TSprophetjul
post Jul 27 2017, 09:21 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Vector88 @ Jul 27 2017, 09:17 AM)
Need to analyse the numbers deeper...

Dividend drops because this quarter the manager decided to distribute only 94.4% of income as dividend. For the past 4 quarters, the distribution has been > 98.8% in each quarter ... Not sure why this quarter they decided to retain some of the income ...

Otherwise the gross revenue and net property income are almost flat both QoQ and YoY wise.
AA Reit attributed this to its Q4 '17 distribution which included retained distributions from the previous three quarters of FY2017, and partial retention of the current quarter's distribution to fund the working capital and capital expenditure requirements of the trust

TSprophetjul
post Jul 27 2017, 10:01 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 27 2017, 09:39 AM)
The reit market is really bull now.
Even after xd, many still continue to surge higher.
Yeah

Probably time to trim?
TSprophetjul
post Jul 27 2017, 10:12 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 27 2017, 10:09 AM)
Ya, seems like a bit "over-crowded".

Market totally ignores Fed's intention/plan to wind down its balance sheet.
Crowds looking for YIELDS.

That's why Private Funds are looking to take out Croesus and the like.

In U.S yielding companies have also shot up by a lot. When is the camel's back goinna break? biggrin.gif
TSprophetjul
post Jul 27 2017, 10:19 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jul 27 2017, 10:10 AM)
yeah . i thinking trim my cap mal today
ex div liao.. but price higher than yesterday.

Want to show POWER!!!
I am offering my Croesus at 1.20.........no bite yet! sad.gif
TSprophetjul
post Jul 27 2017, 10:59 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Vector88 @ Jul 27 2017, 10:27 AM)
Trim already $$ put where ?  dry.gif

anyway, SGD -> MYR exchange looks like inching towards another high ... today breached 3.15 liao  rclxm9.gif
if need some MYR, not a bad time to trim and change to MYR since both REIT and SGD are on hyper mode now
No harm holding cash and wait.
TSprophetjul
post Jul 27 2017, 11:16 AM

12,268 posts

AUD 3.44
TSprophetjul
post Jul 27 2017, 11:55 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jul 27 2017, 11:43 AM)
Sustainable? i hv AUD FD sitting in bank.. time to take out?
You kaya auntie.

I got some. But for kids' education. I need some more. Lots more. So I don't need AUD to be on rocket fuel! mad.gif
TSprophetjul
post Jul 27 2017, 01:34 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 27 2017, 12:04 PM)
You should do like my friend's father did.

Convert all AUD500k one shot when he started uni there (badawi's time)

Alternatively, you can do what Showtime does. Buy contacts as a hedge against further decrease. He's in the exporting business so can drop him a PM on how to do hedging.

At least yout situation is not as bad as bbgoat. He converted USD at 4.5 because of rumours that that RM will hit RM5 for USD1 *consoling*
No lah...one shot...opportunity costs higher......I am hedging AUD against SGD...looks to work better

http://www.xe.com/currencycharts/?from=AUD&to=SGD&view=5Y
TSprophetjul
post Jul 27 2017, 01:35 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jul 27 2017, 12:17 PM)
not kaya.. getting poorer by the day. It seems impossible now to send 2 kids for overseas education.

AUD FD - its saving for kids education too... but sitting in FD earning only 2%.
I have 2 children in Aus now.... blink.gif

None coming back to Msia
TSprophetjul
post Jul 27 2017, 01:43 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 27 2017, 01:37 PM)
When the older one start working, can help the younger one. Lessen the burden.
Nowadays when they work, they also find it hard make ends meet. Better leave them to their own life as far as finance is concerned.
My responsibility is to let them have an opportunity to make a decision whether to live outside or to return back to this country.
TSprophetjul
post Aug 2 2017, 01:53 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Aug 2 2017, 01:25 PM)
Got open new thread ??
You start. smile.gif
TSprophetjul
post Aug 2 2017, 03:34 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(simplylegendary @ Aug 2 2017, 03:21 PM)
Hi guys, am new to REITS. Is there any Singapore-based REITs that is investing in Indonesia' property market?

Lippo, First come to mind.
TSprophetjul
post Aug 2 2017, 09:04 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Properlog @ Aug 2 2017, 08:09 PM)
But seem like the REIT price is up and now and there are limitation on the price appreciation, REIT value seem won't shoot up very high,that is y my concern if buy at high price.😄
You can say the same for any type of stock, ie should buy low sell high.
However, it appears you may have a wrong appreciation of investing in Reits. If you are expecting high capital gains for Reits,you will be disappointed.
Reits play is predominantly for sustainable dividends. Capital gain is secondary.
TSprophetjul
post Aug 3 2017, 08:37 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Properlog @ Aug 2 2017, 10:38 PM)
Understood Bro, thumbup.gif  i am not try to earn fast money, just looking some long term investment to earn consistent interest and grew my money. Reit should be one of the ideal option. Just wonder should i enter to buy some now or wait for another few month as current sreit price are mostly at the high side.
Prices of REits have indeed run up in the last 6 months.

Question of entry is entirely up to you. Your decision maybe based on as your main objective is long term and consistent interest/dividends.
So what is your expectation of the returns? 5%,6%,7%,8%? That is entirely up to you. Next is to search for the stock which matches that and other parameters such as risk, sustainability, etc.
TSprophetjul
post Aug 3 2017, 11:41 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Aug 3 2017, 11:38 AM)
today is ex div for AIMS, but don't see it dropping sad.gif
Think it's tomorrow.
TSprophetjul
post Aug 3 2017, 03:20 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Aug 3 2017, 02:50 PM)
rather than having $$$ sitting idle.. i just add from time to time.

Aug will  be a month of bounty DIVIDENDS too...

If price dips just add.. Who knows when going to be lower?

AIMS at 1.25.. not many will buy coz the fear of it going lower will be there...

i added a bit only.. as not easy to make an Emotional decision to buy when price start to fall.

Logically the Share price does not affect the dividend receive.. and
with 27 properties.. 1.5 billion .. cannot be all property not tenanted right??
Last time I added AIMS was at 125. Wondering if we will visit that again?
TSprophetjul
post Aug 4 2017, 08:21 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 3 2017, 11:28 PM)
Actually I have long considered Canada after finding out with holding tax is only 15%. If I can get higher returns from Canada why not? Never ever underestimate the power of with holding taxes...

Reason not keen on AU
1) no bank account, no AU address, cannot open (can open but need to give them AUD10k).
2) 30% tax. If like that better I choose US. Same 30% tax. Wider choices (FANG etc).

Like I said, if there's nothing available on sale, other market might have something. So keep your eyes open. Don't just depend on 2 market. Find a country without inheritance tax.  whistling.gif
BIG player here! biggrin.gif
TSprophetjul
post Aug 4 2017, 10:45 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 4 2017, 10:42 AM)
biggrin.gif ...

Jumping here and there,... for myself, I'd stabilise myself with a good job first,... dangerous plans my bro has,....

I dare not even comment too much about what holdings everywhere here,...
Good training to be investment manager! biggrin.gif

Too many countries. Too many things to learn.
TSprophetjul
post Aug 4 2017, 10:53 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 4 2017, 10:51 AM)
execution of estate plans may kill the assets' - ie. cost to execute in several countries... vs assets' value in those countries..
US estate taxes sounds dangerous!

If our stocks are held in trust for us, what happens?
TSprophetjul
post Aug 4 2017, 10:56 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 4 2017, 10:53 AM)
I think this forum has influenced him too much,... he is now thinking of wishing to invest only, and not realising that this lifestyle can only take place if he has sufficient bullets in his pocket,... if he has not made the bullets yet, it is pointless,...

Or perhaps, he has a big sponsor behind him ?? Who knows, maybe no need to work, able to convince his parents that he can double their money easily after learning from this forum and from net materials,... he got his hands on all the savings from the folks,...

Still, he may burn everything away with a wisp, OR,... he may be over-careful and invest only in very-low returns instruments for the safety,...with which the returns may not be enough to sustain a lifestyle long term, and for retirement of his parents. That is why he keeps waiting. ...

This forum is not all necessarily healthy,...
Not everyone wants to be healthy.

Healthy is different for everyone. laugh.gif

For eg, I only consider myself healthy when I am able to do my weight circuit training for 1 hr and than do cardio for anther 30mins.

WHEREAS a fat slob may think he is healthy just walking 50 steps. laugh.gif

73 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0470sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:33 PM