??
farzul
post May 24 2010, 04:41 AM

25 posts

hello there, i'm starting to set up new marine tank, been reading about all this quite long time.. i already bought 2ft tank, light(hanging RM21) and overflow pump (RS brand) wat else do i need.....? really hoping that evrae, ruknu or sifu Alex can help me. this will b my 1st marine aquarium, so i just want to start wit FOWLR, wat should i get...? please includes the price too, thank you =) cheers!
alexlow
post May 25 2010, 10:53 AM

19 posts

you have sump tank? overflow pump?
farzul
post May 25 2010, 03:21 PM

25 posts

i dont have sump tank coz my tank is small one. 2ft. i have overflow pump. in ur opinion, wat else should i buy.....? i just want FOWLR, no coral. wat should i buy...?
alexlow
post May 25 2010, 08:21 PM

19 posts

inch thick sand bed & life rock, some rowaphos & active carbon using cloths to pack it up and throw inside your overflow filter.

cycle the tank.
auto774948
post May 26 2010, 08:25 AM

38 posts

hey guys, anyone using rena air pumps? i cant find it in melaka.

or can anyone recommend silent air pumps?

63 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:01 PM