QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 4 2017, 04:01 PM)
Bro people just habis bullet last round. People not rich like you what with unlimited bullets what
Besides I learnt my lesson. Never pour everything inside.
Habis bullet how to queue ? Singapore REITS, S-REITS
Apr 4 2017, 08:26 PM
4,258 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Apr 4 2017, 08:28 PM
Apr 4 2017, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 4 2017, 04:19 PM) Leave it la. He likes to pick on me as I don't like to buy at market price. Hahaha, just voicing my opinion, similar to you who like to say you won't spoon feed other people.... Besides cannot compare what. He got unlimited bullets unlike us (free money from Brexit Chill bro, by your logic, I also pick on cherroy in the USD/MYR thread ? Just because our opinion is different, doesn't mean I pick on you. Same goes with cherroy. We are matured people. I don't pick on anybody When hansel and me "exchange idea" maybe 2-3 years ago, have you joined ? He never said I pick on him. And I never said the same thing on him also. We voice out our opinion freely. Don't be perasan bro... |
Apr 4 2017, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 4 2017, 08:34 PM) 7 figure boleh habis? Was referring to you....if you can Q, means you still have bullets Change target because Trump said Japan also cheating on trade with US. Thought it can bring down the price slightly what... Ok, to prove a point, have you made a calculation how much is $0.005 affect the dividend yield ? Say, Assumption - long term investment (not trading) Price $1.00 Dividend yield = $0.07 or 7% If you manage to buy at 0.995, your dividend yield will increase to 7.04%. The difference is only 0.04% For 0.04%, you run the risk of being not able to add the stock to your portfolio However, if your aim is trading, then yes, you should be mindful for even $0.005 as that will affect your trading profit as your turnover will be very big |
Apr 4 2017, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 4 2017, 08:50 PM) Last round habis what. Just restock. Yes calculated. The effect of 0.005 makes my the dividend not so good looking. Walao...For $1000, the difference between 7.00% and 7.04% yield is only 40 cents per year ! 40 cents per year makes so much difference to you ? Your life must be very stressful if you care about 40 cent per year difference... |
Apr 5 2017, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Apr 4 2017, 10:42 PM) i personally would prefer to look/stare in the average price of my holdings. What is your focus if I may ask ? keeps the excitement always. For Reits, isn't the purpose dividend yield and dividend yield ? With capital gain over long term the bonus ? With the exception of that aunty who trade Sunreit for a good weekend meal.... |
Apr 5 2017, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(TSOM @ Apr 4 2017, 11:46 PM) I'm interested in S-REITs. Do most of you open a trading + bank account in Singapore or just trade using malaysian trading accounts (like Maybank etc) with access to foreign stock market? My view is start with malaysia platform first. Much easier. Broker fees and other cost is not the deciding factor for your return. It's much less than 1% difference |
Apr 5 2017, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Apr 5 2017, 12:20 AM) To Bros Showtime and Ram,... great exchange there,.. truly brightened up my hard day earlier,... I notice when I put up some numbers, Ramjade would stop responding. Happens a few times alreadyTQ. He is good at arguments with words, but stops when face with numbers.... |
Apr 5 2017, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 5 2017, 12:31 AM) You should compare how much you would have saved with local platform. Do those who ask like TSOM a favor.There must be a threshold when it is more economical and worth the hassle to open a Singapore accounts. My guess is the amount you save is not worth your effort to go down to Singapore and open bank accounts and trading account |
Apr 5 2017, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 5 2017, 08:32 AM) Well I am bad with numbers. Maths wasn't my best subject. Simple +, -,.x, / can la. In time to come, you will have a good grasp of the financial numbers. You have the character to be successful in investment because you are willing to learn and not shy to ask I am not taikor who do business overseas what Just trying to earn decent return to outrun malaysian depreciation. Keep an open mind is most important. Now you may not agree "acquisition cost" is not as important as "risk and return" in investment decision, but do keep that in mind and assess your style after maybe 2 years. Then you can look back at your history and see you have made the right decision |
Apr 6 2017, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 5 2017, 12:35 PM) Wah. Must be my lucky day. Congrats....finally Croesus was at 0.91. Was thinking whether to queue at 0.905 but decide to try luck with 0.9 and was furfilled. This one queue for so many days already tak dapat apa-apa. Now must try mapletree china at SGD1 and see can get or not This post has been edited by Showtime747: Apr 6 2017, 07:57 AM |
Apr 6 2017, 08:03 AM
Guys, don't borrow to buy dividend shares lah....
Now is a mini bull market. You will see almost every counter going up. Giving you a sense of making money is easy. If you borrow to buy, later will get into trouble. Those who borrow usually are traders, where their returns are in 10s of %. Dividend shares usual return only <10%, the risk/return is not worth to take |
May 1 2017, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 27 2017, 12:54 PM) I got nothing to topup. Price don't look attractive for me. When I bought DBS at ~$14, STI was around 2600 I think.....OCBC was $7+ and UOB was $17+To topup 1. FCT 2. MCT 3. MLT 4. Aims 5. FLT To buy 1. Hotung (must get at 10%) 2. UMS/micro mechanics (must be 6% above) 3. SATS (if can get 4.2%) 4. ST engineering (if can get 4.5%) 5. Manulife US (if I can get 7%) 6. Dairy farm (must get at ~USD7) 7. DBS (if price is SGD14+) You need a mini market crash to wish for that price Wishful thinking but hope your wish come true though.... |
May 18 2017, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 18 2017, 01:25 PM) He kena charged SGD10/counter/dividend received. The more counter he hold, the more he kena charge by cimb malaysia Everything you also think from the cost side. And assume people hold less counter because of the puny dividend handling charge.If a reit give dividend 4x/year, he kena charge SGD40. Multiply that with 5 counters = SGD200/year. If you always think about the cost side, how to become successful in investment ? I have only about 10 counters. Not because of the cost, but because of my own preference. I never bothered about those 0.xx% cost. Too little for the effort. Should concentrate of finding the right counter... Of course, unless you are trading, then every small cost counts |
May 18 2017, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 18 2017, 01:50 PM) If cost not important, how come all hedge fund is bleeding and all investor running into ETF? If the hedge fund can give more returns than ETF, all investor including Warrent Buffett will happily park their money with them. Don't need a lot, just +3% many investors will invest with hedge fund Totally 2 different scenario, bro QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 18 2017, 01:50 PM) If cost not important, how come companies move their manufacturing plant to China/Vietnam/Indon? Even SG companies are moving their factory to Johor. This is even more absurd. If the manufacturer is talking only about 0.xxx% of cost saving, do you think they will take the trouble to move their factory ?You as and exporter should know about cost more than anyone else. They will not move their factory if they cannot save substantial cost. I would say cost saving of >25% only will make them interested to move. If not, why bother for 0.xx% ? Even 5% savings I won't take the trouble to move QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 18 2017, 01:50 PM) Actually it is not about the amount. It is about time cost. For many, their time cost is worth more than your example $200. You are very free now, so your time cost is very low. Practically zero. In fact if I were you, I would look forward to any excuse to do something. If I can save $200, then I wouldn't feel guilty doing nothing at home But to many of the working people, not many can afford the time to go to Singapore to open account. It is not worth it because they can make more money from their job per day than the cost savings |
May 18 2017, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(elea88 @ May 18 2017, 02:02 PM) I totally agree with RAMJADE. To me cost is very important.. You have the privilege (time and opportunity) to open the accounts in Singapore. For those who are so busy, they may feel it is not worth it at all. The amount is too small relative to the dividend amountwhy want to pay higher cost .. if end of the day getting the same thing.? From young.. hv been drilled into my head.. A DOLLAR SAVE is A DOLLAR EARN.... Of course, if a person can afford the time, it is good to have a Sg account. But if don't have a Sg account, one can always invest in SGX as well. Although I have accounts in Sg, but I can understand those who feel not worth it to go down purposely to open a account |
May 18 2017, 02:41 PM
May 18 2017, 03:03 PM
I think the more important consideration is KLSE vs SGX
If SGX can give 8% returns vs KLSE 6%, then even if using Malaysia platform is worthwhile. The dividend charge is too small relatively Not necessary die die must have Sg platform Bro Ramjade is so concentrated in cost rather than returns. He may have send a wrong signal in the ultimate purpose of investment |
May 18 2017, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 18 2017, 03:04 PM) If can I also don't want to go. For every SGD10k I bring down, I save min SGD100 (already including transport and food vs if I use bank to TT). Good on you that you can save 1%.For me, SGD100 = 1% of my SGD10k. I am not a priority customer/have huge cash with them so I cannot get good rates from bank. You are right. Right now I am free. That's why must transfer as much as possible to SG. Once start working, no choice use bank lo. Vector88, one can go apply for SG will via NTUC. It's cheap. But for those who don't have the time to go down Sg, concentrate on the returns side. See whether SGX can provide better returns than KLSE. Like the example above if SGX can give 8% vs KLSE 6%, it is still worth it to invest in SGX through local platform. The cost is low relative to the extra 2% returns Also consider the investment is in S$ instead of RM. Historically, S$ is a good hedge. It is a good diversification to lower the risk |
May 18 2017, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(elea88 @ May 18 2017, 03:47 PM) Actually very honest.. my main reason was last time i worry MSIA BANK close shop. This one is even more remote than BNM impose capital control again thats what motivate me make the move to SG. If malaysia bank close shop, then Singapore market will crash also. All regional market will also crash. If this threat is coming, better diversify beyond SGX. Into different stock market of the world, and different asset class like bonds, property, precious metal, art collection, bonds, forex... |
| Change to: | 0.0398sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:39 PM |