Barbarian Discussion v2, Share your builds, opinions, guides
philip42
Oct 17 2012, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Oct 17 2012, 02:43 PM) Well, your barb has the right strategy in place for all slots already. Just need to get slightly more powerful weapons; dps > 1K, chd > 75 & os for mighty weapon main hand and dps > 850, chd > 75 & os for axe off hand. In short, try to hit a target of total damage of 150K to 175K dps and also 75K to 90K hp without compromising on other stats ( such as AR, armor etc), then I expect can go all the way to MP10 comfortably. how about me ? what to change http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/philip42-1510/
yuyuyu
Oct 17 2012, 03:09 PM
Tried mp7-8 act3 this morning. Elite takes too long to kill even i keep ww+tornado @120kdps. No fury or life problem, just that it takes too long to kill. Trash mob alrd lama mampus left me and elite sembang few minutes =,=
Lunch try mp5, acceptable kill speed. Then killed keywarden act1 5 times no key drop =,=
Good news is fury+life should not be a problem if you are not having problem in 1.04 (in fact if you're high AS barb, you will have better fury compare 1.04 as ww cost lower and not scale to ur high AS). Btw i had 43%cc unbuff, 400LOH and 5%LS
MOBAJOBG
Oct 17 2012, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(philip42 @ Oct 17 2012, 03:07 PM) I think your barb can consider to farm for better quality gears in MP3 to MP4 and hope that Good luck! will shine. This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 17 2012, 03:27 PM
present me
Oct 17 2012, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(Penangnitesz @ Oct 17 2012, 02:15 PM) hi all, i have not logged in for 1 months now.. can my gear farm act 3 inferno MP 8-10? No chance to login now due to work.. pls comment http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Corrosi...72/hero/4261989Ur gear gd enough go for mp level ,but ur passive skill use ruthless, weapon master, tough n nail.... cos I need u boot armor they ....u must understand wht u wearing gear now IK set for barb wht benefit performance? IK set is for high armor only... taty i need boost ur armor they... If u die often means u not weak cos u not yet ready go for mp Level no confidence, u dont give up keep going for training more, cos really different from 1.0.4patch compare to this new patch..... gd try bro
philip42
Oct 17 2012, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Oct 17 2012, 03:20 PM) I think your barb can continue to farm better quality gears in MP3 to MP4 and hope for the best. Good luck! if wanna upgrade what can i buy with 55m?
present me
Oct 17 2012, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(philip42 @ Oct 17 2012, 04:25 PM) if wanna upgrade what can i buy with 55m? The gold depends u spend, for my opinion build decent gear u need, boost armor if u can 7.6k above.... taty u build necessary bro..
MOBAJOBG
Oct 17 2012, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(philip42 @ Oct 17 2012, 03:25 PM) if wanna upgrade what can i buy with 55m? Well, I think it's best for you to keep that 55M gold and continue to farm. Try to gather up to 200M to 300M gold, eventually. May your luck nets awesome loot drops!, along the way. Don't give up and be patient ...as persistence pays off handsomely. By the way, what is the minimum MP level that you're interested in to play? This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 17 2012, 03:52 PM
yuhhaur
Oct 17 2012, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(philip42 @ Oct 17 2012, 03:25 PM) if wanna upgrade what can i buy with 55m? Belt I recommended Lamentation the legendary. Dunno how much though, mine is farmed drop If got IK belt then This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Oct 17 2012, 03:45 PM
present me
Oct 17 2012, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 17 2012, 04:43 PM) Belt I recommended Lamentation the legendary. Dunno how much though, mine is farmed drop If got IK belt then  Lamentation mighty belt i was wearing but compare IK Belt ,I can say if u have IK belt u will low str no vit, lamentation belt no AR only... which one u choose if u hav choice.. lol?
MOBAJOBG
Oct 17 2012, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(present me @ Oct 17 2012, 03:53 PM) Lamentation mighty belt i was wearing but compare IK Belt ,I can say if u have IK belt u will low str no vit, lamentation belt no AR only... which one u choose if u hav choice.. lol? present me; It's possible for an IK mighty belt to have a high str and % life. Just take a look at my barb's IK tribal bindings for reference. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/MOBAjob...6/hero/17251598This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 17 2012, 04:07 PM
yuhhaur
Oct 17 2012, 03:59 PM
IK belt can also roll what Lamentation can roll, and some more if you got IK set +60AR. only bad about IK belt is +1 Random Magic Properties whereby Lamentation is +2 Random Magic Properties
I can say IK belt is more superior
philip42
Oct 17 2012, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Oct 17 2012, 03:39 PM) Well, I think it's best for you to keep that 55M gold and continue to farm. Try to gather up to 200M to 300M gold, eventually. May your luck nets awesome loot drops!, along the way. Don't give up and be patient ...as persistence pays off handsomely. By the way, what is the minimum MP level that you're interested in to play? at least mp 5
present me
Oct 17 2012, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Oct 17 2012, 04:59 PM) present me; IK belt has high str and % life. Just take a look at my barb's IK tribal bindings for reference. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/MOBAjob...6/hero/17251598Yah i know tat the price will lets some plyer dizzy not alot plyer can effort included me bro.... lol Try some gear let plyer mostly can effort the price, cos I always thinking their plyer situation not just think of myself.....
vegebotak
Oct 17 2012, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Oct 17 2012, 03:59 PM) present me; It's possible for an IK mighty belt to have a high str and % life. Just take a look at my barb's IK tribal bindings for reference. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/MOBAjob...6/hero/17251598Ur Belt At Least 200 mil
Penangnitesz
Oct 17 2012, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Oct 17 2012, 03:59 PM) present me; It's possible for an IK mighty belt to have a high str and % life. Just take a look at my barb's IK tribal bindings for reference. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/MOBAjob...6/hero/17251598hi bro, what is your comment on WW with dual hand? i know now that ww do not influence by ais but what about tornado proc? will u be able to keep up your fury?
present me
Oct 17 2012, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(vegebotak @ Oct 17 2012, 05:19 PM) Yes zhong do u think normal player can effort this kind of IK mighty belt.... taty i always think their plyer situation...... i also cant effort use 200m buy a IK mighty belt bro, IK chest no need to mention of it... now i wearing rare gear only also go for mp 8 np for me just kill hard only.... gd new for me to challenging it....
yuhhaur
Oct 17 2012, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(Penangnitesz @ Oct 17 2012, 04:26 PM) hi bro, what is your comment on WW with dual hand? i know now that ww do not influence by ais but what about tornado proc? will u be able to keep up your fury? Either you go for a shield with high CC or if you have high CC on other gears, get offhand weapon with high CD (80%CD+socket = win) if can get LS%/LoH better as this is where you gain back life.
vegebotak
Oct 17 2012, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(present me @ Oct 17 2012, 04:27 PM) Yes zhong do u think normal player can effort this kind of IK mighty belt.... taty i always think their plyer situation...... i also cant effort use 200m buy a IK mighty belt bro, IK chest no need to mention of it... now i wearing rare gear only also go for mp 8 np for me just kill hard only.... gd new for me to challenging it.... MP 8, can tahan ka ?
MOBAJOBG
Oct 17 2012, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(Penangnitesz @ Oct 17 2012, 04:26 PM) hi bro, what is your comment on WW with dual hand? i know now that ww do not influence by ais but what about tornado proc? will u be able to keep up your fury? Based on my limited playtime today, my barb with 2H skorn didn't encounter any fury depletion due to the nerf on tornado proc except when squaring off against elite that does not cast poison or molten spells ( in MP8). This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 17 2012, 04:47 PM
ALeUNe
Oct 17 2012, 04:43 PM
I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
If you wanna do high MP, MP7-8 seem to be high enough (for our current gear set up). MP10 is insane.
We had a short gathering of tankers, Amiranna, Shin and I. It is doable but it's going to take a long time to clear. It took 15-35 mins to kill a pack of elites (yes, 35min and it means there goes your NV).
This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Oct 17 2012, 04:44 PM