Nexus 7 Cons:
- No USB OTG support
Root the N7 n install app stickmount you will have USB otg support
devour
post Sep 21 2012, 05:16 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(eric_tan @ Sep 21 2012, 05:11 PM)
Samsung also damn CCB lately.... no discount when I bought the Tab2 10.1 2 weeks ago....  RRP1499..... a month before that, they sort of offered 100-150rm discount....

According to every shop in Digital Mall PJ, Samsung has "set" the price.. and no discount is to be provided to sale of the Tablets.... They tell me the instruction was given because the TELCO are also pushing the Tablets with their packages.... thus need to price set/control....

Can someone confirm this... or its just that every shop in Digital Mall "pakat" and price set.... lol...
U ' kena' con by those sweet mouth salesman inside sweat.gif
nakTT
post Sep 21 2012, 05:17 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Sep 21 2012, 05:10 PM)
Samsung 7 inch tab 2 also sell at rm 999 lol
A 3G model or not? A relative of my friend bought the 3G version for rm920 in a sale.
TSmtxx
post Sep 21 2012, 05:19 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Sep 21 2012, 05:10 PM)
I think senheng is also selling the samsung galaxy tab 7.0 at RM999. Which one is better? Nexus 7 or Galaxy Tab 2 7.0?
you already listed out the pro and cons for both, you should know right? decide base on your preference.
samsung tab7.7 still got fighting chance, with amoled screen&sd card, but tab2 7 really lose la.

but let me tell you something, dual cores like exynos, they are quite on par with tegra3.
the tiomap ones are even weaker than exynos. the difference in processor for both device is obvious.
if you got chance to use both then you understand, scroll home screen, open a webpage.

samsung tablet wont get updated one.
galaxy tab10.1 last month only get ics, when the jellybean released for 2 months already.
samsung tablet very very slow update one. worst tablet manufacturer.
but they make good phones. i like samsung phone (s2), but hate hate hate their tablets.
eric_tan
post Sep 21 2012, 05:19 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Sep 21 2012, 05:16 PM)
U ' kena' con by those sweet mouth salesman inside  sweat.gif
Bugger.... lol....

I didnt buy for myself.... for my uncle... lol.... shhhh dont tell him......
hoekeat
post Sep 21 2012, 05:20 PM

45 posts

I think senheng is also selling the samsung galaxy tab 7.0 at RM999. Which one is better? Nexus 7 or Galaxy Tab 2 7.0?

Galaxy Tab 2 7.0
Pro:
- Expandable storage
- Back camera
- TouchWiz UI (subjective)

Cons:
- slower processor
- VGA front camera
- Not JellyBean
- Lower screen resolution
- PLS Screen

Nexus 7
Pro:
- Faster processor
- Better front camera
- JellyBean out of the box
- Higher resolution screen
- IPS screen

Cons:
- No expandable storage
- No back camera
For Nexus 7, if you have another android phone with Micro SD slot, just plug in a 32GB Micro SD and treat that as ur wireless 32GB storage. A bit more leceh, but it still works. Else like what some forumer here says, root it, get USB OTG cable and a 32GB thumbdrive, settle smile.gif

This post has been edited by hoekeat: Sep 21 2012, 05:20 PM
nakTT
post Sep 21 2012, 05:23 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

If the tab 2 is a 3g version than it is not a bad buy as a relative on my friend bought it for rm920 in a promo sales.
ray71
post Sep 21 2012, 05:31 PM

19 posts

ehh?? i thought nexus 7 didn't need to root for usb otg... read somewhere there is a paid apps for this at https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...xususb.importer
HMMaster
post Sep 21 2012, 05:32 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Sep 21 2012, 05:23 PM)
If the tab 2 is a 3g version than it is not a bad buy as a relative on my friend bought it for rm920 in a promo sales.
I think non-3G version.

Do you all think that it could be cheaper if Google sell the Nexus directly just like in the US?
mydragoon
post Sep 21 2012, 05:33 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(eric_tan @ Sep 21 2012, 04:59 PM)
I think its not ASUS milking us.... its a margin allocated for the Reseller.... Asus already made their share.... These margin let it be 10,20,25,30% that the shop makes.... if the shop wants to give you discount, its from their Margin....

Don't take it personal.... its only business..... you think rental in MidValley cheap? or Lowyat Plaza?

You can buy from Google at that price (US250), because there is no middle man.... Google probably gave up their profit margin.... and also as a "marketing strategy"
dun worry... i'm not taking anything personally with this... but...

rental... they should factor this into their business plan when they setup the outlet la... and... the outlet solely selling N7 meh? no ma... biggrin.gif

in US... i can buy from google or i can also buy from retail outlets like Staples. price is the same. biggrin.gif
ray71
post Sep 21 2012, 05:37 PM

19 posts

staples selling at USD249 with free delivery
TSmtxx
post Sep 21 2012, 05:46 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(ray71 @ Sep 21 2012, 05:31 PM)
ehh?? i thought nexus 7 didn't need to root for usb otg... read somewhere there is a paid apps for this at https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...xususb.importer
This is paid app.
And it only can read from USB cannot write into it.

gin&tonic
post Sep 21 2012, 05:51 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(hoekeat @ Sep 21 2012, 05:20 PM)
For Nexus 7, if you have another android phone with Micro SD slot, just plug in a 32GB Micro SD and treat that as ur wireless 32GB storage. A bit more leceh, but it still works. Else like what some forumer here says, root it, get USB OTG cable and a 32GB thumbdrive, settle smile.gif
Root & install Stickmount with USB OTG cable it can read up to even 1Tb HDD.
benny888
post Sep 21 2012, 05:53 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I carry a 64gb thumb drive n usb otg cable together the nexus 7. So no externalstorage limitation
You need root n install free app stickmount
devour
post Sep 21 2012, 05:57 PM

2,227 posts

-- ' i think should stop debate about pricing in US and Malaysia. since a lot of forumer has point out the situation its different, as u all know the pricing for ICT product are always cheaper in US! ==
eric_tan
post Sep 21 2012, 06:03 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 21 2012, 05:33 PM)
dun worry... i'm not taking anything personally with this... but...

rental... they should factor this into their business plan when they setup the outlet la... and... the outlet solely selling N7 meh? no ma... biggrin.gif

in US... i can buy from google or i can also buy from retail outlets like Staples. price is the same. biggrin.gif
All business need to make a profit...... so how much is fair?

If I carried 2 products, say A which has 30% margin, and N7 for 10% margin.... of course I push product A mah.... that is why, when you go camera/computer shops, they push products/accessories with higher margin....

But profit is a factor of Quantity Sold x Margin..... if your product cheaper, you can sell more.. but probably still same profit.... this one you need to take our Economics Textbook....lol....

Of course the price is fixed at USD249.90 in US mah.... cause that is the RRP.... probably a lower margin compared to the rest of the world.

UK has a retail price of British Pound 200, which is similar to Malaysia RM999.

For a fact, most things are MORE expensive in Malaysia.... whether its the N7.... or your car with 200% duty on it... we arguing over RM200 difference (or 20%) for the N7 when our cars are one of the most expensive in the world....

I reckon almost every other product is more expensive in Malaysia... [except for Ipad pricing, which is very similar throughout the world.. not sure about their other range...]

eric_tan
post Sep 21 2012, 06:06 PM

264 posts

Actually... the only question I need answered is...

WHERE GOT READY STOCK (local unit, not imported)?

My friend went to Senq... they said ETA is 2 weeks...
nakTT
post Sep 21 2012, 06:08 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Sep 21 2012, 05:32 PM)
I think non-3G version.

Do you all think that it could be cheaper if Google sell the Nexus directly just like in the US?
Definitely yes.
nakTT
post Sep 21 2012, 06:09 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(ray71 @ Sep 21 2012, 05:37 PM)
staples selling at USD249 with free delivery
Thanks for the info.
nakTT
post Sep 21 2012, 06:10 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(eric_tan @ Sep 21 2012, 06:06 PM)
Actually... the only question I need answered is...

WHERE GOT READY STOCK (local unit, not imported)?

My friend went to Senq... they said ETA is 2 weeks...
Exactly. No stock whatsoever.

This post has been edited by nakTT: Sep 21 2012, 06:38 PM

117 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:54 AM