133 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Saga / Iswara Owners Please Come in ~, just wonderin how many owners in LYN ~

madman.com
post Sep 29 2006, 02:02 PM

351 posts

my 1992 1.5 saga RM70 only 370km.....about rm0.18 per km, but last month still 0.15cent per km, dunno y suddenly it bcome like this, i done nothing to my car, just change engine oil & timing belt only.....but i dont think this will coz the feul consumption to rise right????

This post has been edited by madman.com: Sep 29 2006, 02:06 PM
Chester
post Sep 29 2006, 02:31 PM

2,380 posts

mine RM10 for 40km.. sad.gif
laliloo
post Sep 29 2006, 09:23 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ Sep 29 2006, 08:06 AM)
what about this? ok?
i dont know if turn on or off the air cond will save the petrol but rm30 for 200km on highway is not considered bad....still okay

QUOTE(madman.com @ Sep 29 2006, 02:02 PM)
my 1992 1.5 saga RM70 only 370km.....about rm0.18 per km, but last month still 0.15cent per km, dunno y suddenly it bcome like this, i done nothing to my car, just change engine oil & timing belt only.....but i dont think this will coz the feul consumption to rise right????
ermm depends on how you drive de la really... however this is my assumption, that some petrol station, eventhough you pump RM90 for eg: and in the screen is written 40+liter but maybe you dont get that much, and therefore FC is higher then normal.... and this petrol station near my house have kena complain by many ppl...but i refuse to tell the name...cause i always pump there and the uncle auntie there very nice... so dowan spoil their name......

anyway when i 1st bought my car, full tank can go 540km normally...now only can go 400-500km...... pity me...

This post has been edited by laliloo: Sep 29 2006, 09:24 PM
plasmasonic
post Sep 30 2006, 12:13 AM

40 posts

=.= as i said.. mine 75 bux runs 300km nia.... i got 400 km edy veli happy lo...
Shock
post Sep 30 2006, 12:21 AM

518 posts

A car goes on the road, more mileage definely consume abit more fuel than the new car...so it's depends how you maintain the engine and it's engine oil
laliloo
post Sep 30 2006, 03:00 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

QUOTE(plasmasonic @ Sep 30 2006, 12:13 AM)
=.= as i said.. mine 75 bux runs 300km nia.... i got 400 km edy veli happy lo...
but u is rm75 = 300km ma... which means 100 km = rm25 ma...

mine is rm90 = 400 - 500km

which means roughly 100km = 20- 30 bucks lo
madman.com
post Sep 30 2006, 09:34 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(laliloo @ Sep 29 2006, 09:23 PM)
i dont know if turn on or off the air cond will save the petrol but rm30 for 200km on highway is not considered bad....still okay
ermm depends on how you drive de la really... however this is my assumption, that some petrol station, eventhough you pump RM90 for eg: and in the screen is written 40+liter but maybe you dont get that much, and therefore FC is higher then normal.... and this petrol station near my house have kena complain by many ppl...but i refuse to tell the name...cause i always pump there and the uncle auntie there very nice... so dowan spoil their name......

anyway when i 1st bought my car, full tank can go 540km normally...now only can go 400-500km...... pity me...
At first i suspect the petrol station i use to pump cheated me, ppl say some of the station they mixed the petrol with water la....carosine la.....bla bla bla, but after i change a few pump station still the same, rm70 can go 360km only. The thing i dont understand is why it suddenly bcome like this?? i just change engine oil only wor........
laliloo
post Sep 30 2006, 02:57 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

could be your car milleage increase already.... or maybe your tire??

well in my place, most of them said if pump other place can go more....for the same price, dont know how true
astray_2006
post Oct 2 2006, 12:34 PM

19 posts

me LMST silk edition with 4-2-1 extractor. Basically, you get what you pay for. sure a lot of problem wt this car, but still got to live with it..
HonMun
post Oct 2 2006, 12:48 PM

Professor
1,052 posts

QUOTE(laliloo @ Sep 30 2006, 03:00 AM)
but u is rm75 = 300km ma... which means 100 km = rm25 ma...

mine is rm90 = 400 - 500km

which means roughly 100km = 20- 30 bucks lo
Is it pedal to the floor at all time ?

the_catacombs
post Oct 2 2006, 01:21 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

iswara fuel tank where can fit rm90 of fuel??...

max iswara fuel tank = 45litres
45 x RM1.92 = RM86.40

unless if u using shell v-power, can la...
45 x RM2.10 = RM94.50
arfaie
post Oct 2 2006, 01:35 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Oct 2 2006, 01:21 PM)

45 x RM1.92 = RM86.40

45 x RM2.10 = RM94.50
hmm..why shell v-power a bit pricey eh? something special?
feralee
post Oct 2 2006, 02:59 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ Oct 2 2006, 01:35 PM)
hmm..why shell v-power a bit pricey eh? something special?
higher octance level
ashween
post Oct 2 2006, 04:09 PM

oops.gif mine saga LMST full tank 45litres = RM86.40++ can run for 600km....city travelling
if highway...630-650km...no joke...serious thumbup.gif
camel90
post Oct 2 2006, 05:59 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

lol...just wanna share sumthing with u guys...

my grandpa spend Rm820 today to install 2nd hand(half shop i think) power steering on his 1988 saga aeroback.....walala....anyway....just wanna know la maybe u guys did this be4 in lower price maybe?...

by da way...the workshop is at kampung only....sumwhere in klantan....biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
the_catacombs
post Oct 2 2006, 08:55 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Oct 2 2006, 05:59 PM)
lol...just wanna share sumthing with u guys...

my grandpa spend Rm820 today to install 2nd hand(half shop i think) power steering on his 1988 saga aeroback.....walala....anyway....just wanna know la maybe u guys did this be4 in lower price maybe?...

by da way...the workshop is at kampung only....sumwhere in klantan....biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
that price is vr good adi.... most area especially KL are selling power steering set for saga iswara for around rm800 without installation.... thumbup.gif
SUSceo684
post Oct 2 2006, 10:09 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Oct 2 2006, 02:59 PM)
higher octance level
No lah same RON97. You all have been cheated by advertisments laugh.gif laugh.gif

http://www.shell.com/home/Framework?siteId..._faqs_0220.html
laliloo
post Oct 3 2006, 01:20 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

QUOTE(HonMun @ Oct 2 2006, 12:48 PM)
Is it pedal to the floor at all time ?
ermm not really, but most of the times la lolzz... nowadays i try to kurang abit already cause making some weird sounds and i haven;t got time to service it, around 15k km adi....

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Oct 2 2006, 01:21 PM)

45 x RM1.92 = RM86.40

45 x RM2.10 = RM94.50
hahaha so good in counting la you, but dont know why, really can fit rm90, around 89.91

the worst case i ever kena was my car no more petrol outside the BP station along the road towards summit USJ, then i run over to buy rm10 petrol and pour all inside my car, then i drive down to kesas highway towards shah alam, and stop by the nearest shell station which is not very far away, and then i pump again... RM90.80

and i've only pump V-power once in my life time which is the 1st time i get my car wakakakkaka

If so, why is V-power more expensive? but personally, i think V-power does give more power then any other petrol thumbup.gif
domo_kun
post Oct 3 2006, 08:11 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Oct 2 2006, 02:59 PM)
higher octance level
what does this octane do?

arfaie
post Oct 3 2006, 08:18 AM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Oct 3 2006, 08:11 AM)
what does this octane do?
How does Shell V-Power compare with other petrols in the market?

Shell V-Power is the best performance petrol in Malaysia when it comes to giving you immediate, sustainable power for an exhilarating sense of freedom. Its cleansing action also provides daily engine protection for power with peace of mind.

Will Shell V-Power affect fuel economy adversely?

No. The petrol consumption of Shell V-Power is every bit as good as the quality Shell petrol you are used to, with an added dose of extra power whenever you want it. In fact, the unique formulation of Shell V-Power burns so well and so completely that every drop is utilised to give your engine maximum performance and efficiency.

What is the octane rating of Shell V-Power?

The Research Octane Number (RON) is 97.0 minimum and all cars can use this petrol.

Why does Shell V-Power cost more?

Shell V-Power is a totally re-engineered petrol specially formulated using technology and expertise that could only come from immense experience gained on the track with Ferrari. No other petrol can lay claim to this level of development. A premium grade petrol that offers such a burst of power naturally costs more to develop and manufacture. Try it and judge for yourself. We're sure the exhilaration and a cleaner engine is worth paying for.

hope this will help all of us.. smile.gif

133 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:29 AM