°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°
wankf
Nov 24 2012, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(aragongon @ Nov 24 2012, 01:09 AM) Agreed. I think the noise is obvious due to high level of quietness in PC. A cough during bed time is always louder than a shout at bus station. Sometimes my TnG tag in passenger drawer generate loud noise, simply the car is too quiet. The quieter PC is, the more external noise driver can hear. Sound/air deadening will only isolate the driver from necessary noise like nearby motorcycle or car horn. I don't think assembly quality got problem, our cars are manufactured in same production line, same factory as Japan, US, Australia PC. It is no possible for Inspira-Lancer similar built quality situation. Camry's value also around RM59k before tax (that's why Camry lowest spec priced RM97k at Langkawi). Unless you agree that Camry is also poorly built, else RM59k is not the reason of assembly quality. My 2 cent... Actually I have no doubt about Toyota quality, what I meant was Toyota might not include those extra soundproof stuff into PC as comparing with other models due to the cost of the hybrid and other cost factor which we don't know of. And the same time, the quietness of the PC had make us think those are the issues we had, which other model do had but can't be heard due to the noisiness of their engine.  Question now is, if we add in those stuff like AutoFoam. Does it make it more quiet and can even hear a insect flying around inside our PC. If it does, then we will have more issues coz we'll hear everything more clearly(as you say "A cough during bed time is always louder than a shout at bus station". This post has been edited by wankf: Nov 24 2012, 01:42 AM
aragongon
Nov 24 2012, 01:46 AM

QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 24 2012, 01:24 AM) Actually I have no doubt about Toyota quality, what I meant was Toyota might not include those soundproof stuff into PC as much like other model due to the cost of the hybrid and other cost factor which we don't know of. And the same time, the quietness of the PC had make us think those are the issues we had, which other model do had but can't be heard due to the noisiness of their engine.  Question now is, if we add in those stuff like AutoFoam. Does it make it more quiet and can even hear a insect flying around inside our PC. If it does, then we will have more issues coz we'll hear everything more clearly(as you say "A cough during bed time is always louder than a shout at bus station".  Total agree! I think our car built quality is good overall, soundproof may not be part of the car design. Looking on Proton Inspira/Preve forum first page where they share New Car CheckList list or Things could Go Wrong. I do feel lucky with PC built quality. No offense to Proton owner.
hairol_hsd
Nov 24 2012, 01:56 AM
Autofoam its goods...but i xsanggup lihat all my part need to bukak untill bogel ...kesian....worries lost part at the end...hehe...
wankf
Nov 24 2012, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(aragongon @ Nov 24 2012, 01:46 AM) Total agree! I think our car built quality is good overall, soundproof may not be part of the car design. Looking on Proton Inspira/Preve forum first page where they share New Car CheckList list or Things could Go Wrong. I do feel lucky with PC built quality. No offense to Proton owner. About Proton....is a fact. As a proton exora owner myself, I am very lucky without much problem for the last 3 1/2 years. But my friend was not too lucky. Got his exora turbo a few months back but first mouth already got brake problem and following month engine problem.... those are the kind of problem which I say as major issues....if he are just having only like what we are talking about noise on our PC, my friend will be very happy to hear those noise rather than what he is facing those problem now.
wankf
Nov 24 2012, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(hairol_hsd @ Nov 24 2012, 01:56 AM) Autofoam its goods...but i xsanggup lihat all my part need to bukak untill bogel ...kesian....worries lost part at the end...hehe... I also have the same feeling after watching their youtube video.....worry on the wirings and back sit with the battery pack there.
KeLtiC80
Nov 24 2012, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(louis198920 @ Nov 22 2012, 04:10 PM) do you two still have the letter? if yes, please scan and email to customersupport@toyota.com.my stating you did not receive your evoucher. Try this if your SA don want to give you the RM380 voucher.. SA cancelled my RM380 E-voucher because of current rebate given, blooody hell......I told him official webiste said on top of existing promotions so how could he cancelled the existing e-voucher already given during booking. SA said thier branch not the same????  If your branch not the same , then why issit listed in the sales and service locator of the Toyota website...?...  ....Feel after get car will write in to customer support & cc Toyota Japan if no followup..Anyone have the Toyota Japan email add?
wankf
Nov 24 2012, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(KeLtiC80 @ Nov 24 2012, 07:43 AM) SA cancelled my RM380 E-voucher because of current rebate given, blooody hell......I told him official webiste said on top of existing promotions so how could he cancelled the existing e-voucher already given during booking. SA said thier branch not the same????  If your branch not the same , then why issit listed in the sales and service locator of the Toyota website...?...  ....Feel after get car will write in to customer support & cc Toyota Japan if no followup..Anyone have the Toyota Japan email add? When are you getting your car?? How much discount are you getting?? Some SA like to bully us consumer.
danlee
Nov 24 2012, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Nov 19 2012, 02:09 PM) If always stuck in traffic jam & plenty of traffic light stop, the FC sure bad, plus heavy foot then nothing to comment. Try to drive slower (70-90km/h) & longer distance at least 15km & above with smooth traffic condition. I'm sure FC will be better. Honestly, if highway speed at 110km/h above, FC will reduce to average 20-21km/l or lower. So it really depends your driving habits for the FC. Myself often achieve 30km/l, but only when smooth traffic & always stay at the slow lane at speed not exceed 80km/h with very slow acceleration. No doubt it is really boring, but the objective is to achieve superb FC. Thanks. I noticed the FC higher after 110km/l think gotto control my own foot more, anyway, thanks for the advices
sbsoo111
Nov 24 2012, 11:17 AM

anyone know what is "fuel suction plate sub-assembly"? it need to replace every 80k travel, RM298 somemore
This post has been edited by sbsoo111: Nov 24 2012, 11:18 AM
ronaldwmh
Nov 24 2012, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(flex3x @ Nov 23 2012, 03:26 PM) haha..good car for kids  do u know where can i get this? XD
wankf
Nov 24 2012, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(ronaldwmh @ Nov 24 2012, 12:22 PM) do u know where can i get this? XD You can order it from eBay... Orange color:- http://www.ebay.ca/itm/TOMICA-98-TOYOTA-AQ...1#ht_3110wt_802Special color:- http://www.ebay.ca/itm/TOMICA-98-TOYOTA-AQ...1#ht_3110wt_802Why you want to get one for your kids??
GamerKid
Nov 24 2012, 01:47 PM

do you guys know where to do leather seats for this car? my dad wants leather so need to find a shop. You guys know anywhere?
wanzalizan
Nov 24 2012, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(keanutan @ Nov 22 2012, 06:16 PM) It was the ap problem bro. Added on November 22, 2012, 6:16 pmMe booked on June get the voucher on September Only the e-voucher or plus the rebate as well?
hairol_hsd
Nov 24 2012, 05:15 PM
come on man, dont be tamak, i book at ogos, dlvry car on october, 1st SA give me sept promot, but a week before get a car, SA told me entitle for 2k rebate octber promotn....need to choose she said...can not get both 2 or 3 month promotn...ogos,sept n octber lol....now have november promotn n 30yr anyvsry toyota rebate....luckly they not give me promotn base on booking date....hehe...
Added on November 24, 2012, 5:51 pmhttp://paultan.org/2012/11/23/honda-jazz-hybrid-ckd-launched-first-hybrid-to-be-assembled-in-malaysia-rm89900/ cheapest hybrid car....2 airbags...haha..
This post has been edited by hairol_hsd: Nov 24 2012, 05:51 PM
keanutan
Nov 24 2012, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(wanzalizan @ Nov 24 2012, 04:47 PM) Only the e-voucher or plus the rebate as well? My booking times no promotion only get SA discount 1k get car on July but the e-voucher are promotion for sept but I get it on mail .
sierraglow
Nov 24 2012, 07:00 PM
IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT Sierra Glow (M) Sdn. Bhd. would like express our gratitude for all customers support.Almost all of our business comes from people like you telling your friends.
We want to say "thank you" for believing in us and our Sierra Glow. To make our services more convenient we wanted to announce that starting on December 2nd, we will be open on Sunday! Our new schedule means you or your friends can choose any day to make a booking for our Sierra Glow application. We ask you to spread the word...Thanks! You can contact me at 016 217 0312 / 016 345 2913. Thank again,. Choong
Added on November 24, 2012, 7:01 pmIMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT Sierra Glow (M) Sdn. Bhd. would like express our gratitude for all customers support.Almost all of our business comes from people like you telling your friends.
We want to say "thank you" for believing in us and our Sierra Glow. To make our services more convenient we wanted to announce that starting on December 2nd, we will be open on Sunday! Our new schedule means you or your friends can choose any day to make a booking for our Sierra Glow application. We ask you to spread the word...Thanks! You can contact me at 016 217 0312 / 016 345 2913. Thank again,. Choong
This post has been edited by sierraglow: Nov 24 2012, 07:01 PM
wanzalizan
Nov 24 2012, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(engah @ Nov 23 2012, 03:11 PM) Rattling (front) and squeaking (back) sounds, yes. Sent for repair in July and posted in this forum. Smell, yes, mine is a kind of sour smell, like those silicone glues. Forgot to complain. Normally I wind down the window and turn on the fan before using the air cond. Currently, I still have some noise, seems to be from the glove box. When I open the glove box, the. noise disappears but the vibration noise of the glove box latch appears The sour smell is likely to be the air cond pollen filter especially in the current rainy season, the cooling coil tends to damp and not properly dried. Almost all new air cond system using R134a gas will have this issue. My VW Passat even worst, every year at least changed 3 pollen filters...
gacktleong
Nov 24 2012, 09:50 PM
do u guys ever worry bout 2nd hand value of thh car, mayb 5-7 yrs later?
wanzalizan
Nov 24 2012, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(hairol_hsd @ Nov 24 2012, 01:56 AM) Autofoam its goods...but i xsanggup lihat all my part need to bukak untill bogel ...kesian....worries lost part at the end...hehe... Agreed with you bro. Once bukak, i think the rattling sound from pasang balik would kill you bro despite the autofoam installation. I had experienced it myself before. So, just tune in your favorite station with a sound level of 10-15, all of us PC owners will have no further complaints....
KeLtiC80
Nov 24 2012, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 24 2012, 08:02 AM) When are you getting your car?? How much discount are you getting?? Some SA like to bully us consumer. Suppose to be today, but due to delay should be next week either tuesday or wed....5K rebate....