114 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Choo Choo Train Volution [CCTV] @ Sea of Sorrows, Bestest Malaysian Casual Guild

TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 28 2013, 12:53 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

Devious Teesa (Frostgorge Sound)
Diplomat Tarban (Brisban Wildlands)
Half Baked Komali (Mount Maelstrom)
Shaman Arderus (Fireheart Rise)
Trillia Midwell (Fields of Ruin)

"Due to the strict time limit and the huge pathing radius of the bounty NPCs, it is advised that you have guild members track down all the possible NPCs and follow them before beginning the Bounty Hunt timer. This way, you won’t waste time looking for these NPCs and can just use the time to kill them."

so it seems like we can stalk them in the open world first to find them before activating the timer?
hopefully anet no nerf haha.

i.e. they will probably be green color, friendly, cannot be attacked until the guild bounty mission is activated.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Feb 28 2013, 12:54 PM
sleepwalker
post Feb 28 2013, 12:57 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 28 2013, 12:53 PM)
"Due to the strict time limit and the huge pathing radius of the bounty NPCs, it is advised that you have guild members track down all the possible NPCs and follow them before beginning the Bounty Hunt timer. This way, you won’t waste time looking for these NPCs and can just use the time to kill them."
so it seems like we can stalk them in the open world first to find them before activating the timer?

i.e. they will probably be green color, friendly, cannot be attacked until the guild bounty mission is activated.
But.. if you activate show all names.. the name will appear.. and if it does not appear, it just confirms that it is the NPC..

I thought the NPC will only appear when we start the bounty which would make it quite tough to comb through the path. Looks like that's not the case if you can pre-hunt the bounty.

BTW, you can choose which bounty to do right? It's not a random thing is it? So instead of camping in one spot, we now camp on the path looking for the NPC with the correct name.. or a no name NPC.

ANET screwed again.. by Dufly... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Feb 28 2013, 12:58 PM
redeyeskev
post Feb 28 2013, 12:58 PM

62 posts

I would like to add, for daily COF hardcore speedruns, always look out for the name Bai or Catchachan in your guild tab. He is hardcore and is always organising 50x COF runs and fractal 10+ dailies.

TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 28 2013, 01:02 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 28 2013, 12:57 PM)
But.. if you activate show all names.. the name will appear.. and if it does not appear, it just confirms that it is the NPC..

I thought the NPC will only appear when we start the bounty which would make it quite tough to comb through the path. Looks like that's not the case if you can pre-hunt the bounty.

BTW, you can choose which bounty to do right? It's not a random thing is it? So instead of camping in one spot, we now camp on the path looking for the NPC with the correct name.. or a no name NPC.

ANET screwed again.. by Dufly...  tongue.gif

hahah i think this is working as intended.
else 15 mins impossible la.

and we can hang out near those areas also, cos other guilds will probably be hunting for them as well?

QUOTE(redeyeskev @ Feb 28 2013, 12:58 PM)
I would like to add, for daily COF hardcore speedruns, always look out for the name Bai or Catchachan in your guild tab. He is hardcore and is always organising 50x COF runs and fractal 10+ dailies.

haha thanks for all the influences! hardcore!

The Amateur Working Bee
post Feb 28 2013, 01:08 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 28 2013, 12:53 PM)

time to get map completion for that 5 maps before saturday!
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 28 2013, 01:17 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Feb 28 2013, 01:08 PM)
time to get map completion for that 5 maps before saturday!
yar i think got more also. dufly no update yet.

and can start patrolling those bounty lines liao also haha.
get more coverage.
sleepwalker
post Feb 28 2013, 02:02 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 28 2013, 01:02 PM)
hahah i think this is working as intended.
else 15 mins impossible la.

and we can hang out near those areas also, cos other guilds will probably be hunting for them as well?

haha thanks for all the influences! hardcore!
Wait a minute.. if the bounty is always walking around.. and other guilds are looking for it too.. aren't we going to end up killing the same bounty? If 2 guilds activates the same bounty, are we hunting the same thing? Could there be multiple bounties walking around.. and the one we are suppose to hunts becomes 'kill-able' for us to kill? So each guild hunts a different bounty NPC in the same map.

See you guys Saturday...

Twinblader
post Feb 28 2013, 02:23 PM

104 posts

Lets go on with our usual time for guild activities at night;

Event: Guild Bounty
Date: 2 March 2013 (Saturday)
Time: 9pm

Followed by WvW! Lets give Tier 2 a CCTV welcome!

Event: WVWVW
Date: 2 March 2013
Time: Whenever Guild Bounty finishes
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 28 2013, 03:00 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 28 2013, 02:02 PM)
Wait a minute.. if the bounty is always walking around.. and other guilds are looking for it too.. aren't we going to end up killing the same bounty? If 2 guilds activates the same bounty, are we hunting the same thing? Could there be multiple bounties walking around.. and the one we are suppose to hunts becomes 'kill-able' for us to kill? So each guild hunts a different bounty NPC in the same map.

See you guys Saturday...

the path they walk on is quite long ooo.
and there are quite a number of NPCs to kill i think.

QUOTE(Twinblader @ Feb 28 2013, 02:23 PM)
Lets go on with our usual time for guild activities at night;

Event: Guild Bounty
Date: 2 March 2013 (Saturday)
Time: 9pm

Followed by WvW! Lets give Tier 2 a CCTV welcome!

Event: WVWVW
Date: 2 March 2013
Time: Whenever Guild Bounty finishes

eh, the guild bounty costs 200 influence and 12 hours to research. enuf time? or we gonna speed it up a bit oh?

Twinblader
post Feb 28 2013, 03:07 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 28 2013, 03:00 PM)
eh, the guild bounty costs 200 influence and 12 hours to research. enuf time? or we gonna speed it up a bit oh?
If its not too expensive I think it won't hurt to speed it up. Are you online atm? Can calculate the exact time the research will be done excluding the 12 hours?
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 28 2013, 03:15 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Twinblader @ Feb 28 2013, 03:07 PM)
If its not too expensive I think it won't hurt to speed it up. Are you online atm? Can calculate the exact time the research will be done excluding the 12 hours?
aaah no wor. tonite a bit late only back home. probably 9-10pm.
spacelion
post Feb 28 2013, 03:39 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(Twinblader @ Feb 28 2013, 03:07 PM)
now its 15:37pm

42:11:xx to complete

Exact time will be 9:48 am Saturday

So if you use 12 hour for the Bounty we get to start it 10pm Saturday ... i guess everyone will be on !

The Amateur Working Bee
post Feb 28 2013, 04:20 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 28 2013, 03:00 PM)
the path they walk on is quite long ooo.
and there are quite a number of NPCs to kill i think.

200 influence

just speed it up when the time comes lol
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 28 2013, 04:34 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Feb 28 2013, 04:20 PM)
200 influence

just speed it up when the time comes lol
spacelion (declan) said around 10pm maybe no need speed up aaah. 9pm we can start finding all those bounties, then 10pm we activate timer see which 2 bounty we need to kill.
then everyone rally to those 2?

half half?

15 / 15 maybe?

if we can get 30 ppl to participate.

redeyeskev
post Feb 28 2013, 05:16 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 28 2013, 04:34 PM)
spacelion (declan) said around 10pm maybe no need speed up aaah. 9pm we can start finding all those bounties, then 10pm we activate timer see which 2 bounty we need to kill.
then everyone rally to those 2?

half half?

15 / 15 maybe?

if we can get 30 ppl to participate.
I will be there.

RALLY TO ME ASCALONIANS!!
spacelion
post Feb 28 2013, 05:51 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(redeyeskev @ Feb 28 2013, 05:16 PM)
I will be there.

RALLY TO ME ASCALONIANS!!
aku Tyrian, tak kisah Ascalon punye refugee.
Sophiera
post Feb 28 2013, 11:02 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I suggest arranging the groups according to the level of map completion

The guys with 100% check the most obscure places, the folks with less check the more common newbie places ect ect.
Twinblader
post Mar 1 2013, 08:34 AM

104 posts

Hey everyone, as most of the members in CCTV already know (from the guild MotD), we'll be having our first Guild Bounty run tomorrow (2 March) at 9pm-ish, latest 10pm.

Tier 1 Bounty hunt: Kill 2 NPCs

For early preparations read through Dulfy's guide here: http://dulfy.net/2013/02/27/gw2-guild-bounty-guide/

Bring your characters with the most map completion because we will need to hunt around for ALL the NPCs before we activate them.

List of maps to complete and the Bounty NPCs:
Snowden Drifts (15-25) - Deputy Brooke
Brisban Wildlands (15-25) - Diplomat Tarban
Kessex Hills (15-25) - Poobadoo
Diessa Plateau (15-25) - Short-Fuse Felix
Gendarran Fields (25-35) - Sotzz the Scallywag
Lornar's Pass (25-40) - Bookworm Bwikki
Fields of Ruin (30-40) - Trillia Midwell
Harathi Hinterlands (35-45) - Brekkabek
Blazeridge Steppes (40-50) - Curious Cow, Tricksy Trekksa, Weird Wind Rider
Iron Marches (50-60) - Prisoner 1411
Sparkfly Fens (55-65) - Crusader Michiele
Fireheart Rise (60-70) - Shaman Arderus
Mount Maelstrom (60-70) - Half Baked Kamali
Frostgorge Sound (70-80) - Devious Teesa
Southsun Cove (80) - Ander “Wildman” Westward

If your level is low you may concentrate on the lower level maps. Happy playing and see you on Saturday night!
Cerulean_Revolver
post Mar 1 2013, 10:20 AM

86 posts

Hrm, if I missed my own guild's one, mind if I guest over to SoS and tag along with you guys? Wakakaakka, more bodies more fun mah, wink.gif I'll be willing to join in on TS if it helps with coordination, ;D
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 1 2013, 10:45 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Cerulean_Revolver @ Mar 1 2013, 10:20 AM)
Hrm, if I missed my own guild's one, mind if I guest over to SoS and tag along with you guys? Wakakaakka, more bodies more fun mah, wink.gif I'll be willing to join in on TS if it helps with coordination, ;D
sure but i heard u need to be in the guild to receive guild commendations?

114 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:29 AM