Thank you bro smile.gif
But can i know wat is MK2???
gazette1314
post Jan 22 2013, 10:29 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 22 2013, 07:46 PM)
mark two

it's nothing really, just an improvement over the old version

the old version had 2 full range drivers in a satellite but the MKII  had a single woofer and single tweeter in their drivers

the new one with tweeter helps sound better on highs like bird chirping or cymbal crashing.
Ooic,thank you for the info smile.gif
If i use 5.1 speaker,is it necessary to add sound card??

gazette1314
post Jan 22 2013, 10:40 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 22 2013, 10:34 PM)
normal desktop computer should be able to support 5.1 channels
if not I'd suggest getting a soundcard

if not you can use the stereo input provided at the back of the R501 subwoofer.

do note 5.1 speakers usually don't have sound for all channels

music is in stereo so it shouldn't have surround sound icon_rolleyes.gif
Ok,noted smile.gif
Thank you yah
gazette1314
post Jan 25 2013, 01:23 PM

39 posts

can i know both of this sound card Asus Xonar DG and Asus Xonar DS/A got any big different??

This post has been edited by gazette1314: Jan 25 2013, 03:17 PM
gazette1314
post Jan 28 2013, 02:34 AM

39 posts

Hi all sifu,im using this mobo..
can my mobo install sound card??
wat shud i do if i wan to use 5.1 speaker??
is it necessary adding a sound card??

0.0503sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:41 PM