267 Pages « < 257 258 259 260 261 > » Bottom

Tropicana Gardens, Kota Damansara, • The Brighter Side Of Life •

tkyong1
post May 26 2022, 10:25 AM

640 posts

The value of Tropicana Gardens unit seems stagnant for years.

Any possibility of the value will goes up soon ?
zack.gap
post May 26 2022, 10:41 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ May 26 2022, 10:25 AM)

It's not only TG units, it's all high rise development in KV. But one good thing I'll say about TG is it's location, connectivity and amenities. If you can get one at a good price (say sub 500k auction unit) then I think the value will hold up pretty good. I'm rarely bullish on high rise but I do think this could be another Publika in the making.
bigman
post May 26 2022, 10:42 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ May 26 2022, 10:25 AM)

When majority of working adults salary up beyond 10k and RM 3.00 vs USD 1.00…Boleh?
bigman
post May 26 2022, 10:44 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ May 26 2022, 10:41 AM)
It's not only TG units, it's all high rise development in KV. But one good thing I'll say about TG is it's location, connectivity and amenities. If you can get one at a good price (say sub 500k auction unit) then I think the value will hold up pretty good. I'm rarely bullish on high rise but I do think this could be another Publika in the making.
You still new in property development ? The thing won’t turn up according to your wish … hehehe… Publika for me just very normal … nothing to shout about
tkyong1
post May 26 2022, 10:46 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ May 26 2022, 10:41 AM)
ya, TG location is really good, now plus the TG mall.

i just hope that the value of all high rise will goes up. it is sad to see the property value stagnant.

if the property value not moving , nothing move in the economy.
zack.gap
post May 26 2022, 10:51 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ May 26 2022, 10:44 AM)
You still new in property development ? The thing won’t turn up according to your wish … hehehe… Publika for me just very normal … nothing to shout about
lol like I said, entry price is always what matters first. Location is secondary followed closely by connectivity/amenities. I've been here and seen what the area is like and the population mix is somewhat similar to publika. If can get sub 500k unit I think will be justified. No one is gonna rent out the units here for 1k/month if that's what you're thinking 🤣
zack.gap
post May 26 2022, 11:04 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ May 26 2022, 10:46 AM)
ya, TG location is really good, now plus the TG mall.

i just hope that the value of all high rise will goes up. it is sad to see the property value stagnant.

if the property value not moving , nothing move in the economy.
Unfortunately this won't happen soon. Too many overhang units for the foreseeable future. Honestly you should thank your lucky stars that the value is stagnant and didn't drop by much (if at all). But the ROI here looks like it has potential for growth so long as the entry price is low.
rotloi
post Jun 19 2022, 08:44 AM

879 posts

What is the other development ??

Edelweiss i knew .. there is one too at proximity
rotloi
post Jun 20 2022, 04:28 PM

879 posts

Tropicana edelweiss
chelsea2013
post Jun 20 2022, 10:48 PM

374 posts

Pm me to share referral fees ya
Thasmita
post Jun 21 2022, 12:03 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ May 26 2022, 11:04 AM)
Unfortunately this won't happen soon. Too many overhang units for the foreseeable future. Honestly you should thank your lucky stars that the value is stagnant and didn't drop by much (if at all). But the ROI here looks like it has potential for growth so long as the entry price is low.
Well said
Babizz
post Jun 21 2022, 07:46 AM

12,526 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ May 25 2022, 09:04 PM)
I believe overhang is a small problem
Real issue is those untenanted apartment. Tens of thousands but my friends with units in TG say not hard to find tenant at good yield

gooberhock
post Jun 21 2022, 08:33 AM

396 posts

Yes. Its not hard to find tenants at TG. My own unit, is only coming available at the end of July. I've already got a tenant to start on the 1st of August.
So far, 50% of the time, for my units af TG , agents have managed secure tenants for me without physically viewing the units. All via email correspondence only.

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 21 2022, 07:46 AM)
Real issue is those untenanted apartment. Tens of thousands but my friends with units in TG say not hard to find tenant at good yield
zack.gap
post Jun 21 2022, 11:16 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 21 2022, 07:46 AM)
TG definitely has a lot going for it on the micro scale. Direct link to MRT, convenience of mall/walkable Sunway Giza commercial area, amenities are all good for the long run haha
Babizz
post Jul 1 2022, 08:54 AM

12,526 posts

QUOTE(gooberhock @ Jun 20 2022, 06:33 PM)
Yes. Its not hard to find tenants at TG. My own unit, is only coming available at the end of July. I've already got a tenant to start on the 1st of August.
So far, 50% of the time, for my units af TG , agents have managed secure tenants for me without physically viewing the units. All via email correspondence only.
Tks for informing. Rental yield still very good for ur unit?
gooberhock
post Jul 1 2022, 02:10 PM

396 posts

Rental is 3400 and 3500 for each 2 bedroom unit. Down from the highest I've gotten, which was 3700 and 3800 per month.
Which well covers the installment and maintenance charges with some to spare.

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 1 2022, 08:54 AM)
Tks for informing. Rental yield still very good for ur unit?
ravenity P
post Aug 21 2022, 01:44 PM

Probation

Is there any owner group? Mind to add me in? blink.gif
Randy2552
post Aug 21 2022, 04:11 PM

699 posts

Only left big unit
Dune2020 P
post Aug 26 2022, 06:15 PM

Probation

Any owner of 1 bedroom, fully furnished looking to rent out their unit? Has a friend looking for it. Kindly pm me. Thank you
tengty
post Jan 6 2023, 02:17 PM

I own 2 bedroom at edelweiss.. any owner group for Edelweiss? Please share

267 Pages « < 257 258 259 260 261 > » Top

0.0279sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:56 PM