An interesting article:
http://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-ne...erty-sees-slump
Tropicana Gardens, Kota Damansara, • The Brighter Side Of Life •
Mar 13 2013, 08:30 AM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 13 2013, 08:59 AM
10,722 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 13 2013, 09:30 AM) I asked my neighbors who is foreigner ( none asian)None of them investing in malaysia property. I further asked why? They reply is. They will only buy property in country that proven "wealth protection" . Example Paris, London, bangkok. So what my neighbor said is very true la. Malaysia is not on the list bcs i myself also think country below property can protect my wealth better compare malaysia in long term. 1. Spain 2. USA 3. France 4. Portugal 5. Italy This post has been edited by tikaram: Mar 13 2013, 08:59 AM |
Mar 13 2013, 09:48 AM
595 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(tikaram @ Mar 13 2013, 08:59 AM) I asked my neighbors who is foreigner ( none asian) what is "wealth protection" ? Mind share a bit about it None of them investing in malaysia property. I further asked why? They reply is. They will only buy property in country that proven "wealth protection" . Example Paris, London, bangkok. So what my neighbor said is very true la. Malaysia is not on the list bcs i myself also think country below property can protect my wealth better compare malaysia in long term. 1. Spain 2. USA 3. France 4. Portugal 5. Italy |
Mar 13 2013, 09:53 AM
10,722 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(Steven83 @ Mar 13 2013, 10:48 AM) wealth protection is for wealthy people to protect their wealth in long term. So that they can pass down to their children and at the same time beat inflation 2% or 3 % as time goes.Usually these wealthy people put part of their wealth said 40% in property. The rest diversify to other areas. My experience, Wealthy people usually will buy in london paris miami bcs history proven that these areas house price offer great protection in long run. But malaysia or asian country, Sorry to say not in their radar la. This post has been edited by tikaram: Mar 13 2013, 09:54 AM |
Mar 13 2013, 10:03 AM
213 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Lousy Ritze has no traffic jam during peak hours, TG has traffic jam ...
Ur paying for the "time saved". QUOTE(Happyman @ Mar 12 2013, 02:04 PM) |
Mar 13 2013, 10:05 AM
595 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(tikaram @ Mar 13 2013, 09:53 AM) wealth protection is for wealthy people to protect their wealth in long term. So that they can pass down to their children and at the same time beat inflation 2% or 3 % as time goes. agreed. Msia are not one but temporary only.Usually these wealthy people put part of their wealth said 40% in property. The rest diversify to other areas. My experience, Wealthy people usually will buy in london paris miami bcs history proven that these areas house price offer great protection in long run. But malaysia or asian country, Sorry to say not in their radar la. |
Mar 13 2013, 10:11 AM
434 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
interesting discussion. Agreed on the wealthy not putting msia in radar. Have heard many (malaysians in overseas) regreted buying here, and getting very little low ROI compared to their props in HK, spore and so on. ANd now market is just hyping things up on paper. Got price no market.
Mar 13 2013, 11:56 AM
51 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
agree..many places have the price but no demand..so happy on paper gain only,except certain places
Mar 13 2013, 12:48 PM
163 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Do you people realize that nearby development also sold out? Even those 3 star development? Tropicana Avenue, this 3 star apartment 99% sold out, and average price is 800psf, upon completion it will appreciate to 1000-1200psf because TG will be selling 1500-1800psf so second choice will be Tropicana Avenue, Casa Indah 1 & 2.
Those who missed the boat can now go to buy Casa Indah 1 & 2. KD and Tropicana is the "PLACE' people want to live, play, work. MK, Hartamas and other part of PJ sau pei already. Look at those condo, very nice condo, freehold, but selling from 450psf - 600psf but nobody want, why? Because people want KD and Tropicana. The prices in MK and Hartamas hardly move in the past few years. There is a reason behind this, things wont just happen without a reason, and the reason is that, everything is shifting to KD, Tropicana and MD. Feng Shui take turns to turn, KD MD and Tropicana will be the center in the next decade. |
Mar 13 2013, 12:50 PM
163 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(blood and glory @ Mar 13 2013, 11:56 AM) I agree!!Thats why there is minimal or none transactions. People are not convinced UNTIL Dijaya launch Tropicana Gardens. Nexis is also a good investment opportunity. |
Mar 13 2013, 01:13 PM
7,923 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: 1 Malaysia |
QUOTE(Happyman @ Mar 13 2013, 12:48 PM) Do you people realize that nearby development also sold out? Even those 3 star development? Tropicana Avenue, this 3 star apartment 99% sold out, and average price is 800psf, upon completion it will appreciate to 1000-1200psf because TG will be selling 1500-1800psf so second choice will be Tropicana Avenue, Casa Indah 1 & 2. Live, work, play I thought was Setia walkThose who missed the boat can now go to buy Casa Indah 1 & 2. KD and Tropicana is the "PLACE' people want to live, play, work. MK, Hartamas and other part of PJ sau pei already. Look at those condo, very nice condo, freehold, but selling from 450psf - 600psf but nobody want, why? Because people want KD and Tropicana. The prices in MK and Hartamas hardly move in the past few years. There is a reason behind this, things wont just happen without a reason, and the reason is that, everything is shifting to KD, Tropicana and MD. Feng Shui take turns to turn, KD MD and Tropicana will be the center in the next decade. So happy for ur paper gain |
Mar 13 2013, 01:21 PM
10,777 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Noticed that they are widening the bridge across NKVE... Palm Spring is too close... but still its value has increased bit by bit and rental demand is high.
Mar 13 2013, 01:45 PM
1,548 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 13 2013, 08:30 AM) People are looking for cheap property (Spain and USA bubble burst already). Economy in France, Italy and Portugal is not doing too well. Most worrying is that we are not on the radar even compared to our regional neighbors. I suppose Malaysia is no longer perceived as cheap. |
Mar 13 2013, 02:27 PM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Another interesting article. Seems like the situation in KL is very similar to Penang:
http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/prope...-or-going-down/ |
Mar 13 2013, 03:12 PM
51 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 13 2013, 02:27 PM) Another interesting article. Seems like the situation in KL is very similar to Penang: i agree...those have been in property investment for years have understood and experienced this.Nevertheless,there are some people who just have too much money so that they can become high-risk taker by purchasing new and new properties.http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/prope...-or-going-down/ This thing is very much dependent on personal affordabilty and thinking. |
Mar 13 2013, 03:26 PM
434 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
speaking of tropicana. Took cab back from airport to tropicana. THe taxidriver,an old ahpek, without being provoke, swear by his mother's grave that even if he had money, that is the last place he will buy. He laments the access is just terrible, road is lubang2, jam, no where to run if jam etc etc. He dun understand why everyone is buying it there at such ludicrous price. I juuuuust kept quiet and smile, as some of it is true, the access and road conditions for one is very bad, until recently of course. ERICTION COMINGMA. And i further add about the crazy price increase in these 2 years in general etc etc. It was quite amusing really.
And with trop-avenue, trop-gardens all coming up, the road access is real tight, to say the least. And what with the silly school there as well. It is insanity. I went look see kepoh on the avenue, and saw sold sold sold on all small units... RED FLAGS all around. And it is really expensive indeed at about 750++psf. They appeal to investors and flippers from the way they promote it too. TropicanaGrande, now this is a totally different breed indeed. I think its more for STAMP-COLLECTORS. very very nice. This place is gonna be so packed, I feel like its gonna turn into MONTKIARA, where when u raise your head u can't see the sky. I feel like in spore, and I hate spore. This post has been edited by satrianeo-x: Mar 13 2013, 03:34 PM |
Mar 13 2013, 03:43 PM
10,777 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Over hyped project. I hope the shopping mall is well-managed... if not, too bad for investors.
On the good side, it seems KD might have another International School... on top of one already proposed in Trop near Trop Grande. The KIDEX highway might have an interchange for KD and a northern link with Penchala Link going towards KL direction. |
Mar 13 2013, 04:41 PM
1,091 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(Happyman @ Mar 13 2013, 12:48 PM) MK, Hartamas and other part of PJ sau pei already. Look at those condo, very nice condo, freehold, but selling from 450psf - 600psf but nobody want, why? Because people want KD and Tropicana. The prices in MK and Hartamas hardly move in the past few years. There is a reason behind this, things wont just happen without a reason, and the reason is that, everything is shifting to KD, Tropicana and MD. This viewpoint is just so Feng Shui take turns to turn, KD MD and Tropicana will be the center in the next decade. I don't want to flame anyone here, but the fact that there are high end condos, FREEHOLD and selling half the price of your development in a more matured surrounding yet slow take up should be a big warning sign to buyers already. You know the only reason why TG is selling and those older condos are not? Because those condos are cash upfront and TG is DIBS being bought by speculators to flip. If 450-700psf in a matured area also no buyers due to low rental yield who's gonna buy your flipped condo when it VP in 2015? Good luck to you, buying in at 1100psf.... This post has been edited by joeblows: Mar 13 2013, 04:42 PM |
Mar 13 2013, 04:48 PM
1,091 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Mar 12 2013, 11:53 PM) How about compare to Opal Dsara across the road, low crime rate, fully built with good facilities and neighborhood, selling at 500psf? Fully furnished mind you. I can't imagine who will pay not even 1100 but 1300psf for you guys to flip to when TG is complete....... |
Mar 13 2013, 04:50 PM
663 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
| Change to: | 0.0314sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:38 AM |