yinchet
post Nov 6 2012, 11:11 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 6 2012, 11:01 AM)
yap..we gamble big twice now..both flop..

lol..we already buy drogba. no2..hahaha lukaku !

i prefer to use lukaku than buy falcao..

i understand the impact signing usually signed during the winter transfer window..but other than expensive falcao i dont see many other player... nod.gif
I dun think striker is our main concern.
our defense and pivot is big problem leaking early goal easily.
Mikel is good but lack off work late hope we can get the essien type player.

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Nov 6 2012, 11:05 AM)
play without striker better, play 4-6-0 slot in and out of striker position
perhaps.
I think Torres now is more like a midfield than a striker. doh.gif
Alexdino
post Nov 6 2012, 11:20 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 6 2012, 11:01 AM)
yap..we gamble big twice now..both flop..

lol..we already buy drogba. no2..hahaha lukaku !

i prefer to use lukaku than buy falcao..

i understand the impact signing usually signed during the winter transfer window..but other than expensive falcao i dont see many other player... nod.gif
basically they are 2 type of buy, buy for now, buy for future,

you cant always buy for future, you look like arsenal, their policy, where are their player whenever they train a player from 'buy for future' to 'buy for now'? i think we have enough the "buy for future", we are clearly lack of firing power up front, see MU, Mcity..

and in term of man management,

if you buy no-body, and play him instead of torres, if this no-body wont perform, do you think torres will settle with this? RDM will get into trouble with Torres and even roman.
if you buy big name, and play him instead of torres, if this big-name wont perform, at least you have excuses that even torres wont perform.. since they are equal in fame just give him more times smile.gif

the impact of big name is the "psychology-effect" he bring along. torres will wan to perform when it come to falcao in the team, rather than remy? martinez?

sheva is not a "total" flop, at least he bring out the best of drogba..

don't be afraid of bring in big name, this is how we Chelsea do things

Added on November 6, 2012, 11:29 am
QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 6 2012, 11:11 AM)
our defense and pivot is big problem leaking early goal easily.
Mikel is good but lack off work late hope we can get the essien type player.
perhaps.
that is another problem. recall essien? JM should be able to approve it? cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Nov 6 2012, 11:29 AM
Ichighost
post Nov 6 2012, 11:32 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Nov 6 2012, 12:20 PM)
basically they are 2 type of buy, buy for now, buy for future,

you cant always buy for future, you look like arsenal, their policy, where are their player whenever they train a player from 'buy for future' to 'buy for now'? i think we have enough the "buy for future", we are clearly lack of firing power up front, see MU, Mcity..

and in term of man management,

if you buy no-body, and play him instead of torres, if this no-body wont perform, do you think torres will settle with this? RDM will get into trouble with Torres and even roman.
if you buy big name, and play him instead of torres, if this big-name wont perform, at least you have excuses that even torres wont perform.. since they are equal in fame just give him more times smile.gif

the impact of big name is the "psychology-effect" he bring along. torres will wan to perform when it come to falcao in the team, rather than remy? martinez?

sheva is not a "total" flop, at least he bring out the best of drogba..

don't be afraid of bring in big name, this is how we Chelsea do things

Added on November 6, 2012, 11:29 am

that is another problem. recall essien? JM should be able to approve it? cool2.gif
I understand your points..

but

Drogba will be better if a bigger name around him...but not Torres..he only perform if we give him space..sign Falcao and we will see Torres at time with Drogba leading the attacking line..Torres never challenged during his time at Liverpool and Atletico..

that is why I prefer to sign a striker that capapble to play wide or drop to AM..

then he will provide cover for ST role but still wont directly challenge Torres..

This post has been edited by Ichighost: Nov 6 2012, 11:33 AM
epsonstylux
post Nov 6 2012, 11:42 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

Hehe actually I pity and confused by some of you.

Before this got write "Drogba is gone, we must change our way of playing" "with drogba/old guards around fast paced game is impossible"

Yet want player who has similar mould to drogba. rclxub.gif even lukaku himself doesnt want to be branded as drogba's replacement

I dont care falcao or whoever the shit chelsea want to buy, as long as he is a clinical striker. And someone did point out that we need to improve our pivot first!
hidzwan
post Nov 6 2012, 11:43 AM

377 posts

The truth is Torres is not the Liverpool-Torres anymore, losing pace, shape, confidence, hunger, agility, touch.

We just trying too much to sugar-coating the fact, easing ourselves that Chelsea is not a club who turn star into a flop. Though the true it is.

Buying another start won't promise an instant victory, hence i'm against the purchase of Falcao but i couldn't agree more that we should sign another striker. Not a young Sturridge type or a Droba-Lukaku mould, we need someone who can finish clinically. Makes me wonder why we don't out-bid MU for RVP.
Ichighost
post Nov 6 2012, 11:50 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Nov 6 2012, 12:42 PM)
Hehe actually I pity and confused by some of you.

Before this got write "Drogba is gone, we must change our way of playing" "with drogba/old guards around fast paced game is impossible"

Yet want player who has similar mould to drogba. rclxub.gif even lukaku himself doesnt want to be branded as drogba's replacement

I dont care falcao or whoever the shit chelsea want to buy, as long as he is a clinical striker. And someone did point out that we need to improve our pivot first!
Hahaha sometimes I got confused also..

our midfielders re ready for fast paced passing football...it just now if you look at the team..other than the double pivot problem..torres is the weakest link..

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Nov 6 2012, 12:43 PM)
The truth is Torres is not the Liverpool-Torres anymore, losing pace, shape, confidence, hunger, agility, touch.

We just trying too much to sugar-coating the fact, easing ourselves that Chelsea is not a club who turn star into a flop. Though the true it is.

Buying another start won't promise an instant victory, hence i'm against the purchase of Falcao but i couldn't agree more that we should sign another striker. Not a young Sturridge type or a Droba-Lukaku mould, we need someone who can finish clinically. Makes me wonder why we don't out-bid MU for RVP.
yap agree with you..a player that can blend in with our current style..Lukaku physical the same like Drogba..but his play a little bit different...he prefer the ball to the feet but he can still use head..that is why I think Lukaku suit our current style..
yinchet
post Nov 6 2012, 11:53 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 6 2012, 11:32 AM)
that is why I prefer to sign a striker that capapble to play wide or drop to AM..

then he will provide cover for ST role but still wont directly challenge Torres..
We already have plenty of these type of players.
Moses, Marin, Hazard for example.
we can still add more but would it be waste of money which left our major problem at the back unsolved?
By looking at MU games Chelsea look very weak to defense against counter attack.
also Romeu is seriously rusty. no good mang if mikel injured our defense is wide open.

we need some1 who able to cover defense at the same times capable of doing attack out of nowhere.

P/S: if we have to buy striker get Robert Lewandowski laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yinchet: Nov 6 2012, 11:55 AM
Ichighost
post Nov 6 2012, 12:01 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 6 2012, 12:53 PM)
We already have plenty of these type of players.
Moses, Marin, Hazard for example.
we can still add more but would it be waste of money which left our major problem at the back unsolved?
By looking at MU games Chelsea look very weak to defense against counter attack.
also Romeu is seriously rusty. no good mang if mikel injured our defense is wide open.

we need some1 who able to cover defense at the same times capable of doing attack out of nowhere.

P/S: if we have to buy striker get Robert Lewandowski laugh.gif
yap they capable to play as striker..but not their main position...I want to say that we need a player like Anelka..main position striker..secondary position LW..

we need a defensive midfielder then..to play at double pivot..

in the defender department...they need to improve individual performance.. icon_rolleyes.gif
hidzwan
post Nov 6 2012, 12:02 PM

377 posts

Indeed, i don't know what happened to Romeu. His football development relatively stagnant judging by this season performances.

I think the team lacking of balance if glance through from the back to the top.

GK - top class
CB's - no accomplish partnership since Carvalho-JT era
Fullbacks - not enough competition for Ashley & Brana. The latter also lost shape nowadays.
DMF - Only Mikel. If he's having a day off then everything haywire. Waiting for Atletico/ Shaktar's type of punishment.
AMF - world class. superb trio. full of creativity.
CF - no one to finish the chances, no one can hold the ball to open space for the trio.
bo0t
post Nov 6 2012, 12:04 PM

166 posts

@premierleague: Howard Webb has been appointed referee for Chelsea v Liverpool on 11/11/12 #CHELIV #BPL"
soulseeker6187
post Nov 6 2012, 12:09 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(bo0t @ Nov 6 2012, 12:04 PM)
@premierleague: Howard Webb has been appointed referee for Chelsea v Liverpool on 11/11/12 #CHELIV #BPL"
bad news for both teams sweat.gif
yinchet
post Nov 6 2012, 12:15 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 6 2012, 12:01 PM)
yap they capable to play as striker..but not their main position...I want to say that we need a player like Anelka..main position striker..secondary position LW..

we need a defensive midfielder then..to play at double pivot..

in the defender department...they need to improve individual performance.. icon_rolleyes.gif
DM we need some1 like essien which have high work rate, capable of going for attack, good defensive skill.
hard to get 1 I presumes.

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Nov 6 2012, 12:02 PM)
Indeed, i don't know what happened to Romeu. His football development relatively stagnant judging by this season performances.

I think the team lacking of balance if glance through from the back to the top.

GK - top class
CB's - no accomplish partnership since Carvalho-JT era
Fullbacks - not enough competition for Ashley & Brana. The latter also lost shape nowadays.
DMF - Only Mikel. If he's having a day off then everything haywire. Waiting for Atletico/ Shaktar's type of punishment.
AMF - world class. superb trio. full of creativity.
CF - no one to finish the chances, no one can hold the ball to open space for the trio.
yup. hit all the spots.

Romeu is lacking of playing time or match fitness.
that y already said many times need to play him whenever possible.
sigh.

CB need times to get into Car-Terry. era.
seeing it in Cahill and Luiz. but need lots of work seriously. Luiz is leaking few goal there.

CF is the last thing we need to focus on since all the AMF can score goals. laugh.gif
but nevertheless still need to solve mayb next season? no more huge signing plz I'm phobia edi. with Cres-Shev-Tor shakehead.gif
chitchat
post Nov 6 2012, 12:21 PM

491 posts

Actually i am quite satisfied with the player we have, this is not FM2013, u cant have world class player in all position. If i have to rate the top 3 BPL team base on their player now, it would be 1.MC, 2.CHE, 3.MANU. MANU does not seem like have a team of world class player but they are top of the league now for a reason. RM by far i rated as the best team for the players they have but they are not ECL champion, WE ARE !! Our player are not anyway inferior than others, is up to RDM to bringing out the best of them.

But TORRES need to be drop and let STUR play, he might miss a lot of chances but at least he made those chances happen, unlike TORRES now we are playing without a striker but STUR not signing new contract might contribute to him not get to play much.

yinchet
post Nov 6 2012, 12:23 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Nov 6 2012, 12:21 PM)
Actually i am quite satisfied with the player we have, this is not FM2013, u cant have world class player in all position. If i have to rate the top 3 BPL team base on their player now, it would be 1.MC, 2.CHE, 3.MANU. MANU does not seem like have a team of world class player but they are top of the league now for a reason. RM by far i rated as the best team for the players they have but they are not ECL champion, WE ARE !! Our player are not anyway inferior than others, is up to RDM to bringing out the best of them.

But TORRES need to be drop and let STUR play, he might miss a lot of chances but at least he made those chances happen, unlike TORRES now we are playing without a striker but STUR not signing new contract might contribute to him not get to play much.
I'm not comfortable with the back leaking goals. serious lots of goals.
we don't get much clean sheet.
Ichighost
post Nov 6 2012, 12:33 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Nov 6 2012, 01:21 PM)

with Rooney, RVP, Hernandez and Welbect upfront..they are most terrifying striker department in the league..

Sturridge is our only solution for now..before the transfer window..unless RDm want to try Moses as lone striker.. laugh.gif
alifhilmi
post Nov 6 2012, 12:36 PM

i do think we dont need Falcao..we should sign Cavani instead..am i rite?
Ichighost
post Nov 6 2012, 12:39 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(alifhilmi @ Nov 6 2012, 01:36 PM)
i do think we dont need Falcao..we should sign Cavani instead..am i rite?
rclxms.gif mind readers...cavani..already off the light spot..so price not that high..can play winger..hahaha
chitchat
post Nov 6 2012, 12:48 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 6 2012, 12:23 PM)
I'm not comfortable with the back leaking goals. serious lots of goals.
we don't get much clean sheet.
I think it can be fix with football tactic by RDM, not necessary need to buy new player, MIKEL + RAM is good enough player for me. Is a new partnership hope they will improve and MIKEL has improve, better workrate and license to attack but he and RAM need to cover each other, 2 up front then we will be in trouble when get counter.

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 6 2012, 12:33 PM)
with Rooney, RVP, Hernandez and Welbect upfront..they are most terrifying striker department in the league..

Sturridge is our only solution for now..before the transfer window..unless RDm want to try Moses as lone striker.. laugh.gif
I think only RVP is the killer he can score from a lot of position, ROONEY also can but he roam too much. But i think MC have the better striker force in BALO, TEVEZ, AGUERO, DZEKO. Other than DZEKO, 3 of those like RVP can score from a lot of position, is very hard to defend against.
Alexdino
post Nov 6 2012, 12:53 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Nov 6 2012, 11:43 AM)
makes me wonder why we don't out-bid MU for RVP.
me too, look at RVP stat, now one of the best in the world.. sweat.gif only few can match him now, falcao is one of it.
SUSRhicebowl
post Nov 6 2012, 12:58 PM

Lol..mancity so many stars. You guys should look there la. If im rdm i would unsettle edin dzeko and get him over.

127 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0325sec    3.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:29 PM