1,696 posts

Well...at least they said something about it

Still hoping for a Dec release
XeactorZ
post Nov 6 2012, 09:42 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 6 2012, 07:45 PM)
sifu dont care bought note 2 ttitanium grey di hahaha sifu i gonna have special for offer for case with NFC and dock charger with USB interested pm me while stock last. This offer is only valid for sifu
thanks for telling the special offer but not interested
and I am light user, not heavy user biggrin.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Nov 6 2012, 09:47 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 6 2012, 09:42 PM)
thanks for telling the special offer but not interested
and I am light user, not heavy user biggrin.gif
no problem its while stock last later u want also wont have haha.
XeactorZ
post Nov 6 2012, 09:48 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 6 2012, 09:47 PM)
no problem its while stock last later u want also wont have haha.
nvm its okay biggrin.gif
and I won't regret 1
g5sim
post Nov 7 2012, 11:06 AM

5,750 posts

probably next Monday tongue.gif

btw - ATT has made it official that 920 will sell at 99.99$ with two year contract in US
luckyhillkop
post Nov 7 2012, 11:57 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

920 review from Know Your Mobile.

We can sum the Lumia 920’s camera up in a single word: stunning.
From a hardware perspective the Lumia 920 is an amazing piece of kit with undoubtedly the best camera on the market. While its use of the PureView name might not be the same as the Nokia 808, it’s an infinitely more usable setup for the average user and still delivers the goods.

Not only that, but the Windows Phone 8 platform is now far more compelling than Symbian, and is a significant improvement over Windows Phone 7.

It’s now more competitive with iOS and Android than ever before, with better multitasking, performance and customisation.

It is still hamstrung by an anaemic app selection, however. For some users this is naturally going to be off-putting, but in fairness we did generally find most core applications that we searched for.

SOS
mrfarhatadib89
post Nov 7 2012, 06:18 PM

2,414 posts

During standby will the wifi conction automaticly turn off/swtch to data?
skyline100
post Nov 7 2012, 07:41 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Nov 7 2012, 06:18 PM)
During standby will the wifi conction automaticly turn off/swtch to data?
Yes, in Windows Phone 8 it still will automatically turn off wifi connection.
chaukeng
post Nov 7 2012, 09:09 PM

2,345 posts

at&t selling lumia 920 (pre-order) without contract straight for $450. Since they are selling without contract does this mean the phone is basically unlocked. Unlike Lumia 900. hmm.gif
skyline100
post Nov 7 2012, 09:34 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 7 2012, 09:09 PM)
at&t selling lumia 920 (pre-order) without contract straight for $450. Since they are selling without contract does this mean the phone is basically unlocked. Unlike Lumia 900.  hmm.gif
Without contract, but doesn't mean unlocked.
Still locked to AT&T band.
PeeEl
post Nov 7 2012, 10:46 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Nov 7 2012, 07:41 PM)
In that case, let me ask you another question.

If I have a data plan, then it is no problem receiving notifications for messages received via Whatsapp or Tango in real time as 3/4 G will be on. But if I do not have a data plan, does it mean that I will only receive messages when I on the phone as only then will Wifi come back on?
HaVoC
post Nov 7 2012, 10:48 PM

.:Steam Cutter:.
1,192 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Nov 7 2012, 09:34 PM)
Without contract, but doesn't mean unlocked.
Still locked to AT&T band.
Any source for this? Was thinking of getting one from us. hmm.gif
deddo
post Nov 8 2012, 02:05 AM

• D •
743 posts

QUOTE(HaVoC @ Nov 7 2012, 10:48 PM)
Any source for this? Was thinking of getting one from us.  hmm.gif
Unlocked AT&T $450
skyline100
post Nov 8 2012, 06:14 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(deddo @ Nov 8 2012, 02:05 AM)
Your source is inaccurate. People are commenting about that too.
"This is NOT unlocked and carrier-free! "

QUOTE(HaVoC @ Nov 7 2012, 10:48 PM)
Any source for this? Was thinking of getting one from us.  hmm.gif
http://www.dailytech.com/Quick+Note+Nokia+...rticle29142.htm
http://www.neowin.net/news/att-off-contrac...ia-920-only-450
http://www.wpcentral.com/att-lumia-920-pre...go-450-contract

HaVoC
post Nov 8 2012, 11:06 AM

.:Steam Cutter:.
1,192 posts

Thanks a lot guys.
A shame though, that kinda means that "off-contract" price is still subsidized by AT&T because you're locked in as well.
Which translates into a higher price when it reaches Malaysia?
But still this means that it should be cheaper than the expected 2xxx price tag.
PeeEl
post Nov 8 2012, 02:30 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 7 2012, 10:46 PM)

If I have a data plan, then it is no problem receiving notifications for messages received via Whatsapp or Tango in real time as 3/4 G will be on. But if I do not have a data plan, does it mean that I will only receive messages when I on the phone as only then will Wifi come back on?
Can some Sifus of Windows phones provide an answer as this would be one of the few deal clinchers for me to switch from iOS/Android to Windows?

It has been established that there is real time message notification. Just need to verify this and if it is what I need, Lumia 920 will be my next phone.

TQ.
KannaSai1
post Nov 9 2012, 04:47 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 8 2012, 02:30 PM)
Can some Sifus of Windows phones provide an answer as this would be one of the few deal clinchers for me to switch from iOS/Android to Windows?

It has been established that there is real time message notification. Just need to verify this and if it is what I need, Lumia 920 will be my next phone.

TQ.
No real time. But can set the interval. Better than iPhone but not as good as blackberry
mrfarhatadib89
post Nov 9 2012, 07:48 AM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 7 2012, 10:46 PM)

I believe so nod.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Nov 9 2012, 07:57 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Nov 9 2012, 04:47 AM)
No real time. But can set the interval. Better than iPhone but not as good as blackberry
iphone is like android once u installed whatsapp, wechat ,line and etc its already running at background but on the WP7.5 phones u need to open whatsapp then leave it on the background for it to work with 3G noitification.

Not so sure about WP8 but should expecting such bad experience.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 9 2012, 07:57 AM

136 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:47 AM