PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V5, Comparison and Advice

bibbyGirl
post Nov 27 2014, 08:46 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Nov 27 2014, 08:31 PM)
After reading 40+ pages decided to back order this edifier r2700 from ideal tech. Was comparing it with Hivi but ended up with edifier as i like the idea that it comes with a remote
how do u think of the r2700 compare to other 2.1?
bibbyGirl
post Nov 27 2014, 08:48 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 27 2014, 08:46 PM)
which 2.1 u want to compare?
i want to know how does 2 sub sounds on top of table. compare to 2.1 we put the sub on the floor.

renishi
post Nov 27 2014, 09:07 PM

893 posts

Thanks man

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Nov 27 2014, 08:46 PM)
how do u think of the r2700 compare to other 2.1?
I back ordered it... they dont have ready stock... too lazy to go down all the way to lowyat to buy this lol
Skylinestar
post Nov 27 2014, 10:30 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 27 2014, 02:44 PM)
audio engine a5 got
It's stereo out. Any speaker with single sub out?
ktek
post Nov 27 2014, 10:32 PM

小喇叭
13,189 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Nov 27 2014, 08:48 PM)
i want to know how does 2 sub sounds on top of table. compare to 2.1 we put the sub on the floor.
that will depend the distance between speaker and rear wall. it can create bass boom when u move near wall
SUSnm7
post Nov 27 2014, 11:29 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 27 2014, 10:30 PM)
It's stereo out. Any speaker with single sub out?
It does have stereo rca out posts and any sub would most probably have a stereo input post in order for it to accept pre-out from amps..

Only avr will have a sub out because it's a channel by itself...
SUSnm7
post Nov 27 2014, 11:32 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Nov 27 2014, 08:48 PM)
The speakers won't have the punch of a dedicated sub. Therefore it shouldn't be problematic if you put on the table if that is what you are asking.

Theoretically, it's not considered a sub.
SUSnm7
post Nov 27 2014, 11:39 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 27 2014, 11:10 AM)
any active stereo speakers with a subwoofer line out?
Not sure if audiopro has it. It has a wireless sub, hopefully it can also connect to it via wired.

But price wise, not so friendly.
ahliang100
post Nov 29 2014, 11:55 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Nov 26 2014, 04:02 PM)
studio 8 the only difference is the size of the bass drivers right? hmm, but budget kinda tight.
not sure which sounds better, the swans or edifier. Opinions?
Studio 7 and studio 8 sound quality also different.. You may test it side by side at lowyat.
For hivi you may refer here [URL=http:// http://chinese.cari.com.my/myforum/forum.p...ge=1&mobile=yes]hivi [/URL]

This post has been edited by ahliang100: Nov 29 2014, 11:56 PM
Helic
post Dec 1 2014, 02:11 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Oct 18 2014, 11:43 AM)
The Edifier R1600TIII has a secondary input (that can be used for an external Bluetooth receiver) plus should have better midrange compared to Edifier M3300SF. If you are not willing to spend that extra RM50 (and use that for Bluetooh receiver budget) then can stick with Edifier M3300SF... wink.gif

The cables are included with the speaker package, and they are usually pretty adequate. If you are afraid of audio degradation then can get more expensive 3rd party cables or DIY ones (with thicker cables and gold plated connectors). brows.gif

There too many to choose from, mostly these Bluetooth receivers cost around RM100 and below that. Don't expect great sound quality from Bluetooth connections though... icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi Lex,

Currently I have budget of 300, based on what you said all these while in forum it appear you recommend on M3300SF and R1600TIII. However is there any way to add on on the speaker to plug in to iphone/mp3 to listen the songs from iphone etc instead of laptop/pc? Similar like dock or the cable to connect with iphone will do.

renishi
post Dec 6 2014, 08:01 PM

893 posts

Got my edifier r2700 today from Ideal Tech.

Everything is what i expect it to be rclxms.gif
Current setting: Treble+0 and Bass +0 (Almost)

Except the weight.... and bass control button

vater
post Dec 7 2014, 06:01 PM

19 posts

Hello everyone.
Sorry if this is in the wrong section tongue.gif

My Edifier e3100 right speaker output (from the sub) stopped working. The satellite itself is fine (as I tested it by swapping it to the left speaker output).
Is it possible to fix it? Or should I just get it replaced?

I'm actually considering to get M3300SF to replace it..but...the satellite just look..so flimsy sweat.gif
Do sifus recommend this speaker? laugh.gif

Use mainly game and movies.
power911
post Dec 7 2014, 06:16 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(vater @ Dec 7 2014, 07:01 PM)
Hello everyone.
Sorry if this is in the wrong section  tongue.gif

My Edifier e3100 right speaker output (from the sub) stopped working. The satellite itself is fine (as I tested it by swapping it to the left speaker output).

I'm actually considering to get M3300SF to replace it..but...the satellite just look..so flimsy  sweat.gif
Do sifus recommend this speaker?  laugh.gif

it's possible to fix it but I'm not sure Edifier can do so anymore as it is a discontinued product

you can try sending it to some electric repair shops or some tv repair shops

M3300SF is actually a good upgrade over E3100
have a listen first before purchasing as it is not as aggressive sounding as E3100 icon_rolleyes.gif
Edifier
post Dec 8 2014, 08:42 AM

Store Representative
9,139 posts

QUOTE(vater @ Dec 7 2014, 06:01 PM)
Hello everyone.
Sorry if this is in the wrong section  tongue.gif

I'm actually considering to get M3300SF to replace it..but...the satellite just look..so flimsy  sweat.gif
Do sifus recommend this speaker?  laugh.gif

Yes, Inter-Asia can fix it for u.
Kenshin1314
post Dec 9 2014, 04:09 PM

45 posts

Budget: 200-500
Usage: Music/Movies

Room: 150sqft
Current Speakers: Altec Lansing v4121 (Crackling noise forming on both speakers, guess it's time for a change?)

Remark: Looking for the best bang of the buck speaker i can find for the budget above
aryastreet
post Dec 12 2014, 09:53 PM

Hello guys, need suggestions for 2.0 speaker system. Can recommend models around RM 100-250? Thanks!
khai84siong
post Dec 12 2014, 10:46 PM

249 posts

Guys would like to ask, for a budget <RM300 which speaker would be good for music and movie?
2.0 or 2.1 also ok. Preferable edifier.

May i know the difference between R1600T Plus and R1600TIII. Is it the same price?

Edifier
post Dec 13 2014, 04:31 PM

Store Representative
9,139 posts

QUOTE(khai84siong @ Dec 12 2014, 10:46 PM)
Guys would like to ask, for a budget <RM300 which speaker would be good for music and movie?
2.0 or 2.1 also ok. Preferable edifier.

May i know the difference between R1600T Plus and R1600TIII. Is it the same price?
Sound quality of R1600TIII better than R1600T, the R16000TIII is successor of R1600T.
SRP of R1600TIII is RM339.
khai84siong
post Dec 14 2014, 12:04 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Dec 13 2014, 04:31 PM)
Sound quality of R1600TIII better than R1600T, the R16000TIII is successor of R1600T.
SRP of R1600TIII is RM339.
Icic, ty. smile.gif

starz92
post Dec 14 2014, 02:29 PM

1,679 posts

Hi guys, a newbie here, looking for a 2.1 / 5.1 speaker with clear sound . Budget around RM300. Preferably if there is a mic input jack.

P.S : A simple speaker that plays clear sound and smooth bass will do ( I am not into heavy bass / playing the tremble/bass adjustment)

Thanks in advance

144 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:46 PM