EGM coming soon?
Singapore REITS, S-REITS
Aug 10 2017, 09:05 AM
12,268 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Croesus just pop a new level 119.5
EGM coming soon? |
Aug 10 2017, 09:33 AM
Aug 10 2017, 10:16 AM
Aug 11 2017, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 10 2017, 10:04 AM) AGM is coming soon,... they will announce something good deal-lar for long-time, loyal shareholders,... 3rd QTR divs not paid outDon't let the angmohs makan us only,... this is Singapore, right ? Majulah,.... Singapura,.... Edited : Sorry,... my mistake in the above : it should be the 4th Qtr and Full Year Results, not AGM,... so fast their MxS sent me a correction mail already,... sorry bros,... now 4th QTR......by REIT rules, if they do not pay out, they kena corporate tax? When is the cut off date for Divs payment? |
Aug 11 2017, 10:31 AM
Aug 11 2017, 10:36 AM
Aug 11 2017, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 11 2017, 11:42 AM) Bro,... for their 3rd qtr divvy, they have to announce the dpu, but they do not pay it out, because their divvy policy is payout twice a year.In the recent buyover ann't, their offering has taken into account that 3rd qtr divvy,... you can count,... but after we deduct out the 3rd qtr allocation, then it looks like the 4th and 5th qtr payouts are not fair,.... Twice a year? Cannot remember that! Let's see how they explain in the coming ann't,... However, if they announce 4 Qtr results and Div payout, there must be an ex date for the payout, after which they have to pay. Failing this announcement will mean that they are not adhering to REITs rules which demands 90*% of income to be paid to shareholders. |
Aug 11 2017, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 11 2017, 02:50 PM) Yeah, bro,... thing is, during the ann't of that buyover offer, they wrote very specifically that they are permitted to payout only that amount based on the offer. How does that 'offered amt' correlate with the coming 'mandatory' dpu payout is what we will need to learn here. Yeah....if the amount of total DPU offered is less than 90% of mandatory DPU, we can lodge a complaint to the authorities on this.Well, investors' rights and dues will be protected,.. |
Aug 16 2017, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(Omega Z @ Aug 15 2017, 09:35 PM) hi guys newbie here.. been a silent reader all this while. Other admin charges.a quick question. if i am using local broker to purchase S-reits will there be any chargers of other than the broker fees itself? like tax etc.. want to diversify my portfolio into S-reits Mine does not charge for Duvs fees. This post has been edited by prophetjul: Aug 16 2017, 08:33 AM |
Aug 16 2017, 09:15 AM
Aug 16 2017, 10:10 AM
UMS is a PUMP and DUMP play
Aug 17 2017, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 17 2017, 12:18 AM) Since you don't have to fork out any money to get that bonus share, you can call it a 20% discount against your total holdings after receiving your bonus shares. This is where it differs from a Rights Issue (shares). It may mean a good thing. It will mean they have the cash to back up the bonus shares. It is a way of rewarding the shareholders. How much cash are they holding presently? |
Aug 17 2017, 09:14 AM
Looks like Croesus BOD are getting ahead of themselves!
http://preview.todayir.com.sg/croesusretai...85258426384.pdf |
Aug 17 2017, 10:05 AM
Aug 17 2017, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 17 2017, 10:07 AM) I have a different view. True that. What I meant was they had cash to be able to issue bonus shares.Bonus shares doesn't create any value. Instead of keep the residual profit made as retained earning, now the retained earning being converted to paid up capital or bonus shares. The value of company doesn't change with bonus issue, just shareholders get extra share in hand. While the extra shares will dilute existing DPU. So it is back to square one. I would prefer the retained earning being converted dividend instead of bonus shares, aka nothing beat hard cash in hand, and cash in hand can have compounded effect. More dividend, higher yield. Investors see higher yield then more support share price or share price is at a more elevated level. |
Aug 17 2017, 10:19 AM
Looks like investors do not like the UMS bonus issue.
Down to 97.5 cents |
Aug 17 2017, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 17 2017, 10:29 AM) Bros,... I invite debates to my points above,... UMS Holdings give Bonus Shares too rarely,... this is a good ctr,... we must capitalise on this,... IMO when they issue the bonus shares, it is the same as reinvesting your dividends in the shares of the company.BUT : in order to do the above, we must, for now, know,,... why the fall in the SP currently ? If you buy now, chances are,... if the Bonus Issue does take place, your share will be given a 20% discount after the crediting of the new, FREE share. OF course, you must at least BUY 4 to get one. .... buy in multiples of 4. This is easy money,... especially for the earlier holders,.... Added : Say,... mathematically, if you hold 100000 shares now at an average price of $0.75 each, your total investment = $75000. In October, IF you are credited with the FREE shares numbering up to 25000 shares, you will have total in-hand, 125000 shares. Hence, your total investment cost of $75000 now is averaged-out among 125000 shares, making out each share having a cost of only $0.60. 20% discount of $0.75 = $0.60. Opinions, bros ?? Except in bonus shares you do not have a choice of price. I tend to agree with cherroy that there is no added value to bonus issues. The bonus shares are not free. You must have cash to issue these type of shares. This means that the cash is used up in the company to issue such shares. Cash which could be used for dividends. |
Aug 17 2017, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 17 2017, 10:51 AM) Bit of contradiction here.QUOTE Share splits also do not require shareholders to pay for the additional shares, so what is the difference with bonus issue? Bonus issue can only be declared when the company has made profits over the years. It usually requires the capitalisation of retained earnings to share capital. What’s that? It means that shifting the profits earned by the company to increase the capital invested by the shareholders. In other words, passing the earnings to shareholders on paper. If it is shifting of profits to increase capital, how can it be FREE like share splits? |
Aug 17 2017, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 17 2017, 10:58 AM) Tq bro,... appreciated yr reply,.... Yeah. When we DRP, normally there is a discount.When we do DRP, the discount is NEVER 20%, seen DRPs everywhere,... In bonus shares, I will look at it like this : depending on my average price, I will count the number of shares that I will be holding when XDate approaches. At the last point before 5 pm on the day before XDate, I will know already my total shares in-hand. Then I will know how many bonus shares I will be getting. Then I can count backwards to get my new Average Price - but this is me,... In Bonus issues, I am not sure how they work out the accounting of the bonus issue shares. The cash reserves deplete and the capital increases. |
Aug 17 2017, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 17 2017, 11:22 AM) Yes bro,... in DRP, there will be a discount,... but where got discount until UP TO 20% ? Pls pardon my English,... Now this UMS Bonus Issue got,.... BroOKay,... they counted the shares needed and put them up for approval at the AGM back in April. Shareholders approved the number of shares allowed to be free-issued, so now they are proposing this corporate action officially,... Here I disagree with you on the discount. It is not free as I have said. It uses up the company's cash reserves to issue these extra shares. It may not cost the shareholder directly. But indirectly, the co[any's reserves is used to pay to issue the extra shares. |
| Change to: | 0.3927sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:37 AM |