5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V125, stimulus, no stimulus, stimulus...

yhtan
post Sep 20 2012, 11:54 PM

8,652 posts

If i'm not mistaken on Solar Power aka Renewable Energy, the ROI range from 12-18%, it will take at least 6 years to breakeven but a lot of capital expenditure will be incurred
yhtan
post Sep 21 2012, 10:37 AM

8,652 posts

IGB Reit at 1.36, dividend yield would be around 4.5%. I seriously think the market is factor these retail REIT at future price rclxub.gif
yhtan
post Sep 21 2012, 10:46 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(SmuffyJ @ Sep 21 2012, 10:41 AM)
is it a good buy then? i applied but x get... cry.gif
if u lock in now, u will get 4.5% dividend yield, next few years slightly more.

So are u able to hold several years? cause your capital might have lock in at 1.36
yhtan
post Sep 21 2012, 11:40 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 21 2012, 11:02 AM)
A 4.5% yield is deemed high in the eye of foreign investors and fixed income fund manager.

With Fed saying low interest rate until 2015, unlimited QE3, Japan also QE recently, too much money has nowhere to park.
I know, but local investor FD interest at 3%, is just 1.5 times more than that.

Foreign investor take US treasury bond as benchmark, let's say 2%, it is 2 times more
yhtan
post Sep 21 2012, 02:37 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(jy1905 @ Sep 21 2012, 01:45 PM)
what:s the outlook for plantation? anyone can share his view? some of them are beaten down so badly that i am thinking of adding more to my portfolio.. currently they consist of around 20% of my portfolio.. and the reason is due to the rebound in production for this quarter.. and i think this should be able to offset the drop in cpo price
CPO reserve is at one year high i'm not mistaken
yhtan
post Sep 24 2012, 11:15 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 24 2012, 10:55 AM)
This coming Friday ada Budget right?

Any impact on sin stock?
28th Sept, this budget sure got candy for low and middle income group laugh.gif

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Sep 24 2012, 11:10 AM)
Do you guys think GST gonna implement soon? If so, will it gonna impact consumer stocks? Coz I see consumer stocks plunging like hell except DLADY tongue.gif
GST going to implement on year 2014 if i'm not mistaken, can't be rushing by next year since election is so near the corner
yhtan
post Sep 24 2012, 12:11 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 24 2012, 11:43 AM)
Last month or so Oldtown has this marketing program, where you fill up a simple questionnaire on your receipt, they'll FOC a cup of coffee on your next visit.

And I happened to see a customer left a comment: You staff never smile! Then blah blah blah with alot of food comments laugh.gif
i believe those are franchise outlet which the head office didn't bother much, and i have some problem in communication with their staff, why don't they hire local hmm.gif

and i agree with moppy, it is a good time to accumulate some plantation stock. QE already factor in several weeks before Uncle Ben made the annoucement, i'm much more worry about Asia economy situation after Japan, Britain, Europe and US started to print money
yhtan
post Sep 24 2012, 12:16 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Sep 24 2012, 12:13 PM)
Local one very expensive.Last time I work there only 2 local people.my salary = twice the foreign workers.
There is much more hidden cost for hiring foreign worker. Working permit, levy fee and some agent fee will come about 5-10k per year, so effectively it is cost roughly 50% more
yhtan
post Sep 24 2012, 12:31 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Sep 24 2012, 12:23 PM)
working permit pay by the worker itself others got no idea....
agent fee is the main cost, all this are controlled by whistling.gif

QUOTE(katesamsung @ Sep 24 2012, 12:23 PM)
Im Back

Today KASSETS and IGB Reits....show that i'm not talking crap when i ask all the bro here to buy KASSETS before igb reit listed

Hope all the bro here gain on this IPO

ROOOOOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM !
Oh hi wave.gif

QUOTE(wenqing @ Sep 24 2012, 12:25 PM)
But they all work so hard.1 day work 12 hour in front of the oven. I stand there 1 minute also cannot tahan liau.
I think they cannot find so much workers in local lah.
Furthermore, I think local people where wan to work there. 1 month 1k+ only work like cow lor.Eat grass also not enough.
And sometime kena scold like hell. cry.gif  cry.gif
That's why there is a structural work force problem in Malaysia and Singapore, most local does not want involved blue collar job, hence many government servant in our country sweat.gif

But in HK, i still see most of those restaurant owner employ local, hardly any foreign worker except for construction side i guess
yhtan
post Sep 24 2012, 12:54 PM

8,652 posts

Palm Oil top three argest consumer - India, China and Europe hmm.gif

For what i think, slowdown in India and Europe should be the factor of slow down in demand
yhtan
post Sep 24 2012, 04:51 PM

8,652 posts

Overall share market is trying to indicate GE around the corner? hmm.gif
yhtan
post Sep 24 2012, 05:25 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 24 2012, 05:05 PM)
if 2k per tonne, Malaysia and Indonesia is going to be heavily affected, and most likely u will see people leave their plantation as forest reserve tongue.gif

The cost per tonne is about 1.6-2k, how are they going to survive by that price hmm.gif

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 24 2012, 05:15 PM)
hmm.gif yup, KLSE is affected by the election mood................worldwide market are performing well, except bolehland. DJ in highest since 2008.

About CPO, the stockpile is high now, not going good for CPO price...........i will not give positive view to it for short term. Somehow the minimum wages may effect plantation sector on next year.

hmm.gif The king of commodities "Crude Oil" is sinking after 2 days QE3's rally, it affect all others commodities like gold and CPO price. The reason of depressed is the rumor of US may release their crude oil stockpile.  laugh.gif It maybe a conspiracy by US which it can use QE3 but the inflation maintain in low, it will benefit Obama's election in Nov 2012.  sweat.gif So the commodities price only got chance to surge after the US's election aka next year.

laugh.gif my stupid and non-sense view

Added on September 24, 2012, 5:17 pmA message from my remiser :

Astro Subscribers will be entitled to subscribe for 3,000 shares of Astro IPO at rm3.00. Kindly please get the BLUE Forms to subscribe as Astro account holders
Crude oil price sink because of high reserve in middle east if not mistaken
yhtan
post Sep 24 2012, 05:33 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 24 2012, 05:29 PM)
nod.gif middle east intend to press down the oil price.............
US taikor give order, some how need to follow or else some jet fighter will fly pass their head laugh.gif
yhtan
post Sep 24 2012, 11:34 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 24 2012, 04:10 PM)
if 一窝熟 then bullseye liao !
UTDPlant is 1 example only larrr...
i'll probably get mid-sized planters with trees maturing in 2015/2016.. tongue.gif

If u got high risk appetite - TSH
Low risk appetite - IJMPlantation

Just my opinion icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 24 2012, 05:43 PM)
There are some low cost planters who can get CPO at 1,200-1,500 per ton.  wink.gif These will win the shakeout...

Added on September 24, 2012, 5:45 pm

Apalah, cornerstone get it at 2.70, subscriber get at 3.00... mana boleh? Anyway at this price the yield is <2%.  rclxub.gif
That's why IOI outshine others when downturn icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Oracles99 @ Sep 24 2012, 10:07 PM)
You can notice the treatment they give to retail players. Allot only a small portion which would generate a high over-subscription rate.
Then they expect those who did not succeed to support the stock on opening day. I am sure retailer players are not fools. If you fail to get the shares during IPO, do not buy the share on opening day. Buy when it only when it drops. Or else buy other shares in the market. Do not treat retail players as insurers to ensure the price on opening day holds. Example Felda. it is below RM5 now  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
U remind me of Felda cornerstone investor, they have to hold 6 months within listing date isn't it hmm.gif
so by year end we will see them out from "corner" laugh.gif
yhtan
post Sep 25 2012, 10:23 AM

8,652 posts

CIMB Analyst on CPO

Attached File(s)
Attached File  CE4C3A2B_6002_4514_A69F_02AB4EE25D95.pdf ( 782.74k ) Number of downloads: 81
yhtan
post Sep 25 2012, 11:58 AM

8,652 posts

A new high for Digi RM5 hmm.gif
yhtan
post Sep 25 2012, 03:29 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(baqueen @ Sep 25 2012, 02:08 PM)
Wah, ... TSH = high risk?  hmm.gif then i need to look else where  biggrin.gif
after factor in inflation rate, maybe price now same as 2.96 also  tongue.gif
look at the gearing laugh.gif
yhtan
post Sep 26 2012, 04:32 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 26 2012, 04:29 PM)
Is that why Tony so 'gian' want to have dinner with Malindo/Lion Air owner.... to discuss monopoly/price fixing?  doh.gif
I Tolong U, U Tolong me back laugh.gif
win-win situation for both boss, lose situation for consumer sweat.gif
yhtan
post Sep 28 2012, 09:27 AM

8,652 posts

this budget going to announce a lot of candies to low/middle income earner hmm.gif
yhtan
post Sep 28 2012, 09:35 AM

8,652 posts

Will Axiata back to its price back in year 2008? hmm.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0444sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:26 PM