PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V5, Comparison and Advice
lol4291
Oct 11 2012, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 11 2012, 09:43 AM) You can jump straight to Edifier C3 without a soundcard first. If you are not satisfied then only upgrade it next time Edifier C6 is for light entertainment DA5000PRO suits TV usage more though both are able to connect to tv media but DA5000PRO performs better  Added on October 11, 2012, 9:44 amGET THE SWAN and post a review here (with pics) no use regretting later...want upgrad then just jump  Thanks.. will go for Da5000PRO for tv media.. as for the speaker system for desktop, if not getting sound card first, my speaker budget would be 300-350 sifu.. IINM C3 is rm430 (based on Viewnet).. any suggestions? This post has been edited by lol4291: Oct 11 2012, 05:38 PM
lol4291
Oct 15 2012, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(maudermunty @ Oct 14 2012, 05:59 PM) hi. recently I was introduced to sound bar by a friend of mine. It was amazing sound. don't really remember the brand. for me like the same with 5.1 set up. so is a sound bar really worth it or a 5.1 set up better? can i know what brand and model of the soundbar? To sifus, can soundbar be set to laptops? for my desktop set, between edifier HCS2330 vs logitech z-506.. which should i go for.. both almost similarly priced.. do i need to get a soundcard in order to maximise the logitech speaker? my setup is as in siggy.. This post has been edited by lol4291: Oct 15 2012, 03:50 AM
lol4291
Oct 15 2012, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(eremitic @ Oct 15 2012, 11:03 AM) if you have enough budget for sound card, then i suggest you add it into speaker's budget, since this price range speaker wont get much improvement from dedicated sound card thanks boss.. so for the soundcard is ASUS XONAR DG 5.1 PCI good? since i still have a bit time, my topup my budget and go for C3.. already set between HCS2330 or C3.. wanna ask opinion on soundcards.. Thanks..
lol4291
Jan 28 2013, 08:58 PM
Anyone can recommend me speakers? My setup is as in siggy...
Usage: Multi-purpose... movies, music and gaming.. mostly movies..
Budget : RM200-RM300.
lol4291
Feb 18 2014, 09:25 AM
Hi, looking for a speaker within the range of Rm300-Rm400. Usage mainly for movies, music and games. Mostly games and movies. Prefer those that you can set the bass and have a good clarity.