Barbarian Discussion v2, Share your builds, opinions, guides

vegebotak
post Oct 15 2012, 09:52 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 15 2012, 09:07 AM)
What is your primary skill? Bash?
If you use bash, i don't see any reason you do not have enough fury.
Or you expect fury always remain full? That's not going to happen, unfortunately.

If you follow a normal WW build, fury generation is not even a concern.
Try to change your gameplay style.

Added on October 15, 2012, 9:34 amI tried weapon throwing last night... without any -fury gear.  tongue.gif
Fury was always depleted but still doable.
Died once... couldn't escape due to run out of fury and killed by an arcane.

I have already got a offhand weapon and a belt.
Just another ring to complete the WWT build.

I was outbid this morning for a skull grasp.
Need to hunt for another skull grasp again.
Buy from Zhong, maybe he will sell u . Lol..
present me
post Oct 15 2012, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 15 2012, 10:07 AM)
What is your primary skill? Bash?
If you use bash, i don't see any reason you do not have enough fury.
Or you expect fury always remain full? That's not going to happen, unfortunately.

If you follow a normal WW build, fury generation is not even a concern.
Try to change your gameplay style.

Added on October 15, 2012, 9:34 amI tried weapon throwing last night... without any -fury gear.  tongue.gif
Fury was always depleted but still doable.
Died once... couldn't escape due to run out of fury and killed by an arcane.

I have already got a offhand weapon and a belt.
Just another ring to complete the WWT build.

I was outbid this morning for a skull grasp.
Need to hunt for another skull grasp again.
Nvm bro timing bad end of midnight. Keep on hunting. Bro lol....

Added on October 15, 2012, 11:52 am
QUOTE(vegebotak @ Oct 15 2012, 10:52 AM)
Buy from Zhong, maybe he will sell u . Lol..
IK chest coming to u... lol

This post has been edited by present me: Oct 15 2012, 11:52 AM
Frogger8888215
post Oct 15 2012, 12:14 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Oct 15 2012, 01:37 AM)
Of course, it does work and the "inflict bleed for 6202-8394 damage over 5 seconds" (my barb's 2H skorn  specs) amounts to an average of 1460 damage per second (5x times).
Ya i know how it work, but seen like the mob do not reduce their life over 5 sec after i cut them.

Or i need to use it together with rend ? WTF i confuse already rclxub.gif

MOBAJOBG
post Oct 15 2012, 01:59 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Frogger8888215 @ Oct 15 2012, 12:14 PM)
Ya i know how it work, but seen like the mob do not reduce their life over 5 sec after i cut them.

Or i need to use it together with rend ? WTF i confuse already  rclxub.gif
"Of course, it does work" is the confirmation that I've actually seen its triggered effect on the mob after being hit by the skorn. This unique ability of the skorn has nothing to do with rend, whatsoever.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 15 2012, 02:13 PM
HaRuaN.X
post Oct 15 2012, 04:15 PM

36 posts

i...am...slowly..submiting to the WW build..slowly gearing...will put up SS of stats to ask for comments from WW-masters...currently..still the same prob when i wanted to start WW..cant seem to get that fury in check, always running out of it..nvm, once i post it hope to receive some schooling from all the WW master notworthy.gif

p/s : still board & axe for MF farming gear for coming 1.05 MP4-5, reason i need to change is...i think in 1.05, for MP6 above, WW is quite viable, and fast killing, my current axe sheild build gear can tahan..but damn it takes forever to kill those champs/elites.
ALeUNe
post Oct 15 2012, 04:18 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Oct 15 2012, 04:15 PM)
i...am...slowly..submiting to the WW build..slowly gearing...will put up SS of stats to ask for comments from WW-masters...currently..still the same prob when i wanted to start WW..cant seem to get that fury in check, always running out of it..nvm, once i post it hope to receive some schooling from all the WW master  notworthy.gif

p/s : still board & axe for MF farming gear for coming 1.05 MP4-5, reason i need to change is...i think in 1.05, for MP6 above, WW is quite viable, and fast killing, my current axe sheild build gear can tahan..but damn it takes forever to kill those champs/elites.
Learn to run first.
Once you master sprint, then you add WW.

I am not sure whether you make the same mistake (like my other friends, Barb with shield), assign WW key on your right-click of your mouse. You will feel a lot easier to control WW.
yuhhaur
post Oct 15 2012, 04:36 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I find it better to assign key no 1 as sprint and left mouse to control where to run (a.k.a. bash), WW to key 2 and war cry on rmb (I often ter-click lmb and rmb together)

ALeUNe
post Oct 15 2012, 04:44 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 15 2012, 04:36 PM)
I find it better to assign key no 1 as sprint and left mouse to control where to run (a.k.a. bash), WW to key 2 and war cry on rmb (I often ter-click lmb and rmb together)
IMO, it is not so ideal to assign WW on keyboard.

i.e. You can use WW to kite (i.e. skip from being frozen while your WoTB is not available/cooling down), especially when your HP is running low. You can move the mouse while you are WWing to the direction you want it to be.
yuhhaur
post Oct 15 2012, 04:47 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I meant, my left hand right hand is more coordinate compare to my right finger-2 finger-4 and right palm tongue.gif
MOBAJOBG
post Oct 15 2012, 05:18 PM

241 posts

It will surely take a while to get acquainted with the use of ww activation by holding down the right mouse button but I'm glad that I persevere at it.

As for me, it's certainly weird to perform weapon throw (instead of non-stop spamming frenzy skill without any regards to fury cost since its free) with left mouse button click but I've managed to master its timing soon enough.

[Edited several minutes later]
Note: My sincere thanks and appreciation to you, ...you know who you're the "runaway" wizard. hehehe.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 15 2012, 05:44 PM
HaRuaN.X
post Oct 15 2012, 09:26 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Oct 15 2012, 04:15 PM)
i...am...slowly..submiting to the WW build..slowly gearing...will put up SS of stats to ask for comments from WW-masters...currently..still the same prob when i wanted to start WW..cant seem to get that fury in check, always running out of it..nvm, once i post it hope to receive some schooling from all the WW master  notworthy.gif

Unbuff Stats

Buffed

Thank You Again notworthy.gif

Added on October 16, 2012, 11:13 amread the anouncement..1.05 arriving tomorrow morning...havent finish testing WW build, hope it wont change that much in 1.05, they say the only thing is adjusting to a new fury generation as it tend to deplete more offen.

This post has been edited by HaRuaN.X: Oct 16 2012, 11:13 AM
jerrykhor
post Oct 16 2012, 10:46 PM

172 posts

D3 launcher downloading file now.. time for 1.05 ^^
server haven't up though.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by jerrykhor: Oct 16 2012, 10:49 PM
present me
post Oct 16 2012, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Oct 15 2012, 10:26 PM)
Unbuff Stats

Buffed

Thank You Again  notworthy.gif

Added on October 16, 2012, 11:13 amread the anouncement..1.05 arriving tomorrow morning...havent finish testing WW build, hope it wont change that much in 1.05, they say the only thing is adjusting to a new fury generation as it tend to deplete more offen.
in this new patch soon ...first u kill run sprint to get fury recharge ,if fury still less dont ww just keep on sprint fury was full then go ww.....
cheer83
post Oct 17 2012, 11:23 AM

223 posts

anyone playing mp 7 and above ?
ALeUNe
post Oct 17 2012, 11:38 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Oct 17 2012, 11:23 AM)
anyone playing mp 7 and above ?
Tried MP10 this morning before leaving for office.
Just did a quick Ghom fight. It took me exactly 15 mins to kill it. sweat.gif
(I used monk though).

I'll do more testings with my other chars later.
amiranna
post Oct 17 2012, 11:54 AM

699 posts

MP 5 for me.. tried 8 and 10.. with my dps, it take forever to kill a mob in act 1 lol..
present me
post Oct 17 2012, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 17 2012, 12:38 PM)
Just did a quick Ghom fight. It took me exactly 15 mins to kill it.  sweat.gif
(I used monk though).

Lol..mp 10 char siew bao need take time to eat....
cheer83
post Oct 17 2012, 11:57 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 17 2012, 11:38 AM)
Just did a quick Ghom fight. It took me exactly 15 mins to kill it.  sweat.gif
(I used monk though).

gHOM ONLY ? u can try on elite and keywarden later doh.gif
lepo
post Oct 17 2012, 11:59 AM

382 posts

keywarden act 3 pawn me easily...
take about 2 Wotb to kill that boss..
present me
post Oct 17 2012, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(amiranna @ Oct 17 2012, 12:54 PM)
MP 5 for me.. tried 8 and 10.. with my dps, it take forever to kill a mob in act 1 lol..
Gear up gear up bro... v can go for high mp level ,cos loot well...

161 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:50 PM