173 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V6 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

blacktubi
post Nov 3 2012, 10:25 AM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ Nov 3 2012, 03:37 AM)
i've received my MR-3420 today and here's my ST (MF680 without Yagi),

still cannot get high speed 2x Mbps to 3x Mbps..can i ask Maxis to open up or set the QoS of the base station to 42000? as u guys know, Maxis has rolled out their new data plans in which no matter which package u have applied for, the speed is 42Mbps..is this a good reason for me to tell them to change the QoS? no matter what I did as in direct USB plug in (enhanced port), use Yagi or use MR-3420, I'm still unable to get high DL speeds  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Try at midnight you will get better performance bro nod.gif

And apply the TX 33 tweak
taaron
post Nov 3 2012, 11:21 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 3 2012, 08:43 AM)
maxis will either not understand what you say ( with their normal CS ) or will ignore those request  hmm.gif

as QoS is also depends on which base station/ tower u are connected to,

some area QoS is max 42000/8640, and some is 8640/8640,.. and some is 16000/8640  notworthy.gif
might still have chances as I have the Cell IDs to tell them, maybe their normal CS staff will forward that message to their technician.

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 3 2012, 10:25 AM)
Try at midnight you will get better performance bro nod.gif

And apply the TX 33 tweak
That's the best ST I have obtained during non-peak times (3AM in the morning). If during peak times, most also can get is 7Mpbs.

Regarding the TX33 tweak, if not mistaken the performance dropped, but that was tested (direct USB plugin) before I got the MR-3420. I'll try again later the TX33 with MR-3420.
danieltan
post Nov 3 2012, 12:31 PM

Abuthen
750 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ Nov 3 2012, 11:21 AM)
That's the best ST I have obtained during non-peak times (3AM in the morning). If during peak times, most also can get is 7Mpbs.

Regarding the TX33 tweak, if not mistaken the performance dropped, but that was tested (direct USB plugin) before I got the MR-3420. I'll try again later the TX33 with MR-3420.
Try on modem usb plugin which set 33TX, performance indeed drop especially when you currently downloading.
During downloading, cant do surf website also lag.

Not yet try plug in to router MR3420, how the performance.

What I could tell, 33tx only workable on some modem only.

This post has been edited by danieltan: Nov 3 2012, 12:32 PM
blacktubi
post Nov 3 2012, 12:32 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Nov 3 2012, 12:31 PM)
Try on modem usb plugin which set 33TX, performance indeed drop especially when you currently downloading.
During downloading, cant do surf website also lag.

Not yet try plug in to router MR3420, how the performance.

What I could tell, 33tx only workable on some modem only.
You need to reboot your modem, the settings are not instant
danieltan
post Nov 3 2012, 12:37 PM

Abuthen
750 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 3 2012, 12:32 PM)
You need to reboot your modem, the settings are not instant
not yet plugin modem, if direct plug to laptop, shouldnt need reboot.
Just reconnect modem only, am i right? rolleyes.gif
hykung
post Nov 3 2012, 02:04 PM

97 posts

im newbie to maxis broadband....i want to ask about the maxis sme individual

is there any unlimited package 4 tis corporate broadband?

i found 1 agent at tis forum do offer tis special package 68/mnth, but i call maxis 123, he said there is no unlimited pakage. im confusing, anyone cn explain to me pls.

thx in advance.
taaron
post Nov 3 2012, 02:08 PM

49 posts

i've just tried TX33 with MR3420..conclusion is i'll still stick to TX26..TX33 doesn't feel right, unstable and low speed

Added on November 3, 2012, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(hykung @ Nov 3 2012, 02:04 PM)
im newbie to maxis broadband....i want to ask about the maxis sme individual

is there any unlimited package 4 tis corporate broadband?

i found 1 agent at tis forum do offer tis special package 68/mnth, but i call maxis 123, he said there is no unlimited pakage. im confusing, anyone cn explain to me pls.

thx in advance.
there is no unlimited package by maxis..all plans come with Fair Usage Policy "FUP" and certain plans Maxis not yet enforced the FUP..

This post has been edited by taaron: Nov 3 2012, 02:10 PM
TSfruitie
post Nov 3 2012, 02:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

Where to find the latest "3" dashboard? Mine can't installed properly, I cannot see whether it is connected to which type of connection.

So much problem with ZTE, switched back to my good old E372. laugh.gif

But speed still sucks. sad.gif

Added on November 3, 2012, 2:55 pmAnybody has a 1Mbps - 2Mbps speedtest? Can post here? My speed is ding dong now, cannot get back my slow speed. doh.gif

Always around 4Mbps now which is not good enough. Maxis wants me to tweet them with that slow Speedtest result.

I'm not trying to lie to them but I indeed got 1Mbps+ on Thursday but yesterday can't get back already. Don't know it is good news or not... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 3 2012, 02:55 PM
chuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 02:56 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2012, 02:51 PM)
Where to find the latest "3" dashboard? Mine can't installed properly, I cannot see whether it is connected to which type of connection.

So much problem with ZTE, switched back to my good old E372. laugh.gif

But speed still sucks. sad.gif

Added on November 3, 2012, 2:55 pmAnybody has a 1Mbps - 2Mbps speedtest? Can post here? My speed is ding dong now, cannot get back my slow speed. doh.gif

Always around 4Mbps now which is not good enough. Maxis wants me to tweet them with that slow Speedtest result.

I'm not trying to lie to them but I indeed got 1Mbps+ on Thursday but yesterday can't get back already. Don't know it is good news or not... sweat.gif
here sis -> 3 dashboard
TSfruitie
post Nov 3 2012, 02:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 3 2012, 02:56 PM)
here sis -> 3 dashboard
Thanks man! This is the purple colour dashboard that shows DC-HSPA+?
blacktubi
post Nov 3 2012, 04:16 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2012, 02:58 PM)
Depends on your firmware

If firmware = B04 / B05 it will display DC-HSPA+
TSfruitie
post Nov 3 2012, 04:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 3 2012, 04:16 PM)
Depends on your firmware

I know but at least a workable dashboard.

I'm so lazy to use ZTE MF680.

Added on November 3, 2012, 4:30 pmInilah speed yang normal for me. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 3 2012, 04:30 PM
blacktubi
post Nov 3 2012, 05:05 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2012, 02:58 PM)
Depends on your firmware

LcBoy135z
post Nov 3 2012, 05:42 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2012, 04:23 PM)

my speed still ding dong since monday...
hmmm...
blacktubi
post Nov 3 2012, 05:44 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2012, 04:23 PM)

Your complaint super effective lah rclxms.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 06:27 PM

6,931 posts

Whewww finally done for the panel sweat.gif

result = fibre like connection in loading any websites, brows.gif

even outside heavy rain, my connection never change a bit thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 3 2012, 06:27 PM
MaGNiFiCo
post Nov 3 2012, 06:33 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 3 2012, 06:27 PM)
Whewww finally done for the panel sweat.gif

result = fibre like connection in loading any websites, brows.gif

even outside heavy rain, my connection never change a bit  thumbup.gif
what panel bro?
chuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 06:36 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Nov 3 2012, 06:33 PM)
what panel bro?
-> here
MaGNiFiCo
post Nov 3 2012, 06:43 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 3 2012, 06:36 PM)
-> here
oh i see. just ordered 2 new e372 from blacktubi. later will decide whether im gonna need the antenna or not. anyway the yagi antenna didnt support DC HSPA+? hmm.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 06:44 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Nov 3 2012, 06:43 PM)
oh i see. just ordered 2 new e372 from blacktubi. later will decide whether im gonna need the antenna or not. anyway the yagi antenna didnt support DC HSPA+?  hmm.gif
well there is many kind of 3G yagi,. depends on who you buying from though,. notworthy.gif

173 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Top

0.0782sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:09 PM