Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V6 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

LcBoy135z
post Sep 15 2012, 10:16 PM

224 posts

wow so fast...new thread

thumbup.gif

LcBoy135z
post Sep 20 2012, 07:06 PM

224 posts

it true 100% chuah thumbup.gif

i tested myself between my college and home.

at home i use cooling fan to cool down my E372, but at college no cooling system i use

and the result is,the performance drop very quickly although u get Good signal there and not stable too..the modem also very hot vmad.gif doh.gif sweat.gif

at home i got pretty nice speed using with cooling fan here.

so, the fact are more performance/more speed = more heat like chuah had said before

better using cooling fan to maintaince the performance/speed

tq notworthy.gif
LcBoy135z
post Sep 21 2012, 10:27 PM

224 posts

what the bad day today...

yesterday i went to pc shop,mostly will go there to check the latest product...and yesterday..i saw the mr3420..but i forgot la to told them to keep it for me coz i not enough money la on that time..

and today...went i go there...mr3420 was gone doh.gif sweat.gif so unlucky laa...somebody was bought it laaa...haiyaaa..that mine lorr..hahahaa...

only 1 unit there..so need to wait next order laa...

but i decide to buy online with my feveret seller..huhuu..

unlucky..cannot test mr3420 tonight..harrr...hancusss plann akuuu.. laugh.gif tongue.gif
LcBoy135z
post Sep 21 2012, 10:33 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 21 2012, 10:28 PM)
ahahaha, u should tag ur name at the unit,  laugh.gif how muhc it cost and its V1 i guess?  biggrin.gif
no pen at the moment to tag and not online that time ...hahaha tongue.gif

yes..v1..no v2 yet..and no news when it coming... sweat.gif hmm.gif

anybody know when it coming?
LcBoy135z
post Sep 21 2012, 10:38 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Sep 21 2012, 10:32 PM)
waiting sifu chuahcs79 for the tutorial  rclxms.gif
My area got 4~5 tower but... all congested = ="
Duno why... Mayb due to people live in high rise building in my area haha  sweat.gif
same as me...but after diagnos,i got the answer...

1.coverage area : not good mean bad signal RSSI.. >89

2.power of modem. : using modem mr3420 more reliable

3.heat : heating was the bad thing when u want get full speed

that all so far... tongue.gif

LcBoy135z
post Sep 22 2012, 09:19 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(chuchow @ Sep 22 2012, 03:04 AM)
wub.gif
after upgrade my Huawei E372 firmware to 11.203.13.00.00, i got much higher down stream which i never have before... previously always got 5mbps++  now i can get 7mbps +

[attachmentid=3062199]
working on it

This post has been edited by LcBoy135z: Sep 22 2012, 09:23 PM
LcBoy135z
post Sep 23 2012, 03:23 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 22 2012, 09:24 PM)
CoCo = Nicole = Fruitie  biggrin.gif

@ sape ade E372 strong DL FW, i wan, please share, thanks

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
a lot of improvement here after update,before this only got 3Mbps and not stable..now stable..direct download on IDM shown 890Kbps maintain.Enough for me.. tongue.gif

thank you
LcBoy135z
post Sep 23 2012, 03:34 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 23 2012, 03:30 AM)
yea no matter what speed, as long as it is stable consistent,..

no point with super high speed but up down like  doh.gif
yeah..true thumbup.gif

thank you for sharing the latest firmware to me...

for E372 user,please update now brows.gif

and dont forget to review arr icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

link download please refer to last post whistling.gif

LcBoy135z
post Sep 23 2012, 03:42 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 23 2012, 03:39 AM)
for the real DC-HSPA+ speed only goood at this hour,

day time speed no different than HSPA or HSPA+...

so i rather want the speed that stable day/night and not only high speed few hour in midnight
i can feel the different...before this while downloading, surfing will not smooth and also buffering will happen when watch utube...after update..try downloading + streaming 720 at utube no buffering at all..good improvement for this latest firmware for E372, thumbup.gif

will try out and monitoring later and report it back to you chuah notworthy.gif nod.gif
LcBoy135z
post Sep 23 2012, 09:28 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Sep 23 2012, 08:59 AM)
which is more stable mf680 or e372?

like just wanna watch youtube with 720p with no lag no buffering
mf680 is good

e372 also same

depend on you want try which one...right now im using e372,so far after update the firmware...performance more consistent la...if want 720p on utube..no problem at all...1080p pon boleh maa thumbup.gif

LcBoy135z
post Sep 23 2012, 09:37 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Sep 23 2012, 09:20 AM)
What does it means "on mobile partner only"?
to maxis user i think please check your current version of firmware first...and dont update it now..becoz maybe it wil break your modem.

for unlocked e372,feel free to update...all come with mobile partner dashboard...

and what the funny the latest dashboard is, it troll u lor..hahaha tongue.gif sweat.gif

it wil show the current speed 20Mbps, but when u download using IDM,it will detect the true speed only 5Mbps or depend ur speed that time....

one more thing..see picture

rclxub.gif like this sweat.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by LcBoy135z: Sep 23 2012, 09:38 AM
LcBoy135z
post Sep 23 2012, 09:59 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 23 2012, 09:55 AM)
meaning DL with IDM is slower than normal speedtest/browsing?
nope..

the speed reading error on the new dashboard are there...

actual mine speed only 5Mbps,but on the new dashboard it shown up 20Mbps doh.gif sweat.gif
LcBoy135z
post Sep 23 2012, 10:47 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 23 2012, 10:08 AM)
so meaning, its the "feel good" feeling on the dashboard where in actual is only 5Mbps

tats why IDM is the real speedtest guage, not even speedtest.net
before update it real / a bit different..not much la

after update, it wil troll u tongue.gif

Added on September 23, 2012, 10:48 am
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 23 2012, 10:17 AM)
who knows tongue.gif
Maybe there are some background applications hogging the connection
of coz no laa....dont troll me like my new dashboard had done to me lor..hahahaa tongue.gif brows.gif

not logic with 1 bar dc-hspa+ can get 20Mbps lol brows.gif

This post has been edited by LcBoy135z: Sep 23 2012, 10:49 AM
LcBoy135z
post Sep 24 2012, 10:02 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 24 2012, 09:17 PM)
for data flow in MDMA only support huawei modem and a few others,

ZTE is not fully support ,..  notworthy.gif
k5005 user here?

what about this modem..support in mdma? hmm.gif
LcBoy135z
post Sep 25 2012, 10:02 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 25 2012, 09:31 AM)
@sifu chuah

[attachmentid=3067381]

seems like bad news but still pressuring them to release the original firmware for us. Will update if got any reply  rclxub.gif
chuah got problem hmm.gif

i miss something about chuah?

what happen ar?anyone?>
LcBoy135z
post Sep 25 2012, 10:18 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 25 2012, 10:04 AM)
a firmware epic fail happened
cannot use anymore or what? hmm.gif

seen like serious sweat.gif
LcBoy135z
post Sep 25 2012, 10:28 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 25 2012, 10:21 AM)
no dc-hspa+ i think the problem was
ohh...still can use la...that good smile.gif

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 25 2012, 10:22 AM)
can use, but speed like most of us here, Single Channel only, ie 21Mbps not 42Mbps je.......or just re name it as a E353 with the body of a Mf680  biggrin.gif
hahahaa...dont troll him la...pity his modem brand laugh.gif

cannot downgrade ? hmm.gif

use old/stock firmware like huawei..first uninstall umobile dashboard, then install the stock dashboard and stock firmware...maybe will safe him get back his awesome speed rclxms.gif
LcBoy135z
post Sep 25 2012, 10:35 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 25 2012, 10:30 AM)
thats y asking for the freaking ZTE to upload their precious FIRMWARE  laugh.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 25 2012, 10:30 AM)
Whatever you have thought it is already thought by others but they can't find the stock firmware anywhere. Checked with ZTE but they are not willing to disclose.
hmmm....what currently chuah firmware and others?

how about this firmware?had try? hmm.gif

http://www.tre.se/Privat/Kundservice/Kom-i...band/ZTE-MF680/
LcBoy135z
post Sep 25 2012, 10:41 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 25 2012, 10:37 AM)
They are looking for B03 version.
so need to official release la... doh.gif

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 25 2012, 10:38 AM)
thats the one who screwed us up  yawn.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 25 2012, 10:38 AM)
laugh.gif All this while I thought it was U Mobile's firmware?
me also...thought umobile screwed u...hahaa...

hmm...try to help all of u becoz had same experience before..but for zte i cant..huhuu..

rclxub.gif try find new unit or not upgrade yet..or try contact u mobile..maybe they can help u give the original one..huhu

This post has been edited by LcBoy135z: Sep 25 2012, 10:42 AM
LcBoy135z
post Sep 27 2012, 08:06 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 27 2012, 07:55 PM)
I am shocked
E367 almost never turn off for 2 months except sometime testing other modem for a while
bro..your firmware using now for E372? hmm.gif

0.0650sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:35 AM