Service Center Listing

How to remove your audio player and disable Parking DVD only - Thanks gck ^^

How to hypermile

Link from V1

Added on September 22, 2012, 11:26 amJust done my first 1k service at Distinctive Model, Sg Buloh. A cosy place for servicing your PC, IMHO. Was so careful during the first 1k and ask whether PC requires "running-in", and guess...the SA said modern cars nowadays dont really require running-in. Dunno la whether that's true...anyway, now can fly PC beyond 100kmh oledi :-)

This post has been edited by wanzalizan: Sep 22 2012, 11:26 AM
wanzalizan
post Sep 22 2012, 07:20 PM

How did you get those good FC engah? I'm in KdSara as well, can go for quick TT with you? Hehehe....
wanzalizan
post Sep 24 2012, 06:44 AM

QUOTE(engah @ Sep 22 2012, 09:17 PM)
Timeonce & Wan,

Reasons?
(1) I am an old man, driving slowly.
(2) I live near the toll gate. There is no need to go through any traffic light when I go to office.

Yes, Wan we can meet anytime in Kota Damansara. Mine plate is WWQ, white colour. I am in Section 5.
OK Engah. Mine is white as well with plate WXG. I'm very near to KFC/McD area in Sect 6. Will PM you for TT nearby, usually Subaidah or Naina.
wanzalizan
post Oct 5 2012, 07:31 AM

QUOTE(rangers @ Oct 2 2012, 08:42 AM)
my wife PC... with skirting...

Is the new paint on skirting giving the same effect as per the original? Where did u do it and contact bro?
wanzalizan
post Oct 6 2012, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(waiDEE @ Oct 5 2012, 12:49 PM)
For bike off course we need a relay...my scoot also use hella to warn big cars n lorry... But for pC yes...just replace fuse...

Added on October 5, 2012, 12:56 pm

Bro...no matter how high FC  you achieved...in total you refuel petrol after 600++km...which mean you refuel back for 30-33L out of 36L tank... As i said avg we get is 20++km/L...

Otherwise...did anyone manage to get more than 700km with fulltank..??! or 900++km...then i need to learn from them...
Agreed. Today my 6th time refuelling and still achieved around 600++km per full tank. I dont quite monitor the FC but rather the total mileage per full tank refueling.

Tq
wanzalizan
post Oct 20 2012, 01:01 PM

Questions:
1) can anyone advise where to do "auto central lock" when the car started to move? If possible, the one approved and not void warranty. I fear the security of my wife and kids la since few cases oledi nearby my residential;

2) anyone know whether "getah" from mangga tree stick on my white PC can be removed with a simple polish job? Feel like cutting the tree as my other car is black!

Tq Wan

wanzalizan
post Oct 20 2012, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(skng74 @ Oct 20 2012, 06:11 PM)
Yes it is true. It's just a matter of habit. I've been locking it manually and has become a habit immediately after I close my door.
While i can agree to your rationale, how would the driver manually lock the back 2 doors? For front passenger, still can become plasticman la....hehehe. Any idea how you guys did it, unless you all travel in full capacity la.

Anyway, i remember in V1 thread i did read some postings about this autolock and the need to install some kind of a "switch". Just wonder who amongst us who have done it and where.

Tq guys!

Added on October 20, 2012, 9:18 pm
QUOTE(wankf @ Oct 20 2012, 08:36 PM)
Hi to all Prius C owners,

Just got a few questions for you guys. Before I go and book one.

1) Can it handler less then half a feet height of flood water on the road? coz I concern about the location of the battery (maybe this a stupid question)...
2) Travel on highway, does it have the wobble feeling like kancil when a heavy lorry pass by?
3) The foot space at the back row seat is it comfortable for the passengers to travel outstation?
4) How's the power? slow pick up after traffic light stop?
5) I saw a lots of review mention that the back row seat is suitable for 2 person only, coz the middle seat is not really comfortable due to the spacious, is that true?

Appreciate in advance for any answer from the prius C owners. Thank you!!!!
Wankf,
To summarise all your questions, drop by the nearest toyota showroom for a quick test drive. Since now is the monsoon season, make sure you come during heavy rain and you test yourself la whether the water will go into the cabin...imho, i can assure you that Prius C fits in between a group of fiesta, mazda 3, swift and another group of vw polo and peugeot 308.

You wont go wrong with Prius C...trust me coming from someone who has driven the like of Alfa, VW and Mercedes.

Happy hunting!

This post has been edited by wanzalizan: Oct 20 2012, 09:18 PM
wanzalizan
post Oct 21 2012, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(deeplydeluded @ Oct 21 2012, 12:25 AM)
I have a plastic man index finger. It's just over 3 inches long, and I can easily lock all doors by pressing one central locking button at the drive's door panel.
Bro "plastic man", i must be very ignorant and not spending enough time reading the owner's manual. Will check it out afterwards.....hehehehe 👌
wanzalizan
post Oct 23 2012, 07:19 AM

QUOTE(keanutan @ Oct 23 2012, 12:40 AM)
i dont think this guys got shop .. this module plug into obd .. for prius and prius c .. need to let the seller know which one is ur ride .. then he will preset for u ..
Interesting...i suppose the plug n play doesnt require any screw and unscrew of the dashboard. RM2++ is pretty reasonable also. But i have recently learned the "trick" from "plastic man", and i think that is practical and acceptable also....hehehe.

On a different note, i wish i could join our first PC TT this Saturday, but unfortunately since it's Hari Raya Qurban, i got to handle a few "cows" la in my neighborhood. Hope you guys will discuss on 2nd TT in your meeting ✌
wanzalizan
post Nov 18 2012, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(danlee @ Nov 16 2012, 05:45 PM)
Hi, Just wondering how come my PC FC is around 17km/L while others are having better number sad.gif
P/s: i carries lots of paper at car back (sales stuffs) would it affect the FC that much?
Bro, make sure you "zerorised" your trip A meter everytime you go for refueling. Dont depend on the main ODometer cos it registers and calculate the average from your day 1 the engine start.

Try that one first and i think nothing is wrong with your driving style. Remember, PC is just an ordinary car with hybrid tech and not a "customised" car for each and everyone of us. What differentiate is load condition, distance and traffic.

For the past one week, i only use my PC to go to masjid which is about 1 km from my house. Full consumption said 99km/h average bcos engine never kick-off 😃 So, dont get too sad and PC is the car for future and not the past.

Adios...
wanzalizan
post Nov 24 2012, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(keanutan @ Nov 22 2012, 06:16 PM)
It was the ap problem bro.

Added on November 22, 2012, 6:16 pm
Me booked on June get the voucher on September
Only the e-voucher or plus the rebate as well?
wanzalizan
post Nov 24 2012, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(engah @ Nov 23 2012, 03:11 PM)
Rattling (front) and squeaking (back) sounds, yes. Sent for repair in July and posted in this forum.
Smell, yes, mine is a kind of sour smell, like those silicone glues. Forgot to complain. Normally I wind down the window and turn on the fan before using the air cond.
Currently, I still have some noise, seems to be from the glove box. When I open the glove box, the. noise disappears but the vibration noise of the glove box latch appears
The sour smell is likely to be the air cond pollen filter especially in the current rainy season, the cooling coil tends to damp and not properly dried. Almost all new air cond system using R134a gas will have this issue. My VW Passat even worst, every year at least changed 3 pollen filters... sad.gif
wanzalizan
post Nov 24 2012, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(hairol_hsd @ Nov 24 2012, 01:56 AM)
Autofoam its goods...but i xsanggup lihat all my part need to bukak untill bogel ...kesian....worries lost part at the end...hehe...
Agreed with you bro. Once bukak, i think the rattling sound from pasang balik would kill you bro despite the autofoam installation. I had experienced it myself before. So, just tune in your favorite station with a sound level of 10-15, all of us PC owners will have no further complaints....

0.0492sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:20 PM