something to pounder on

English Clubs Chelsea FC, BPL - Swansea 1 - 1 Chelsea
Nov 6 2012, 12:59 PM
2,006 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Nov 6 2012, 01:00 PM
491 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Nov 6 2012, 01:01 PM
2,774 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Nov 6 2012, 12:59 PM) our shot is very low, thats why we need new striker. |
Nov 6 2012, 01:07 PM
Nov 6 2012, 01:09 PM
377 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Fuenlabrada |
SAF is a genius, he bought RVP because he know Rooney can drop deep and tirelessly working the midfield engine. He bought Valencia to receive the ball from Scholes/ Rooney/ Carrick and using his strength plus his lightning pace to provide crosses from winger. RVP & Hernandez are goal poacher. They just need 3 chances, they'll convert 2 of them with ease.
How many times we seen MU got outplayed, but still manage to grab a win? |
Nov 6 2012, 01:09 PM
1,157 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(chitchat @ Nov 6 2012, 12:48 PM) I think it can be fix with football tactic by RDM, not necessary need to buy new player, MIKEL + RAM is good enough player for me. Is a new partnership hope they will improve and MIKEL has improve, better workrate and license to attack but he and RAM need to cover each other, 2 up front then we will be in trouble when get counter. The problem we only have Mikel. but once mikel injure.we are gone case. Even we with mikel on the pivot we still let a few easy goals. AM, MU, shaktar games not ringing the bell? |
Nov 6 2012, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(Rhicebowl @ Nov 6 2012, 12:58 PM) Lol..mancity so many stars. You guys should look there la. If im rdm i would unsettle edin dzeko and get him over. dzeko is the most prolific, i dont think MC will let go.![]() ![]() ![]() Sos This post has been edited by Alexdino: Nov 6 2012, 01:11 PM |
Nov 6 2012, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Nov 6 2012, 01:07 PM) We switch from defense to attack quite slow.we already sold Meireles seem like Torres can't function well without him. haha ____________________________ Comparison btw falcao and Torres QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 1 2012, 04:19 PM) between an analysis comparison between Torres and Falcao. This post has been edited by yinchet: Nov 6 2012, 01:18 PMhttp://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11...-up-for-Torres- The stat also showing Torres is becoming more like a winger than a Striker. 50 crosses for torres while 6 for Falcao. shot on target 28 for torres 78 for Falcao. Shooting Accuracy 45.16% Torres 58.21% falcao Chance Conversion 16.13% Torres 25.37% Falcao Chances Created 47 Torres 42 Falcao. Dribble Completion 38.52% Torres 23.66% Falcao. Duels 471 Torres 556 Falcao Duels Won 39.92% Torres 36.69% Falcao. The statistics show that since the summer of 2011 Torres is requiring 96 minutes to deliver a shot on target. Falcao is managing that feat once every 46 minutes. With a €60million buy-out clause Chelsea will be anxious to avoid another repeat of their last dip into the transfer market for a 26-year-old Atletico icon. But owner Roman Abramovich is a man unlikely to be wondering whether he can afford to make the signing. Perhaps he will instead be questioning whether he can afford not to. |
Nov 6 2012, 01:20 PM
![]() QUOTE The above graphic highlights that Cahill is 15% more effective (66% versus 51%) in terms of winning ground 50-50 balls. However, it should be noted that while Luiz has played nearly double the minutes of Cahill, he has been involved in nearly six times more ground 50-50 situations (173 to 35). In terms of aerial 50-50 balls, Cahill wins the ball 70% of the time, with Luiz winning them on only 58.5% of occasions. The pair is nearly identical in terms of tackling success. Luiz holds a slight edge at 87% to Cahill’s 86%. Luiz has about four times more interceptions than Cahill, while also being dribbled past five times more often. Amazingly, Cahill has not made a defensive error in his time on the pitch with Chelsea (a stretch of more than 14.5 full games), while Luiz has committed two such errors. Loss of possession statistics show that Luiz loses the ball about once per game (every 88 minutes), while Cahill goes 328.5 minutes on average without losing possession. ![]() QUOTE While there is no questioning John Terry’s place as captain and leader of The Blues, what’s certainly up for debate is who should be his partner in the centre of Chelsea’s defence. As mentioned, David Luiz appears to have a stranglehold on that position. However, this decision appears to be without merit. Gary Cahill is significantly more effective in nearly all defensive aspects of the game, winning 50-50 balls on both the ground and in the air at a greater rate than Luiz (15% more on the ground, 11.5% more in the air), while being dribbled past much less frequently. Additionally, Cahill loses possession less often and makes fewer defensive mistakes than Luiz. Although Luiz intercepts the ball more frequently, this is likely due to his over aggression; the same aggression that plays a large role in his ineffectiveness in other defensive areas. Moreover, Gary Cahill is a more accurate passer, completing an astonishing 88% of them, while also contributing more goals and converting a higher percentage of his chances than Luiz. make luiz a DM.. Sos |
Nov 6 2012, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Nov 6 2012, 01:20 PM) haha.winrar. yup Luiz is more like DM than Defender. we need to bring in at least 1 defender for backup. if we decide to use Luiz as DM. |
Nov 6 2012, 01:28 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Nov 6 2012, 01:10 PM) I would guess he is not that happy at mancity. Every single one of their strikers seems to have mentioned about their unhapinness before. You know rdm just need to hint the press alittle about dzeko being a good player and we can see some reaction. My guess dzeko would prefer chelsea rather than staying at city provided the pay is right. |
Nov 6 2012, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(Rhicebowl @ Nov 6 2012, 01:28 PM) I would guess he is not that happy at mancity. Every single one of their strikers seems to have mentioned about their unhapinness before. You know rdm just need to hint the press alittle about dzeko being a good player and we can see some reaction. My guess dzeko would prefer chelsea rather than staying at city provided the pay is right. But do Man City will let him go to a title rival?definitely no. |
Nov 6 2012, 01:35 PM
18 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
what we need is Fellaini for DM and Demba Ba as top striker.
then UCL champion for the second time in a row |
Nov 6 2012, 01:35 PM
I dun think MC will let him go to Chelsea.
he save MC ass quite lots of times. super sub. y no1 wan Lewandowski? |
Nov 6 2012, 01:37 PM
491 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 6 2012, 01:09 PM) The problem we only have Mikel. but once mikel injure. We got 4 defender and MIKEL get the blame as the weakest link for leaking goal ? we got 3 wonderful AM and MIKEL get the blame for TORRES not scoring. Yes he do share some fault in some of the goal conceded but I think MIKEL has the attribute to make a good DM and he show improvement with his workrate and passing recently, but in the other end, TORRES has lost all the attribute to be a CF. So which one need a more urgent fix ?we are gone case. Even we with mikel on the pivot we still let a few easy goals. AM, MU, shaktar games not ringing the bell? Yea we are pretty short in DM and CF, but that is after the club decided to let ESSIEN and LUKAKU out on loan. Maybe bad for now, but could be better for the future if they get more game time and come back fitter. But of course if we can get ALONSO, PIRLO, MAKELELE all would be very happy, but at the moment i am satisfied with MIKEL + RAM, and i believe they will improve. Given money to sign 1 player at January window, definitely is going to be a CF, be it big money or not but must be the player that able to start ahead of TORRES. No point buy another CF and let him sit on the bench. |
Nov 6 2012, 01:42 PM
358 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Oxpod |
Nov 6 2012, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(chitchat @ Nov 6 2012, 01:37 PM) We got 4 defender and MIKEL get the blame as the weakest link for leaking goal ? we got 3 wonderful AM and MIKEL get the blame for TORRES not scoring. Yes he do share some fault in some of the goal conceded but I think MIKEL has the attribute to make a good DM and he show improvement with his workrate and passing recently, but in the other end, TORRES has lost all the attribute to be a CF. So which one need a more urgent fix ? read again.Yea we are pretty short in DM and CF, but that is after the club decided to let ESSIEN and LUKAKU out on loan. Maybe bad for now, but could be better for the future if they get more game time and come back fitter. But of course if we can get ALONSO, PIRLO, MAKELELE all would be very happy, but at the moment i am satisfied with MIKEL + RAM, and i believe they will improve. Given money to sign 1 player at January window, definitely is going to be a CF, be it big money or not but must be the player that able to start ahead of TORRES. No point buy another CF and let him sit on the bench. I did not be little him. I'm just saying currently he is available for us but still our defense is very weak especially those defender leaking goals. the question come if Mikel is injure or red card? we sure gg. Romeu is not doing good. too rusty. Which is y I said pivot is much more urgent. Sturridge can always take torres place but who can take Mikel place. Mayb david luiz but not sure if RDM interested to play him there. |
Nov 6 2012, 01:43 PM
18 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Nov 6 2012, 01:52 PM
377 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Fuenlabrada |
Nov 6 2012, 01:53 PM
| Change to: | 0.0281sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:26 AM |