PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V5, Comparison and Advice

lonelystarz
post Jan 25 2013, 10:03 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jan 25 2013, 04:50 PM)
FiiO E10 + Harman Kardon Sound Stick III  nod.gif

thanks~but i thought the FiiO E10 is for headphones?

This post has been edited by lonelystarz: Jan 25 2013, 10:11 PM
E1 - AKG
post Jan 25 2013, 10:39 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(lonelystarz @ Jan 25 2013, 10:03 PM)
thanks~but i thought the FiiO E10 is for headphones?
There is a headphones output in front and a line out behind. Using it personally from an iMac to the Sound Sticks III and AIAIAI TMA-1 Studio when the kids are in bed. nod.gif
NecroPhilia
post Jan 26 2013, 08:38 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 25 2013, 09:54 AM)
not sure about audioengine a5+ but I'm pretty sure when you try 2nd life

I think all you need is just connect the subwoofer speaker to the amp directly with a separate long wire
Any car amp can you recommend me? going to buy it and test it out tomorrow. Should I diy myself or send it to shop? smile.gif
power911
post Jan 26 2013, 09:18 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Jan 26 2013, 08:38 PM)
Any car amp can you recommend me? going to buy it and test it out tomorrow. Should I diy myself or send it to shop? smile.gif
the only car amp I can think of is some cap ayam car amp from jalan pasar lol

you have to diy yourself actually. it shouldn't be hard at all
princess_s
post Jan 26 2013, 09:18 PM

56 posts

Anyone can recommend me speakers? I use solely for music.

Music type : Classical music, trance. Pop songs got also. (I'd prefer strong bass but wanna have clear voice also hehe.)

Budget : Below RM250. Thanks ah.

Prefer got USB and remote! Thanks

This post has been edited by princess_s: Jan 26 2013, 09:39 PM
power911
post Jan 26 2013, 09:53 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(princess_s @ Jan 26 2013, 09:18 PM)
Anyone can recommend me speakers? I use solely for music.

Music type : Classical music, trance. Pop songs got also. (I'd prefer strong bass but wanna have clear voice also hehe.)

Budget : Below RM250. Thanks ah.

Prefer got USB and remote! Thanks
umm usb as in what?

RM250 can't get you much if you need usb (be it as dac or mp3 player)

Edifier P3060
Edifier M3300
Edifier R1600T
princess_s
post Jan 26 2013, 10:32 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 26 2013, 09:53 PM)
umm usb as in what?

RM250 can't get you much if you need usb (be it as dac or mp3 player)

Edifier P3060
Edifier M3300
Edifier R1600T
whats the diff between p, M, R series? I heard M3300 is better right?

i mean USB if i plug in my pendrive then can play songs in speaker dy. =)
commanderz
post Jan 27 2013, 01:34 PM

676 posts

Hmm going to change my very old current Philip 2.1 speaker....any good recommend 5.1 speaker ? Budget rm 500.....for gaming only

This post has been edited by commanderz: Jan 27 2013, 01:36 PM
power911
post Jan 27 2013, 03:37 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(princess_s @ Jan 26 2013, 10:32 PM)
whats the diff between p, M, R series? I heard M3300 is better right?

i mean USB if i plug in my pendrive then can play songs in speaker dy. =)
P series is the only one that supports USB MP3 (and SD as well)
M series is for good stuff for cheap
R series.... not sure... usually they are stereo setups without a subwoofer

M3300 is the best icon_rolleyes.gif
power911
post Jan 27 2013, 03:37 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jan 27 2013, 01:34 PM)
Hmm going to change my very old current Philip 2.1 speaker....any good recommend 5.1 speaker ? Budget rm 500.....for gaming only
Edifier R501 MKII
commanderz
post Jan 27 2013, 04:35 PM

676 posts

Ok..if compare to Logitech 5.1 which better?
power911
post Jan 27 2013, 06:10 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jan 27 2013, 04:35 PM)
Ok..if compare to Logitech 5.1 which better?
Logitech 5.1 is good but not worth the price.

you remain yourself as a standard PC 5.1 and not an almost fullblown 5.1 like the R501
commanderz
post Jan 27 2013, 06:20 PM

676 posts

Hmm where can I buy? Check view net price list....dun see this speaker model ...
power911
post Jan 27 2013, 06:31 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jan 27 2013, 06:20 PM)
Hmm where can I buy? Check view net price list....dun see this speaker model ...
Most ALL IT sells them for around RM400+

if not Lowyat has them all
commanderz
post Jan 27 2013, 07:40 PM

676 posts

Ok thank tomorrow going lowyat check tomorrow....btw is Edifier R501 Mk2 or S550 better? icon_question.gif

http://www.edifier-international.com/produ...multimedia/s550

or

http://www.inter-asia.com.my/cms/index.php...series/r501-mk2

This post has been edited by commanderz: Jan 27 2013, 08:21 PM
power911
post Jan 27 2013, 11:03 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jan 27 2013, 07:40 PM)
Ok thank tomorrow going lowyat check tomorrow....btw is Edifier R501 Mk2 or S550 better? icon_question.gif

http://www.edifier-international.com/produ...multimedia/s550

or

http://www.inter-asia.com.my/cms/index.php...series/r501-mk2
haha of course the S550 better

but can you afford it? brows.gif
commanderz
post Jan 27 2013, 11:36 PM

676 posts

its cost round rm 1100 =.="...can buy xbox 360 rdy...what special about it? same 5.1 also shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by commanderz: Jan 27 2013, 11:39 PM
power911
post Jan 28 2013, 12:06 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jan 27 2013, 11:36 PM)
its cost round rm 1100 =.="...can buy xbox 360 rdy...what special about it? same 5.1 also  shakehead.gif
it's like Mitsubishi Lancer Evo with Proton Inspira

what's so good about it? they are basically same cars with same looks...

of course the S550 provides better bass response and depth. More accurate warm mids and cleaner sounding trebles that doesn't hurt ears like laptop speakers

The R501 does everything well too but not to an extend of luxury sound due to how much you pay also

The bass of R501 is 'a little annoying' if you compared to S550 side by side
The Mids are slightly curtained like muffled

well you get what you pay for so make your choice smile.gif

I'd say start off with the R501 and 'if' you wanna look further and deeper to good sound then consider the S550

and heck... you can even go for HiVi series of 5.1 which cost you even more

or go crazy and take a visit to hifi stores and buy yourself speakers and amp to play around whistling.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Jan 28 2013, 12:06 AM
commanderz
post Jan 28 2013, 12:19 AM

676 posts

ok thank for explaining....need a night for think about it 500$ or 1100$.....planning for long term use... cry.gif cry.gif
power911
post Jan 28 2013, 01:15 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jan 28 2013, 12:19 AM)
ok thank for explaining....need a night for think about it 500$ or 1100$.....planning for long term use...  cry.gif  cry.gif
well the R501 isn't that ALL bad you can go for it

if not can consider Edifier DA5000PRO

not too expensive,not too cheap

144 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:39 AM