Barbarian Discussion v2, Share your builds, opinions, guides
yuhhaur
Sep 13 2012, 10:32 AM
Alright I'm hitting 60. Now I got 2 choice: 1. 800dps 3%LS+700dps with 2.9%LS, or 2. 1kdps 2H 1800LoH 0.95 att spd + free socket http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/yuhhaur...8/hero/17479897Suggestion? Or do I need a shield? Added on September 13, 2012, 10:33 amNOTE: Whole gear cost 0 gold as it is dropped when I farmed with my monk This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Sep 13 2012, 10:33 AM
yuhhaur
Sep 20 2012, 09:11 AM
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/yuhhaur...8/hero/17479897What skill to use and what items to change? The whole gear cost me 1mil without the gems (all farmed except the sword). passed A1 with ease, A2 just finished Magda. VERY LOW resist only average 200
yuhhaur
Sep 20 2012, 12:19 PM
Seems like the blackthorn set are not that good huh?
yuhhaur
Sep 26 2012, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(milky @ Sep 26 2012, 10:28 AM) JAILER,PLAGUED,DESCARATOR,FROZEN,MOLTEN together.. go near die.. go far also die.. I thought only 4 affix for inferno? I pick: MOLTEN, PLAGUED, Desecrator , VORTEX for melee (and sometimes arcane+vortex can be deadly if you got drag into the heart of the arcane) Shielding, Horde, fast, Illusionist for range What about reflect damage on uber high dps? I've seen quite some ppl who die on this due to their high damage (imagine 300k dmg 10% reflect = 30k)
yuhhaur
Sep 26 2012, 04:57 PM
OK since ALeUNe suggest my barb to take on the WW route, what can you guys suggest how to spin around? Skill, style. Now I still whack whack whack type lol. Never really know how to make use of the WW. See clips also don't know what's the "key" of it
yuhhaur
Sep 26 2012, 05:44 PM
And keep on running/ww in circles, am I right
yuhhaur
Sep 27 2012, 10:02 AM
Alrights, I manage to try on the tornado build. Now Act 2. So, I got an enquiry to ask. Now with my 35k dps, 1.5k LoH+5.8%LS, 280%CD+36%CC, 7k armor 400RA unbuff, I can dish out up to 80k critc on bash. A2 is still managable for me even with elites. Now I don't really know when to use the WW. while sprinting?
yuhhaur
Sep 27 2012, 10:18 AM
yes 36% with passive sprint no problem, just that had some motion sickness  Fury mostly above average Somehow can stuck inside huge pack. I think the next thing I need to learn how to sprint and WW: - straight line cut through the mobs - circle the outer ring and peel off one by one Touch down VaultOfAssassin! Next: ZK
yuhhaur
Sep 27 2012, 10:51 AM
my CD low. Pump CC so high also no use. wanna try to swapped out another 500LoH gem in exchange for a 70%CD gem, see can survive or not.
yuhhaur
Sep 28 2012, 09:26 AM
Beat Belial with ease. Next: A3 here I come... How to fight Ghom? run around him also? Looks like I have to swap back in the Amethyst...
yuhhaur
Sep 28 2012, 10:37 AM
5.8%LS+1.8kLoH
Added on September 28, 2012, 10:39 amNow swapped out 500LoH for 70%CD (5.8%LS+1300LoH)
This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Sep 28 2012, 10:39 AM
yuhhaur
Oct 1 2012, 09:02 AM
Alright, I am stucked at Rakanoth A4. My WW tornado seems not viable against him. If I am to only change skill, what are the recommendation? http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/yuhhaur...8/hero/17479897
yuhhaur
Oct 1 2012, 09:26 AM
I have little problem with Elites, just stucked at Rakanoth. Carry me through!  Don't want to spent a single shiat on the barb. Want to finished INFERNO before the 1.0.5 nerf on AR (I have way too low AR atm, if no WC Punity I die lo)
yuhhaur
Oct 2 2012, 12:43 AM
Swapped in a shield. beat inf diablo with cowithgun's help. stripped barb naked. NEXT CHAR!
yuhhaur
Oct 2 2012, 03:15 PM
With my money I think I can have enough $ to bid Main Hand. Oh wait, I spent the money on gem, so I can only buy an offhand.
yuhhaur
Oct 2 2012, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(milky @ Oct 2 2012, 03:15 PM) LOL... LoH + LS confirm no need die lo like that ok wa, my cheap arse WW+tornado build can do 2kLoH+6%LS, only that it is 20k dps Just keep on run run run and takes longer to kill only, to survive is not really a big problem with my 7.5kArmor+300AR unbuff. Well, D3 the power is directly related on how much you spent.
yuhhaur
Oct 2 2012, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(present me @ Oct 2 2012, 03:58 PM) bro ur barb was well just HP n AR only slowly upgrade u can make it...  See how the farm lewt la... Now set him aside to make way for DH/WD/WZ so little time with 3 more characters.
yuhhaur
Oct 4 2012, 04:37 PM
20hp per fury -> all 100 fury spent gain 2k hp, very little ler... can use la but not necessary as the LoH/LS generated from WW/sprint can heal faster.
yuhhaur
Oct 5 2012, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(OldManChild @ Oct 5 2012, 01:15 AM) 20hp per fury + LOH + LS when WW not GG bro? more than 2k i think  We are referring the effect of this weapon itself la: http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/item/blade-of-the-warlord
yuhhaur
Oct 5 2012, 10:34 AM
If it rolls a 1k dps and above maybe can consider. Otherwise, meh.