144 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V5, Comparison and Advice

commanderz
post Jan 28 2013, 01:22 AM

676 posts

.thank again.....will consider for Edifier DA5000PRO...hope can find it at lowyat......and btw s550 is too much for me in a small room smile.gif

This post has been edited by commanderz: Jan 28 2013, 01:27 AM
commanderz
post Jan 28 2013, 01:54 AM

676 posts

Last question ....do I need a sound card for 5.1 speaker...? Or just normal on boad device....thank
gazette1314
post Jan 28 2013, 02:34 AM

39 posts

Hi all sifu,im using this mobo..
can my mobo install sound card??
wat shud i do if i wan to use 5.1 speaker??
is it necessary adding a sound card??

zorbyss.
post Jan 28 2013, 04:21 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

Hi, I'm looking a 2.1 speaker. I used to listen to both soft music and pop music.
I do frequent gaming as well. I'm replacing my laptop speakers. Is edifier and creative reliable brand? I bought a sonic gear armageddon. They sounds not bad but the quality is a total crap. My budget is around 500-600. Can go higher for a better choice if possible.
power911
post Jan 28 2013, 09:55 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jan 28 2013, 01:54 AM)
Last question ....do I need a sound card for 5.1 speaker...? Or just normal on boad device....thank
if it's a laptop then you'll need a soundcard
but if you are on desktop and your mobo got all 3(or 6) ports then can

most mobo had 3 jacks (pink,green,blue)

QUOTE(gazette1314 @ Jan 28 2013, 02:34 AM)
Hi all sifu,im using this mobo..
can my mobo install sound card??
wat shud i do if i wan to use 5.1 speaker??
is it necessary adding a sound card??
no idea if your mobo can or not but should be possible to play 5.1 without adding soundcard

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jan 28 2013, 04:21 AM)
Hi, I'm looking a 2.1 speaker. I used to listen to both soft music and pop music. 
I do frequent gaming as well. I'm replacing my laptop speakers. Is edifier and creative reliable brand? I bought a sonic gear armageddon. They sounds not bad but the quality is a total crap. My budget is around 500-600. Can go higher for a better choice if possible.
go for Edifier C3
yes Edifier is a very reliable brand so far

you can try the HiVi M10 as well

This post has been edited by power911: Jan 28 2013, 09:56 AM
djhenry91
post Jan 28 2013, 06:11 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

i am C3 user here..
i can tell u is worth it..
or can try HiVi M10 which is power911 mention about
commanderz
post Jan 28 2013, 06:20 PM

676 posts

Check at lowyat only got this edifier hcs5640 model no other......and c6xd 5.1 new model...

This post has been edited by commanderz: Jan 28 2013, 06:24 PM
commanderz
post Jan 28 2013, 06:36 PM

676 posts

I guess going take the new model since only 599 $
power911
post Jan 28 2013, 06:48 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jan 28 2013, 06:36 PM)
I guess going take the new model since only 599 $
I personally think the HCS5640 would do better but it's your choice smile.gif
commanderz
post Jan 28 2013, 06:59 PM

676 posts

Too bad..taked the new model and look really nice compare to the HCS5640 is around rm 669 and look abit bigger for my small room....thank anyway for Ur guide smile.gif

This post has been edited by commanderz: Jan 28 2013, 07:01 PM
lol4291
post Jan 28 2013, 08:58 PM

550 posts

Anyone can recommend me speakers? My setup is as in siggy...

Usage: Multi-purpose... movies, music and gaming.. mostly movies..

Budget : RM200-RM300.

zorbyss.
post Jan 28 2013, 10:27 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

How much is Edifier C3?
djhenry91
post Jan 28 2013, 10:49 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

last month i bought is Rm409
commanderz
post Jan 28 2013, 10:52 PM

676 posts

problem here......after bough back no idea....how to setup output speaker to motherboard.....my boad have 6 channel pin...pink, green. blue, yellow, black and white.....and idea which to which =.=
power911
post Jan 28 2013, 11:07 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jan 28 2013, 10:52 PM)
problem here......after bough back no idea....how to setup output speaker to motherboard.....my boad have 6 channel pin...pink, green. blue, yellow, black and white.....and idea which to which =.=
use green to PC for stereo goods when you are not watching any movies by selecting 2.1 or 5.1 for your desired taste

if you are watching full 5.1 surround movies n such then only follow below

Front stereo on Green
Rear stereo on Black (or blue)
Center and Subwoofer on Orange (or pink)

link guide

Do you have optical out on your motherboard?

you can use the provided optical cable to direct plug into your C6XD without too much hassle wink.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Jan 28 2013, 11:09 PM
commanderz
post Jan 28 2013, 11:28 PM

676 posts

ok done!!!!everything is good now expect how to setup for FM radio ? biggrin.gif pls help boss
power911
post Jan 28 2013, 11:53 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jan 28 2013, 11:28 PM)
ok done!!!!everything is good now expect how to setup for FM radio ? biggrin.gif pls help boss
lol come on man... there's a manual inside

just read there

plug the antennae and search for your desired channel la doh.gif sweat.gif

but of course... good luck setting up the antennae haha

This post has been edited by power911: Jan 28 2013, 11:54 PM
commanderz
post Jan 29 2013, 01:11 PM

676 posts

Follow the instruction from the menu guide book ...but still unable to ge it work....maybe the line signer is too weak....I guess nwm than.....now the problem is need to setting the speaker +9 to -8....is abit confuse

This post has been edited by commanderz: Jan 29 2013, 01:12 PM
keropi88
post Jan 29 2013, 03:16 PM

292 posts

hello ... im a noob for sounds system ...

i just recently upgraded my PC to a decent gaming system .. ngam ngam my old 2.1 audio, something wrong with the electronics, my left speaker no sound, sometime got...

so i take this advantage of getting a new system .. budget around rm 250 ..
im looking at Logitech 5.1 Z506 .. looks nice n affordable 5.1 ..

any advice ?

one question also, Do i need to get a sound card for the 5.1 channel to work , or it can be done by software itself .. ? if need sound card, what is the difference btw expensive n cheap ... ?

thank thank !
power911
post Jan 29 2013, 03:23 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Jan 29 2013, 03:16 PM)
hello ... im a noob for sounds system ...

i just recently upgraded my PC to a decent gaming system .. ngam ngam my old 2.1 audio, something wrong with the electronics, my left speaker no sound, sometime got...

so i take this advantage of getting a new system .. budget around rm 250 ..
im looking at Logitech 5.1 Z506 .. looks nice n affordable 5.1 ..

any advice ?

one question also, Do i need to get a sound card for the 5.1 channel to work , or it can be done by software itself .. ? if need sound card, what is the difference btw expensive n cheap ... ?

thank thank !
your left side sometimes got sound sometimes don't have...

probably old wires ady... change it

if your soundcard got 3 holes(blue/green/pink) or 6 (blue/green/pink/orange/black/grey)
then you don't need to buy soundcard

http://www.hobby-hour.com/electronics/soun...-color-code.php

do note that in 5.1 configuration playing music won't use all speakers

144 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:02 AM