Nokia Lumia 920, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999
EXkurogane
Jan 5 2013, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 5 2013, 04:44 PM) ya i also use gmail. hotmail got a lot scam and even yahoo too... i got accused for hack ppl pc because of this stupid things. anyway that also stupid after i check, just a mail that contain my name == Accused of scam, happened to me also in hotmail, long ago.
EXkurogane
Jan 5 2013, 07:20 PM
EXkurogane
Jan 5 2013, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(skyline100 @ Jan 5 2013, 07:24 PM) 324.79GB / 50GB!!! what kind of sorcery is this??? I registered my account way before MF enforce the rule of 50Gb per free account - and even after that rule is introduced i already exceeded 4 times - 200GB+, so, the rule did not seem to affect me and i could also upload more files lol.
EXkurogane
Jan 5 2013, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(sevennet @ Jan 5 2013, 07:31 PM) Indeed the users are on the losing side! Been holding grudge on Google lately as they are moving away from their "Don't Be Evil" bullsh*t philosophy.. This is what they have done lately: 1. No longer accept free Google Apps registration 2. Reports of Google blocking Windows Phone users from accessing Google Maps 3. Discontinuing Google Sync service Google shitbrix ady after seeing Lumia sold so well
EXkurogane
Jan 5 2013, 08:05 PM
Anyone knows what does that symbol means? Saw a symbol - a circle with a dot in the middle on top of the home screen, together with the wifi and battery icons when u tap on the top section of the screen. Added on January 5, 2013, 8:07 pmQUOTE(skyline100 @ Jan 5 2013, 08:01 PM) Im pretty sure i hav a few hundred gig in MF and exceeded their limit, lotsa 1080p bluray content there This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 5 2013, 08:07 PM
EXkurogane
Jan 5 2013, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(bongah @ Jan 5 2013, 08:16 PM) Oh, ok... yea, that makes sense since i allow apps to access my location....
EXkurogane
Jan 5 2013, 08:37 PM
I dont see WP beating out Android anytime soon, but it could be a solid 3rd competitor eating into both market shares of iOS and Android. WP will be serious stuff when it reaches the stage of WP9 next year. It's Microsoft who is behind WP, and, as a software giant im sure they know what they are doing.
Im not that worried about Nokia, but i only hope Blackberry 10 lives up to expectations, they are in deeper sh!t than Nokia. The more variety the better.
This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 5 2013, 08:39 PM
EXkurogane
Jan 5 2013, 09:18 PM
Many companies get cocky when they are successful.
EXkurogane
Jan 5 2013, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(bongah @ Jan 5 2013, 09:34 PM) Hope nokia won't. worried also when they announced to make lumia series in aluminium...later can bend like iphone5 Nah, no one complained the N8 and E7 bend, wont happen. You do realise Nokia's build quality. Im just afraid windows phone's slow update in terms of hardware support might affect Nokia's sales. Microsoft better add 1080p support this year for WP8.5. In android world they are showing off 5 inch 1080p screens already. To me it's stupid to ask for 1080p for a phone when most laptops and tablets dont have that resolution yet, and even 30-50' HDTVs mostly have 1080p, but nowadays many people are specwhores. I have people asking me why Lumia dual core only. This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 5 2013, 09:47 PM
EXkurogane
Jan 6 2013, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(GKWong @ Jan 6 2013, 01:32 PM) I purchased ProShot lense for the camera. So far very satisfied with the Shutter priority mode that can let me adjust the exposure time maximum up to 4sec! It is very useful if you got tripod Btw... I notice that there's are some setting apps from my phone not updated. But the Store is not prompting me for the auto update. I have to manually access to the app detail thru the Store to update it manually...  I bought Proshot, CameraPro and HDR.  Im not bothered by reviews as long it doesnt crash (so far doesnt happen to me) - there will be updates coming, sooner or later. This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 6 2013, 04:10 PM
EXkurogane
Jan 6 2013, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(willsonloo @ Jan 6 2013, 04:22 PM) Proshot, CameraPro and HDR u feel which 1 better?? I havent fully tested everything, but here's the perfect solution for you... http://www.wpcentral.com/proshot-camerapro...ra-which-better
EXkurogane
Jan 6 2013, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 6 2013, 08:04 PM) sorry had to ask here: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « need some techincal help here since i know here is most hot thread now and some of the users is ex-n8 users: anyone got experience before 3.5mm audio jack malfunction? my n8 now the right side audio output spoiled... can estimate what cause it? dirty contact or errr... inside the chipset damaged?  That was because some people didnt plug in the headphone properly (which i also highlighted) because it was pretty tight. Are you sure it is not your headphone's problem? I had experienced this very common in the past because headphone wire spoiled.
EXkurogane
Jan 6 2013, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 6 2013, 08:17 PM) just went to Jaben and tested few headphones all left side got sound, confirm my phone got problem. waste my energy to research new brand of audio brand lol... now i wonder how much cost for repair this thing,  shouldnt cost much i guess... Im also still using my N8 occasionally. My N8 is one of those which had to change motherboard, and after that i could update to Symbian Anna but never got Belle Now my N8 is showing signs of sluggish performance even though i reset once already and removed all the apps i installed after i bought Lumia 920.
EXkurogane
Jan 6 2013, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(GKWong @ Jan 6 2013, 09:04 PM) Testing out night scene with ProShot 2" Shutter @ ISO100 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=3247668] 4" Shutter @ ISO100 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=3247671] Due to the small sensor, there are noises at the dark area of the photo even though is set at the lowest ISO  I actually wished Lumia 920 had at least 12MP, and 1/2 sensor. =( I'd pay even there's a hump at the back. But u know, everyone in review sites complain anything over 10mm thick, first world problems everywhere. Even this phone is already considered thick to them.
EXkurogane
Jan 7 2013, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(foxxy @ Jan 6 2013, 09:24 PM) Btw, nokia 820 has been experiencing some delay issue(you press something, around 3-4 seconds later only got action), i wonder if it happens on 920 as well. Nope, never happened. If you are scrolling something, then u just tap on a tile you want to open it wont open as long the scrolling action is there (kinetic scrolling), u stop the scroll, then tap on the tile/app you want and it immediately opens. Yes, for my 920 at least it immediately opens no matter what app i open.
EXkurogane
Jan 7 2013, 02:55 PM
Given all the complaints on reboots i have yet to experience even once on mine since 21st December. I'm lucky, i guess...
For charging i just plug my phone usb to my laptop at nite, go sleep, by morning, full...
EXkurogane
Jan 7 2013, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(gouken @ Jan 7 2013, 10:10 PM) One good rule to avoid impulse buy is to withhold purchase for 4weeks of anything that you can buy immediately. Most of the time, the desire dies off after the 4th weeks and you realize you dont actually need or so giler over the thing anymore  I apply that rule when shopping for things related to my hobby which is expensive - but for phones, not so much lol.
EXkurogane
Jan 7 2013, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(gouken @ Jan 7 2013, 10:26 PM) You rich ma macha, this rule only applies to poor fella like me hehe... Huh, no lah, im just a University student eh
EXkurogane
Jan 7 2013, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Jan 7 2013, 10:38 PM) Great! An app developer! Create more apps for WP LOL LolXD parents rich can dy haha Btw, I learn that you are not subscribing to data right? How do you find for not having data... Cuz not feeling like buying data when I can use wifi at university >< Parents, ok, ok lah... Im JPA student, Ah Jib gor give me allowance to buy phones... No data and internet roaming, i tell you, battery life save a lot... the rest depends on how much wifi you use. My campus, every room have LAN port, so, a download heaven in terms of speed...
EXkurogane
Jan 7 2013, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 7 2013, 10:57 PM) you bought 920 so fast la... Ah Jib Gor just tukar the gula2 from RM500 or less to no limit (iinm)  I lazy go apply lah, haiz, skmm website heavy traffic for a few days, cant even enter and get the form, by then maybe the 1.5million spots available will be snatched up already.  I thought i could use that money to grab a Lumia 620, my dad still stuck on Symbian S60v5, he should try and experience windows phone. This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 7 2013, 11:02 PM