7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Tropicana Gardens, Kota Damansara, • The Brighter Side Of Life •

tkyong1
post Nov 28 2013, 09:02 AM

640 posts

received sms from the bank this morning.
progress payment for Bayberry on the way.
tkyong1
post Jul 24 2015, 02:11 PM

640 posts

for long term, i believe tropicana garden which sitting in the heart of KD, has a great potential.

i can see that the existing on going developments are disperse out from TG area, so TG and Giza is like a center point of the future development of KD.

price is high, so does every other hot spot area.

just try to recall, how much ppl complain about the price in KD 5 years back.

look now so called high price is so damn low in today standard.

only capable eyes see the future
tkyong1
post Mar 2 2016, 11:55 AM

640 posts

Hi bros,

Anyone know if the TG Bayberry Studio unit ceiling height is it double volume?

Possible to make a studio into 1 big 1 small rooms condo?

Or make a loft in a studio like i saw in duplex condo?

Headache. I bought the studio when i still married and stayed in a landed. Now i divorced staying alone, the studio i also dunno what to do with it when ready. Rent or sell or own stay.

If own stay i need rooms in case kids visit me.

Help......

tkyong1
post May 23 2016, 04:39 PM

640 posts

I bought a studio unit in Baybelle, a bit regret, should at least get a unit with room.

no choice liao, hope can rent out once vp.
tkyong1
post May 23 2016, 04:47 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(Kicimiao66cc @ May 23 2016, 04:40 PM)
You partitioned it according your taste boss
yah, i am thinking the same..partitions...may need to get an interior design fellow to look into it for me

tkyong1
post May 23 2016, 05:33 PM

640 posts

BUT i am a bit worry cause until now the surrounding area properties like not moving...example Cascades, Sunway Nexis etc.

What is actually going on? I thought this area is boom boom boom
tkyong1
post May 24 2016, 11:02 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ May 23 2016, 08:02 PM)
Price already so high, still got room to increase? RM1k+ per sqft, that's like RM3k+ monthly commitment, rental can cover? Just want to understand from buyer point of view when they decide to purchase this. I guess mostly buy for investment?
I do not think using rental to fully cover the installment is workable (positive cash flow) in current market trend.

I believe the true investor should aiming at the mid term asset appreciation, while the collected rental is some form of aid to the monthly installment. That's should work.

Buying a landed property if cannot sell even worse, cause the rental is so low, and most probably, no tenant also.
tkyong1
post May 24 2016, 11:10 AM

640 posts

ppl that saying the entry cost is high???

if i am not mistaken, i have been hearing this statement 15 years ago, when someone buying property in KD. Those ppl are smiling to the bank nowaday.

for mid - long term, none property entry cost is high...all look so cheap years later. Land cost will never depreciate.

our company bought a piece of land in bukit beruntung (yah, right, the ghost town) 2013 @ RM30 per sq.ft. Now that area is transacting @ RM50 per sq. ft. For that area, yah, you are reading right. I also shook. The company is making clean RM7 million profit from land appreciation in 3 year times, better than our company biz profit for the past 3 years. no need to work also, just buy, and leave it there for 3 years then sell.
tkyong1
post May 24 2016, 11:11 AM

640 posts

this is the real case in our company
tkyong1
post May 24 2016, 11:15 AM

640 posts

now land cost is so expensive, building high rise the only way to make profit for the developer...whether we like it or not..the property will getting more and more expensive, may be at slower pace, but never back down.

if property price all back down, our economy already koyak, we are also jobless la, still talk about buying property meh.
tkyong1
post May 24 2016, 11:40 AM

640 posts

i live in Subang USJ for over 10 years...USJ also a very very very matured area...pricing also keep going up..never back down cause no more land to build in USJ.
tkyong1
post May 24 2016, 11:40 AM

640 posts

cannot sell cannot rent..own stay lo...lol
tkyong1
post May 24 2016, 04:50 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(C&D @ May 24 2016, 02:12 PM)
Some years later, KLCC is chasing its own higher target no? New norm appears almost every couple of years.
exactly....ppl that seems like assume klcc price will not increase. If klcc price will not increase then i agree with them..

tkyong1
post May 24 2016, 04:51 PM

640 posts

if dont buy now, couple years later even more difficult to buy.
tkyong1
post May 24 2016, 04:52 PM

640 posts

i was so regret did not buy DPC
tkyong1
post May 24 2016, 05:35 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ May 24 2016, 04:53 PM)
That time when DPC start launching...I was saying, siao ar...that one is refilled land. Then 10 years later...boom!
so this time, no more holding back, just buy....cannot repeat the mistake twice.

worst case, own stay lo...hahahaha
tkyong1
post May 24 2016, 05:36 PM

640 posts

to me this TG, concept, location all great...just need to wait for the entire project completion.
tkyong1
post May 24 2016, 05:56 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ May 24 2016, 05:37 PM)
You bought which one?
haiz...i missed the A, only managed to get the B
tkyong1
post May 25 2016, 11:17 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ May 25 2016, 06:10 AM)
When I said tg is chasing klcc price means the price is going in tandem with klcc price zzz.. are u trying to say klcc is gonna be stagnant and tg gonna overtake it's price la then? 😂😂😂

Right.
no no no...i am meaning the same like yours that TG price will going toward with KLCC in future for sure, and then KLCC price will keep going up from year to year.

i was trying to hint those ppl keep saying that TG price is climbing to match KLCC, which i think is very misleading information to layman. It seems like they are assuming that KLCC price just stay there no change and wait for TG to catch up, which is no true.
tkyong1
post May 25 2016, 11:35 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(germanwhiskers @ May 25 2016, 11:28 AM)
So difficult to get loan nowadays. Even with mrt coming up, lower demand for high rise and difficulty to get loan will affect the price.

With base rate going up too, investors will dump their unit, those who are speculating.
I really hope ppl will dump their units, so we can buy at lower price.

But in real life : will this happen?

I have monitored 2 places that i very familiar: Cascades Residence (KD) and One Park (USJ)

Both Cascades and One Park have lots of vacant units to rent or for sales. Both already VP for more than 2 years. But the price still remain high despite vacant for so long. None of the owner / speculator willing to lower down the price. It seems like waiting for them to lower the price / for us to get a cheaper units is only "paper talk". In real life, it seems like not happening. I have been waiting for 2 years, if the price is good, i grab one for own stay...hahaha.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0905sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:47 AM