7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

EXkurogane
post Dec 31 2012, 04:33 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Dec 31 2012, 04:23 PM)
kinda noob with this. So powerbank is a good brand? I will do some research and see see
Powerbank = external charging pack, a lot of brands u can go for, powerbank is just a general term for the charger. Some can even charge 2 phones at once.
EXkurogane
post Dec 31 2012, 04:34 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(leonghan @ Dec 31 2012, 04:26 PM)
i though can survive during working hour 8 - 5.30pm...
Don't know why it drain so much battery...
For me, lasted 1 whole day including wifi, music, camera, etc and still have 40%, but that's because im not on data plan, prepaid user.
EXkurogane
post Dec 31 2012, 04:38 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 31 2012, 04:37 PM)
YooBao 13,000maH PowerBank. I'm using one myself. Make double sure it's original. Looks like my DROID DNA too. biggrin.gif

Powerbank also have counterfeit one? blink.gif Didnt know that...

EXkurogane
post Dec 31 2012, 04:44 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 31 2012, 04:41 PM)
Dafuq, didnt know that... doh.gif Gotta be careful when i buy one in future; i dont have one yet since i dont need it.
EXkurogane
post Jan 2 2013, 12:42 PM

1,715 posts

Most ppl prefer highly saturated photos over natural looking ones. =/
EXkurogane
post Jan 2 2013, 01:01 PM

1,715 posts

I just noticed there is no saturation and sharpness settings in the camera, or do i have to install some lens/plugin? I already have 6 lenses installed, basic stuff that are free, but later i wanna buy CameraPro and HDR lens plugin.
EXkurogane
post Jan 2 2013, 02:50 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jacklow_23 @ Jan 2 2013, 02:36 PM)
I am sorry that may i know what do you mean by pick up the phone?

Actually i left my phone on table, sometime phone will light up when there is incoming notification, but sometime not...
But always have sound
Me, always lights up, 2-3 secs

EXkurogane
post Jan 2 2013, 03:08 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jacklow_23 @ Jan 2 2013, 02:54 PM)
Even when you put it on top of the table also?
Yup.
EXkurogane
post Jan 2 2013, 05:38 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Genesiscrew @ Jan 2 2013, 05:20 PM)
agree!! One tip, dun dll the battery notification app!! Really drain alot out of your l920.. I've been using for 5 days... The battery life really improve after a few days.. Now it can last around 1 1/2 days on normal usage happy.gif
Huh, since when that app drains battery? O_o i have installed it since day 2 i had the phone im getting my usual 1.5 days of average usage; and around 15+ hrs of heavy usage
EXkurogane
post Jan 2 2013, 07:38 PM

1,715 posts

Yay i registered credit card easily to grab 2 camera apps and 2 XBox games (Crimson Dragon & AB Star Wars). >.< Goggled some random restaurant in New York and used the address lol.
EXkurogane
post Jan 2 2013, 07:54 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Genesiscrew @ Jan 2 2013, 07:50 PM)
hmm.. Maybe it's just me.. :/ But after uninstalling it my battery life gotten longer...
Continous non-stop gaming and my phone dies in 5 hrs though (with some background apps running)
EXkurogane
post Jan 2 2013, 08:52 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jan 2 2013, 08:37 PM)
how's crimson dragon? Worth the purchase?
Just install only, didnt realise the game so big, took me some time to install. 208MB...

WPcentral rated it as one of the best XBox games of 2012, so i took their word and install (the game seemed to suit my taste), since it is only RM3, not expensive like final fantasy.
EXkurogane
post Jan 3 2013, 12:45 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Jan 3 2013, 09:16 AM)
1,999 is too much dont you think? that's what you get with microsoft coming in
Not at all to me, i'd rather pay for all the innovations in this phone rather than new phones that only offer spec bump, and nothing else. If 1999 is expensive to you, i dunno what to say already because Malaysia's phones are one of the cheapest in the world. In Europe ppl are paying RM 2400+ for this phone.
EXkurogane
post Jan 3 2013, 02:41 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(moomanhang @ Jan 3 2013, 01:26 PM)
are u refering to a lym member? lol sorry bro a little blur

Anyway day 2 battery test:

much better after i uninstall the battery life app. on 3G since 7am this morning now at 70% with medium usage of FB, Net surfing, music and Whatsapp. well atleast better then yesterday biggrin.gif
any apps you guys recommend?
I bought this, skin protector included inside.

http://www.lelong.com.my/nillkin-super-fro...2-12-Sale-P.htm

Added on January 3, 2013, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(willsonloo @ Jan 3 2013, 01:58 PM)

Added on January 3, 2013, 2:06 pmhttp://www.wpcentral.com/forums-lumia-920-74m-drop-htc-8x-wearing-away-pockets
opps  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Yup, saw that... HTC painted the polycarbonate, Lumia's case is injected color, so, even scratch also underneath u wont see other colors

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 3 2013, 02:43 PM
EXkurogane
post Jan 3 2013, 03:55 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jan 3 2013, 03:18 PM)
My fb app acting weird lately, notify me on stuffs happened few days ago. It has happened twice d
Ntg new as a bug, some of the notifications I already read/checked from my laptop but the app still calls it new notifications….

EXkurogane
post Jan 3 2013, 04:55 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(adam20 @ Jan 3 2013, 04:47 PM)
Woot my casings for my 920 arrived today  drool.gif
Now my black lumia 920 looks so colourful  rclxms.gif
Thinking of getting a cyan blue casing now tongue.gif

(photos taken from my gf's iphone 5  tongue.gif )
The last 1 doesnt look so nice  cry.gif kena cheated by picture on their website d vmad.gif
The yellow one is nice. rclxms.gif
Im looking for carbon fibre texture one, i saw it in Wpcentral's store. If can find metallic case i also want.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 3 2013, 04:57 PM
EXkurogane
post Jan 3 2013, 05:25 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 3 2013, 05:20 PM)
walao u buy so many casing for? sweat.gif
Symptoms of New Toy Syndrome not yet gone. That's why. tongue.gif
EXkurogane
post Jan 3 2013, 05:30 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Dinosorbiru @ Jan 3 2013, 05:26 PM)
Where did you buy those casings? Nice!!  biggrin.gif
Adam20 is the one having 3 cases, i only have 1 so far, the red nilkin one.

http://www.lelong.com.my/nillkin-super-fro...2-12-Sale-P.htm
EXkurogane
post Jan 3 2013, 05:34 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 3 2013, 05:27 PM)
So after asking around with some ppl that have IP5, they're telling me that it's normal for phone to gobble battery like no tomorrow....

Now I know why the market for battery extenders have increased so much!
I juz dun understand why most phone manufacturers doesnt put in bigger battery; Razr Maxx is slim yet 3300maH battery =/

Added on January 3, 2013, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(Dinosorbiru @ Jan 3 2013, 05:32 PM)
Thanks, bro!
Welcome. smile.gif

BTW Nokia juz called me, getting RM 150 voucher. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
All preorders should get one, i already collected my 920 on launch day.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 3 2013, 05:45 PM
EXkurogane
post Jan 3 2013, 07:51 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(troy29 @ Jan 3 2013, 07:41 PM)
Eh, I bought the nikilin cover case at only RM26 free postage, seller from china @ ebay. Actually can be more cheaper if buy on taobao.com but need to wait longer.  smile.gif
That's distributor price; im the impatient type i dun mind paying more to get something quick, esp if it is important. I dun want to risk scratching my phone, wanted a case quick.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:27 PM